We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hotel Vinayaga

#5, Railway Feeder Road, Rameswaram 623 526, India
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
More options
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Show Prices
Close 
  • Ramanathaswamy Temple
    0.8 km
  • 3 star hotel
  • Free Wifi
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Think of this hotel when in Rameshwaram
The staff was very kind . Room was very good spacious. They have... more
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

167 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 157: English reviews
Pune, India
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The staff was very kind . Room was very good spacious. They have complimentary breakfast but as we had to leave early at 6 am we requested to pack some food. They gave us sandwiches. The only suggestion I would have is that as people visit Rameshwar mostly to visit the temple there. When you contact Pandit there they charge...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Prasad26
Vinayaga-Rameswaram, Operations Manager at Hotel Vinayaga, responded to this review

Vanakkam !!! Greetings from Hotel Vinayaga - Rameswaram (A Unit of Poppys Hotel Pvt ltd) I take this opportunity to thank You for staying with us, and we are delighted to hear that you found our hotel a good place to stay. Our whole Vinayaga Hotel team was happy to hear about your positive feedback. Your feedback like these will...

Hyderabad, India
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

very comfortable hotel. Nice large rooms.. very nice food. Good amount of parking space.. perfect for a family visit. Very close to the temple also. We parked our car at the hotel and took an auto. The hotel can also help in booking for Dhanushkodi.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rohitmb
Vinayaga-Rameswaram, Operations Manager at Hotel Vinayaga, responded to this review

Vanakkam !!! Greetings from Hotel Vinayaga - Rameswaram (A Unit of Poppys Hotel Pvt ltd) I take this opportunity to thank You for staying with us, and we are delighted to hear that you found our hotel a good place to stay. Our whole Vinayaga Hotel team was happy to hear about your positive feedback. Your feedback like these will...

Bangalore, Karnataka, India
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

It is an absolute delight to find this hotel in Rameshwaram. After a perfectly disappointing day in Rameshwaram this hotel came as an oasis in a desert. The rooms are perfectly clean and food in the restaurant is excellent. The staff is very welcoming and very warm. Loved this place.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank VikramVishwanath
Vinayaga-Rameswaram, Operations Manager at Hotel Vinayaga, responded to this review

Vanakkam !!! Greetings from Hotel Vinayaga - Rameswaram (A Unit of Poppys Hotel Pvt ltd) I take this opportunity to thank You for staying with us, and we are delighted to hear that you found our hotel a good place to stay. Our whole Vinayaga Hotel team was happy to hear about your positive feedback. Your feedback like these will...

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The hotel has decent rooms and pretty comfortable. But nothing more than this is pleasant about the hotel. Toilet amenities very basic. The person who sits at the counter for Car booking isnt reliable at all. He told me that auto for dhanush koti is 800 and i walked out side auto person told me 500. He seemed to be...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PS_Pawan
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 15 November 2016

This hotel is situated next to the railway station and it is quiet out from the busy temple street. The rooms are very good compared to the other hotels nearby as we didn't have an online reservation. The service is also good but the restaurant quality should improve more.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kalayarasimuthu
Management response:

Dear Guest, GREETINGS FROM HOTEL VINAYAGA , rameswaram(A UNIT OF POPPYS HOTEL PVT -LTD) we are committed to consistently providing warm and efficient and discrete services to our guest and their appreciation and acknowledgement is always greatest reward .we will look in to that restaurant quality to improve,we thank you once again for your valuable feed back about customer service....

Reviewed 13 November 2016 via mobile

Good hotel in rameshwaram. Near to temple. Food was excellent. Staff was very generous... All tourist attraction in rameshwaram were nearly to hotel. Any one can get auto from outside hotel very easily...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Prashant G
Management response:

Vanakkam & Greetings from Hotel VINAYAGA - Rameswaram(A UNIT OF POPPYS HOTEL PVT LTD) Dear Guest , I appreciate your positive feedback about our hotel. we do take pride in catering to our guest's needs the best way we can. If you are traveling to our area gain soon,don't hesitate to call us.

Reviewed 11 November 2016

I booked this hotel through a booking agent. This hotel was good and very close to railway station. Location, food, staff was great. Also home of our great ex president Dr. Abdul Kalam was at walking distance away from this hotel. Overall my family was very happy.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Vivek G
Management response:

Hello Mr. Vivek.G, Geetings from Hotel Vinayaga, Rameswaram( A unit of Poppys Hotels Pvt ,Ltd) We wanted to take a moment to thank you for telling us more about your experience with us. From the start we have made it our goal to hire individuals who are passionate about service and willing to go the extra mile. It is good...

Reviewed 3 November 2016

It was located near railway station and in front of a outer post of a Police station but you may encounter drunken people easily at night. I reached tired and air conditioner of the room was not working. It took around half an hour. condition of other rooms were almost same. Hotel has good infrastructure but very poor management. Nothing...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ashish S
Management response:

Dear Mr. Ashish, Vanskkam & Greetings from Hotel Vinayaga, Rameswaram( A Unit of Poppys hotels Pvt,Ltd) I wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to provide feedback about your experience with us. Clearly we did not deliver as promised. We are very sorry to have failed you. We have implemented corrective measures regarding the issues you escalated. We...

Mathura, India
Reviewed 11 October 2016

We booked total 6 rooms with hotel vinayaga for month of September 2016 visit, rooms are excellent as per tariff, nice ambience, nice decor, its a small property but excellent, love to stay, but never ever to take breakfast or dinner in hotel, service pathetic, meals not warm, no taste, poor presentation, breads were not toast.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mayank G
Management response:

Dear Mr. Mayank. G Greetings from Hotel Vinayaga, Rameswaram ( A unit of Poppys Hotels pvt, Ltd) Thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to review our business. Everyone here takes pride on what we do and it is through feedback like yours full of affirmations and encouragement that we renew our commitment to always trying...

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewed 28 August 2016

We had a prior booking at the hotel through email since we were scheduled to arrive Rameshwaram at an unearthly time i.e.early in the morning at 0400 hrs by train with old and small children.Since we were scheduled to leave the same evening the hotel management was extremely cooperative by not only allowing us an early check in at 0400...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank anil_sharma1951
Management response:

Dear Mr. Sharma, Vanakkam and Greetings From Hotel Vinayaga, Rameswaram( A Unit of poppys Hotels Pvt, Ltd) WOW! We can't begin to tell you how nice it is to hear words of encouragement appreciation and praise. We want every single customer that walks through our doors to experience the same level of service. It is thanks to customers like you...

29 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (29)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (15)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rameswaram hotels
1.7 km away
Daiwik Hotels
Daiwik Hotels
#4 of 18 in Rameswaram
532 reviews
1.1 km away
Hotel MCM Towers
Hotel MCM Towers
#3 of 18 in Rameswaram
312 reviews
0.0 km away
Jiwan Residency
Jiwan Residency
#6 of 18 in Rameswaram
178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Hotel Nnp Grand
Hotel Nnp Grand
#7 of 18 in Rameswaram
44 reviews
2.0 km away
Hotel Royal Park
Hotel Royal Park
#8 of 18 in Rameswaram
111 reviews
1.2 km away
Hotel Queen Palace
Hotel Queen Palace
#14 of 18 in Rameswaram
92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Food & drink at the hotel
No photo provided
Hotel Vinayaga Restaurant
Cuisines: Chinese, Indian, Asian, Sri Lankan
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Hotel Vinayaga

Address: #5, Railway Feeder Road, Rameswaram 623 526, India
Region: India > Tamil Nadu > Rameswaram
Price Range: $55 - $95 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Vinayaga 3.5*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Vinayaga reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Vinayaga staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Chandigarh, India
21 days ago
Bengaluru, India
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Vinayaga staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Book in advance in peak seasons”
 of 5 bubbles Prasad26, 28 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Nice hotel”
 of 5 bubbles rohitmb, 28 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Please try better hotel if you want to stay comfortable.”
 of 5 bubbles , 3 Nov 2016 | Read review
“All rooms are good.But traditionally higher floors are better since rooms are AC and there is a lift.”
 of 5 bubbles anil_sharma1951, 28 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Any room is OK.”
 of 5 bubbles vijayvg1953, 3 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5