We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Goswami Mutt

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Rameswaram
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Goswami Mutt
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

74 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 74: English reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Hate staying @-goswami mutt... Worst attendent n management. Plz avoid that place.. The staffs are greedy.. Always want tips.. Small congested rooms n very much far from temple.. Prices are reasonable is the only gud thing

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Manish G
pillaimvenu, tourists at Goswami Mutt, responded to this review

is wrong msgs because all staff are service mind.and is distance between mutt and temple near 750 mtr..is writing other hottel staff. mutt managed by hindu devotees none profitable hindu organization.

Varanasi, Uttar Pradesh, India
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

It gives me pleasure to share (my) soulful trip to Rameshwaram because of warm people, weather and stay. I would love to mention that our stay at Goswami Mutt Rameshwaram was a delight, right from our arrival early in the morning 5:45 AM from Pondicherry on Dec 30, 2016. Gentleman on front desk (I believe Mr. Selva) attended us compassionately...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank TrekkerFamily
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The first person to thank is Mr.Venu Pillai, H.P. +91 9283798240 who on behalf of VHP that is managing this place, organised excellent rooms for us (13 people ranging in all age groups!)--equipped with triple bed, A/C, Fan, Sofas, Table, Chairs, Attached Wardrobe and Western Toilet--All at Rameshwaram at a ridiculously low price(even by Indian standards it is quite a...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Usha Raji S
Ernakulam, India
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Excellent place to stay with very much affordable rate . with good ambience easy access very near to temple.. Has the best restaurant in town..reminds of stories of Gau(Cow) paripalanam..Kudos to management for maintaining our rich heritage & culture..AMple parking space.. GOSHALA in mutt is the highlight.... MUTT has to promote a lot, many people are unware....very much in commoners...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank anoopsivaramamenon
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed at Goswami Mutt at Rameshwaram in November 2016. An affordable place with beautiful environment. There is a goshala in the mutt..served bananas for pashus these. The rooms are decent enough for 2 days stay, has hot water facility. We booked a 2 bed room with additional bed for Rs. 1300 per day. Ramanathaswamy temple is just 1 km...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Swetha G
Palghar, India
Reviewed 12 December 2016

Really a good place to stay. Very neat, clean, hygienic and comfortable. it is in good location and the temple is at walk able distance. Mr. Venu Madhavan alias Mr. Ramaswamy was very helpful and guided me properly since the day i chosen the place to stay. There is a meditation hall, attached restaurant, very spacious, Overall it is an...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank vijiramji1993
Jalgaon, India
Reviewed 29 November 2016

Hello Friends ... I was in Tirupati last week ....we were suppose to come back home in 2-3 days....but i heard about Rameshwaram and suddenly made the plan to go to Rameshwaram. We dont know anything about Rameshwaram.....Its Far Away from Chennai ...We were in big tension.I just use Google to search the Hotel accommodation and other things.... i found...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank apaliwal18
Reviewed 23 November 2016 via mobile

I got the contact of venu sir through Google search.call him to book at goswami mutt.guided us through the existing process in visiting ramanatha swamy.very helpful.but the prohithar which he asked us to contact for cow puja did not obliged to come and we our self did at gosala which is in goswami mutt. This idea also given by venu.we...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Gopal R
Reviewed 17 November 2016

Am very happy to say, Goswami Mutt is a Neat and comfortable place to stay. Am stayed there with my family for one day. I recommend every one to stay hear rather than a commercial hotel which offers services only for money.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank FEDERN FABRIK A
Reviewed 14 November 2016 via mobile

The room was neat and near to temple reastarent near was added advantage and food excellent .toilets were clean we had a nice stay the response over phone was good mr Venu madhavan was very courteous to offer ground floor for elders like us

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank suseela s

82 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (74)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (28)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rameswaram hotels
0.1 km away
Hotel Nnp Grand
Hotel Nnp Grand
#7 of 18 in Rameswaram
44 reviews
1.5 km away
Daiwik Hotels
Daiwik Hotels
#4 of 18 in Rameswaram
532 reviews
0.9 km away
Hotel Queen Palace
Hotel Queen Palace
#14 of 18 in Rameswaram
92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 km away
Hotel Harish
Hotel Harish
#11 of 18 in Rameswaram
45 reviews
0.5 km away
Hotel Vinayaga
Hotel Vinayaga
#9 of 18 in Rameswaram
167 reviews
0.5 km away
Hotel Pearl Residency
Hotel Pearl Residency
#1 of 18 in Rameswaram
347 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The GOSWAMIMUTT House here has been built with necessary facilities and truly offers the serenity along with the spiritual ambience. Get in to vast expanse of mutt to experience a rather different and unique way of spiritually. 1. DOUBLE ROOM AC /NON AC total 21 rooms double cot, optional extra bedding, attached toilet inda/western 2. SUITE AC 13 ROOMS Spacious aesthetically designed to accommodate about 3 people..multiple cots. extra bedding, western toilet 3. COTTAGES 3 Strategically located independent cottages with temple space make distinguished guests feel at home. Multiple spacious rooms, multiple cot, extra bedding, western toilet 4. Saint cottage 1 only for saint or brahma chary... 1. common facilities vegetarian restaurant, natural environment, spiritual atmosphere, ample parking, 2. extra in compound gosala, annadanam, dathatraya temple. 500 mtr form ramanthan temple, 1 km agnitheertham, 2 km from bus stand, 1 km from railway station. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Goswami Mutt

Address: 45 West Street | opp post office, Rameswaram 623526, India
Region: India > Tamil Nadu > Rameswaram
Number of rooms: 35
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Goswami Mutt staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
Mumbai (Bombay), India
9 months ago
9 months ago
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Mumbai (Bombay), India
9 months ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Goswami Mutt staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I was allotted ground floor and was happy on locations.”
 of 5 bubbles TrekkerFamily, 7 Jan 2017 | Read review
“3 bedder room can easily house 5 people with 3 extra beds. Double bed is also quite huge. Food from outside allowed inside”
  • Front View (Note: ROOMS HERE ARE REALLY SPACIOUS--In a 3 bedder room 5 of us stayed)
  • Mr.Venu Pillai --+919283798240--Organises rooms and facilities for you here as VHP volunteer
 of 5 bubbles usharajis, 6 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Cottage is the best @ most affordable rate with all amenities....”
 of 5 bubbles anoopsivaramamenon, 5 Jan 2017 | Read review
“1 km walk to teh temple”
 of 5 bubbles , 27 Dec 2016 | Read review
“AC rooms are good and comfortable to stay. They have limited cottages for big families.”
 of 5 bubbles vijiramji1993, 12 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5