We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Daiwik Hotels Rameswaram

658 reviews
Save
Traveller (153)
Room & Suite (36)
Dining (27)
Overview
  • Excellent29%
  • Very good44%
  • Average19%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible4%
Travellers talk about
“chaat”(12 reviews)
“the main road”(32 reviews)
“welcome drink”(7 reviews)
Free Internet
Breakfast Buffet
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
Room Service
Concierge
3.5 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (658)Write a Review
There are newer reviews for Daiwik Hotels Rameswaram
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
621 results
Traveller rating
190
257
118
25
31
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
190
257
118
25
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviewschaatthe main roadwelcome drinkgreat roomsplace to stayroom servicebuffet dinnerstar hotelnice hotelvalue for moneypure vegcourteous staffbus standexcellent propertyveg foodcomfortable staynorth indian
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
11 - 15 of 621 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Rooms are clean and comfortable. Food was good. But there was a delay in refilling food in the buffet counter. It happened during the dinner and breakfast as well. We had to wait for a while for the food.More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank sathish_k83
Response from Daiwik-Rameswaram, Manager at Daiwik Hotels RameswaramResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Guest, Namaskar and thank you for staying with us during your recent visit to Rameswaram. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and your gracious comments will encourage our team to do even better. We hope to host you again. For information on...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Everything was good about the hotel.. the cleanliness, the look and feel of the hotel, the service offered, hospitality of the employees working at the hotel, quality of food served. It is also very nearby to the bus stand which was very helpful to transit...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank anitha_fantasy
Response from Daiwik-Rameswaram, Manager at Daiwik Hotels RameswaramResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Ms Anitha, Namaskar and thank you for staying with us during your recent visit to Rameswaram. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and your gracious comments will encourage our team to do even better. We hope to host you again. For information...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Check was very Poor, hardly any Wi-Fi reception. Rooms were very filthy and smelly. The bathroom was disgusting, we requested to be cleaned. White linen and towels were brown in colour. Towels were dirty and smelly also, very uncomfortable to use them. The restaurant staff...More

Thank RadhaGoundar
Response from Daiwik-Rameswaram, Manager at Daiwik Hotels RameswaramResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Ms Radha, Namaskar! We are unable to trace your reservation so please connect with us at conatct@daiwikhotels.com stating your reservation name and ID so that we can look into your issues to help us improve and revert back to you. Best Regards Management- Daiwik...More

Reviewed 17 January 2018

Our check in time was 12pm and we reached the hire by 7pm and we get a dirty room which was not cleaned after previous guests. Even after repeated request it was not cleaned then we get a new room after waiting for more then...More

Thank EagleCam
Response from Daiwik-Rameswaram, Manager at Daiwik Hotels RameswaramResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Mr. Ramu, Namaskar! You have misrepresented the facts. You had booked one extra bed while booking through your online travel operator which was provided by us. You requested for another extra bed at the hotel,which you insisted should be free of cost. Since we...More

Reviewed 17 January 2018

We arrived to check in and asked for a shower stool. This was requested twice more in the next hour, before it arrived. We asked for 2 glasses, and eventually went down to the dining room, where they were rude, but we just took them...More

Thank Peter T
View more reviews
PreviousNext
123456125
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Room Service
Restaurant
Spa
Free Internet
Hotel Amenities
Room Service
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Business Centre with Internet Access
Laundry Service
Concierge
Banquet Room
Conference Facilities
Breakfast Available
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Things to do
Restaurant
Spa
Details
Price range
US$45 - US$57 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$45 - US$57 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (153)
Room & Suite (36)
Dining (27)
Pool & Beach (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
drkmbvet
14 February 2018|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from Harish G | Reviewed this property |
Hi. You should book ideally two rooms so that your stay can be comfortable. If you are one family in that case you may directly call Dawik Hotal to confirm that if they have four bed single accommodation. Hope this satisfies... More
1
Vote
placeaddict
4 November 2017|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from Prasen_sadhu | Property representative |
Only vegetarian food
0
Votes
GaneshCS
14 November 2016|
AnswerShow all 11 answers
Response from Daiwik-Rameswaram | Property representative |
Dear Guest, We have a travel desk assistance at the hotel for all kind of vehicle arrangement for local sight seeing. You can share your requirements at the below given number for the exact costing. Ph: +91 4573 301 401... More
0
Votes
PreviousNext
123
Room Tips
"Need renovation in rooms n washrooms"
Read review
"Dont stay here"
Read review
"Except for room service rest was fine."
Read review
"Booking through the hotel website is the cheapest option."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing