We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Lanta Sand Resort and Spa

Agoda.comUS$33*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$48*
US$33*
Great Deal
US$38*
US$38*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Lanta Sand Resort and Spa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

383 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Lanta Sand Resort and Spa
See the most recent reviews
Showing 216: English reviews
Son en Breugel, Noord-Brabant, Netherlands
Reviewed 25 July 2016 via mobile

It was terrible!! The airco was bad and there were Bedbugs in the room! We were bitten all over our body!! The city and the beach were deserted. The staff was helpfull but the resort was simply outdated. Not a nice ending of our vacation. Never coming back.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank CarlVD
TheManagementTeamLTS, The Management Team at Lanta Sand Resort and Spa, responded to this review

Dear Our Valued Guest, We first of all thank you for choosing Lanta Sand Resort for your recent stay and really appreciate you taking the time to share your comment with us. According to the bed bugs in your room, we sincerely apologize as we investigated, we did not find the bed bugs in the room and also in the...

Porsgrunn, Norway
Reviewed 21 July 2016 via mobile

This resort is amazing! It's very well maintained, has lush sorroundings wich gives you this jungle-vibe. The staff is great, very polite and service-minded. They're always smiling and helpfull. Cleaning is great. The breakfast-buffet is among the best we've ever tasted during our travels in Thailand. The location of the breakfast-area of the resort is just so beautiful. Perfect breakfast-view!...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Jeanette H
TheManagementTeamLTS, The Management Team at Lanta Sand Resort and Spa, responded to this review

Dear Our Valued Guest, Thank you for sharing your feedback! It was great to have you stay with us. We were very happy to read your review, and glad to hear that you enjoyed your overall in our resort. Thank you once again for taking the time to share your positive stay with other Tripadvisor readers. We hope for the...

Reviewed 15 July 2016

We spent 4 nights at Lanta Sand Resort and Spa. We had a room with pool access, which we would definitely recommend. Overall this was a fine place. Our room definitely had a weird smell that neither of us got used to. We thought that it might be because the room was right next to the pool. Our toilet also...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Amy F
TheManagementTeamLTS, The Management Team at Lanta Sand Resort and Spa, responded to this review

Dear Our Valued Guest, Thank you for sharing your feedback! It was great to have you stay with us. We were very happy to read your review, and glad to hear that you enjoyed your overall in our resort. Meanwhile we would like to say sorry for any inconvenience cause and we also have taken note of your feedback that...

Reviewed 14 July 2016 via mobile

My boyfriend booked this hotel for my 21st birthday and overall we feel let down. It was very expensive for what we received, our room was ok with a large bed but bathroom had a bad smell to it and the indoor shower barely trickled out and was cold all the time. The outside shower and bath were a plus...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Melpen10
TheManagementTeamLTS, The Management Team at Lanta Sand Resort and Spa, responded to this review

Dear Our Valued Guest, We first of all thank you for choosing Lanta Sand Resort for your recent stay and really appreciate you taking the time to share your comment with us. First and foremost, we apologize for your overall experience, and we take your feedback sincerely. As our investigation, according to the smell in the room, generally we do...

Reviewed 13 July 2016

We ended our 2 months trip in Thaïland in this resort, booked at the very last minute. Very beautifull gardens very well cleaned every morning. For a few euros more, chose the villas, very well equiped and confortables. Breakfast ok, massages as well. Staff very friendly and efficient. We definitly recommand this resort !

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Chambres D'hôte... L
TheManagementTeamLTS, The Management Team at Lanta Sand Resort & Spa at Lanta Sand Resort and Spa, responded to this review

Dear Our Valued Guest, Thank you for sharing your feedback! It was great to have you stay with us. We were very happy to read your review, and glad to hear that you enjoyed your overall in our resort. Thank you once again for taking the time to share your positive stay with other Tripadvisor readers. We hope for the...

Reviewed 8 July 2016 via mobile

The hotel is an average facilities. Nothing fancy but suffice. Now is low season, we expect more intense services since hotel is not that busy. Our first breakfast buffet at this hotel ruined our Koh Lanta vacation. Foods were exhausted without refill. Request was not respected. Finally , I have to take pictures for proof of complaint before they reluctantly...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Byng C
TheManagementTeamLTS, The Management Team at Lanta Sand Resort and Spa, responded to this review

Dear Our Valued Guest, We first of all thank you for choosing Lanta Sand Resort for your recent stay and really appreciate you taking the time to share your comment with us. First and foremost, we apologize for your overall experience, and we take your feedback sincerely. According to the facility, we are sorry that it did not meet your...

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 1 July 2016 via mobile

No sense of luxury but adequate and clean. There is a very limited menu and one restaurant by the beach that also serves the breakfast and drinks. There is no poolside service and the beach restaurant is a short walk away from the pool. My room overlooked the pool on the second storey and had a very large, comfortable bed,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Scubajools
TheManagementTeamLTS, The Management Team at Lanta Sand Resort at Lanta Sand Resort and Spa, responded to this review

Dear Our Valued Guest, Thank you for sharing your feedback! It was great to have you stay with us. We were very happy to read your review, and glad to hear that you enjoyed your overall in our resort. Meanwhile we would like to say sorry for any inconvenience cause and we also have taken note of your feedback that...

Reviewed 29 June 2016 via mobile

This hotel boasts some very good ratings on a number of different sites and I'm not quite sure how it achieved them. Although the staff is very nice the place is in serious need of repair. We had cockroaches in our room, the shower and television didn't work very well and our door was permanently cracked open allowing insects to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Thomas V
TheManagementTeamLTS, The Management Team at Lanta Sand Resort & Spa at Lanta Sand Resort and Spa, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your spend the time to review on Tripadvisor! We love to hear that you appreciate our team. Meanwhile, We would like to say sorry for any inconvenience cause and we also have taken note of your feedback that we will develop our service to the best. Thank you once again for choosing to stay...

Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 June 2016

We booked 3 nights in this hotel and unfortunately decided to leave after 2 nights. The hotel itself is in serious need of some updates. Our room constantly smelt of foist due to the mould on the walls. It was a real shame as you could tell this would of been a 5 start resort when it was built, they...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AJW95
TheManagementTeamLTS, On behalf of at Lanta Sand Resort and Spa, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you very much for your review! After our investigate regarding the mould on the wall, we are sorry if it did not satisfy your expectations due to the rain and stuffy were easy to made the mould in the room. Meanwhile, our related team made deep clean which occurred as per schedule and it might be...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 8 June 2016

The hotel is situated about 15 min from the ferry terminal. We achieved a very good rate for this hotel and had an extremely large room/suite in the hotel section. Whilst the room rate was quite cheap, most other services were more expensive. The hotel rooms are the furthest distance from the beach but are closer to the main road...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Williams17
TheManagementTeamLTS, On behalf of at Lanta Sand Resort and Spa, responded to this review

Dear Williams17, Thank you for your spend the time to review on Tripadvisor! We are truly delighted to hear that you had an enjoyable experience with us and pleased with the overall service as well as facilities at the resort. Your feedback is truly appreciated and it was indeed our pleasure to have you as our guest. Thank you once...

881 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (494)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (75)
Viewed
Room/Suite (53)
Viewed
View from Room (14)
Viewed
Dining (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (91)
Viewed
Bathroom (22)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Other (215)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (323)
Viewed
Amenities (41)
Viewed
Beach (13)
Viewed
Building Pool (28)
Viewed
Deluxe Balcony Room (48)
Viewed
Deluxe Pool Access Room (52)
Viewed
Deluxe Villa (62)
Viewed
Kids' Pool (Building) (4)
Viewed
Kids' Pool (Spa) (3)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Spa Pool (14)
Viewed
The Hotel (48)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (64)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (2)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ko Lanta hotels
2.2 km away
Royal Lanta Resort and Spa
Royal Lanta Resort and Spa
#31 of 84 in Ko Lanta
340 reviews
3.1 km away
Twin Bay Resort
Twin Bay Resort
#19 of 84 in Ko Lanta
500 reviews
1.3 km away
Long Beach Chalet
Long Beach Chalet
#8 of 84 in Ko Lanta
521 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 km away
Twin Lotus Resort & Spa
Twin Lotus Resort & Spa
#6 of 84 in Ko Lanta
695 reviews
9.8 km away
SriLanta Resort
SriLanta Resort
#23 of 84 in Ko Lanta
984 reviews
3.2 km away
Crown Lanta Resort & Spa
Crown Lanta Resort & Spa
#12 of 84 in Ko Lanta
1,334 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Northern Modern mix Classical in style. Lanta Sand Resort& Spa is a tropical paradise of relaxing garden, Surrounded by coconut trees, lotus lagoon and crystal clear water, white sand beaches. The resort offering an atmosphere to relax, nourish and revitalize. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Lanta Sand Resort and Spa

Address: 279 Moo 3 | Long Beach, Tambon Saladan, Ko Lanta 81150, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Krabi Province > Ko Lanta
Price Range: $39 - $285 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Lanta Sand Resort and Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 77
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Lanta Sand Resort and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lanta Sand Hotel Ko Lanta
Hotel Style:
#8 Luxury Hotel in Ko Lanta
#8 Spa Hotel in Ko Lanta
#19 On the Beach Hotel in Ko Lanta
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Lanta Sand Resort and Spa staff and other travellers.
13 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (13)

Questions? Get answers from Lanta Sand Resort and Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Room B17 was quiet and away from the noisy bar on the beach.”
monza30, 16 Apr 2017 | Read review
“The villas seem a little quieter from what I heard”
cschul06, 2 Apr 2017 | Read review
“All rooms and Villas are very comfortable.”
906stanislavl, 19 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Deluxe Villas are best. Pool access rooms seem to have very small balcony.”
AndyHR, 7 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Good Value”
SynNetwork, 27 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Agoda.com
US$33* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$38
TravelocityUS$38
AMOMAUS$48
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates