We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Time For Lime Bungalows

Agoda.comUS$14*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Time For Lime Bungalows
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

141 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 120: English reviews
Start your review of Time For Lime Bungalows
 Click to rate
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Loved this place! My boyfriend and I stayed here for four nights with the green season deal - which is stay three night and get the fourth free (available from May 1st ... to a date I can't remember but it's on their website). The bungalow was super lovely with an extra comfy bed, fridge, powerful Ac and a great...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kelly M
Jack A, Front Office Manager at Time For Lime Bungalows, responded to this review

Hello Kelly, Thanks for staying at Time for Lime Bungalows and taking time to write a lovely review. As you mention in low season we have a great offer of staying for 4 nights and only paying for 3, including breakfast. Thanks for giving the cats lots of cuddles too. Hope to see you again and enjoy the rest of...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 April 2017 via mobile

Cool bungalows. Hammocks are great for relaxing in and there's bound to be a cat to snuggle with. Sitting eating breakfast by the beach is amazing. Calm and quite with a lovely breeze. I love it here.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MissCross
Jack A, Front Office Manager at Time For Lime Bungalows, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for staying at Time for Lime Bungalows and taking time to write a review. Thanks for giving the cats lots of cuddles too. Hope to see you again Kind Regards Jack Thanks from the rest of the Time For Lime team, and the animals you help to support by visiting us.

Warsaw
Reviewed 29 March 2017

Me and my husband have spent 5 nights in Time For Lime bungalows. They are rather basic but clean and with enough space. What I really loved was the fact that there are few cats there wandering around, ready to cuddle (I especially fell in love with black and white kitten, Appo). What's more, TFL helps Lanta Animal Welfare. If...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joanna_Peru
Jack A, Front Office Manager at Time For Lime Bungalows, responded to this review

Hello Joanna, Thanks for staying at Time for Lime Bungalows and taking time to write a review. I am pleased you had chance to join us for dinner and I am pleased you enjoyed it. Thanks for giving the cats lots of cuddles too. Hope to see you again Kind Regards Jack Thanks from the rest of the Time For...

Reviewed 8 March 2017 via mobile

We had dinner twice during our week stay on Koh Lanta at Time for Lime. Food was excellent and much different than the usual fare offered on the island. Served in courses, their menu is a 'tasting experience' and presented by friendly, attentive staff. I even took a "cocktail class" before our meal and it was lovely to spend a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karen H
Jack A, Front Office Manager at Time For Lime Bungalows, responded to this review

Hello Karen, Thanks for joining us for dinner at Time for Lime twice whilst on vacation and taking time to write a great review. Thanks for the kind words on the staff too I have passed that on. Hope to see you all again Kind Regards Jack Thanks from the rest of the Time For Lime team, and the animals...

Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 20 February 2017 via mobile

Myself and two girlfriends stayed at time for lime for 4 nights. We had a queen bungalow, and a twin bungalow. Both were comfortable, and had all the basic amenities we were looking for. We found Time for Lime online and fell in love with the fact that it supports Lanta Animal Welfare. The staff were amazing, Jack took a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Danielle Z
JackAllison, Front Office Manager at Time For Lime Bungalows, responded to this review

Hello Danielle, Thanks for staying with us at Time for Lime and writing a lovely review. It was great me meet you all. Thanks for your kind words on Noi and the cooking class, I have passed that on. Sorry about the Air Conditioning Unit. It was unfortunately that it broke in the night. Thanks for letting me know though,...

Beijing, China
Reviewed 4 February 2017 via mobile

Me and my friend stayed at Time for Lime for 3 nights and had a great time. I was initially looking for cooking classes when I stumbled upon this place. After reading about the animal welfare center and the background of this lovely place we knew this place is perfect for us. We chose a twin bungalow with a fan...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kelina2015
JackAllison, Front Office Manager at Time For Lime Bungalows, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for staying at our Bungalows at Time for Lime and taking time to write a lovely review. Thanks for taking the cats in at night too, they love spending the night with our guests in the bungalows. Hope to see you again Kind Regards Jack Thanks from the rest of the Time For Lime team, and the...

Vancouver
Reviewed 22 January 2017

Stayed there in November based on the 4.5 star reviews. The sleep quality is about a 1.5. They are right by a road to the beach which has a lot of motorcycle traffic at night so it is very noisy. The bedspreads are very flimsy and are almost like sheets. The fan rattled for most of the night. The shower...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lycos
JackAllison, Front Office Manager at Time For Lime Bungalows, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for staying with us and taking time to write a review. Sorry that is was a bit too noisy for you at our bungalows. It does actually say the following on our website 'Unfortunately Koh Lanta is no longer an untouched island. Many resorts have problems with disco noise, whereas we are near the local fisherman boats...

Reviewed 14 January 2017 via mobile

I stayed at time for lime with my partner, daughter and granddaughter and we all loved you and the place. So relaxing and warm people, cats and place. Unfortunately the very surprising storm ended it all to early and now we are att a much more busy place. Nice but not as cool and cosy as Time for Lime. Good...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kajsa P
Junie K, Front Office Manager at Time For Lime Bungalows, responded to this review

Hello Kajsa, Thanks for staying in our bungalows and taking time to write us a lovely review. Sorry that your stay was cut short due to the hug storm we had in January. You will be pleased to know we were only closed for one week and and now back to normal. Hope to see you again next year. Kind...

Reviewed 10 January 2017

From the moment we arrived on Koh Lanta, I instantly felt relaxed. We then got to the Time for Lime bungalows and this went up a level. We were welcomed with a free mojito which gave us an introduction to the amazing cocktails available at the Time for Lime bar. After a smooth check in, we went to our bungalow....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Travellaur394
foodiefreak, Owner at Time For Lime Bungalows, responded to this review

Hello Laura, Thanks for staying in our bungalows at Time for Lime and taking time to write a lovely review. Thanks for all your kind words on the staff, they all work hard to ensure guests have a lovely time with us. I am pleased you had such a relaxing stay with us and hopefully we will see you again...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 5 January 2017

From the moment we became engage we knew two things - we were going to Koh Lanta for our Honeymoon, and we were staying at Time for Lime! The proceeds from TFL go to the Lanta Animal Welfare so it already tugged at our heartstrings, and coupled with the fact that like minded people would also be staying and/or working...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KatrinaJayne
foodiefreak, Owner at Time For Lime Bungalows, responded to this review

Hello Katrina, Thanks for staying in our bungalows at Time for Lime and taking time to write a lovely review. Thanks for taking time to look after all of the cats, they love spending the night in our bungalows with our guests. Thanks for all your kind words on the staff too, I have passed that on. I am pleased...

103 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (100)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Other (52)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ko Lanta hotels
1.4 km away
Royal Lanta Resort and Spa
Royal Lanta Resort and Spa
#32 of 84 in Ko Lanta
346 reviews
1.8 km away
Twin Lotus Resort & Spa
Twin Lotus Resort & Spa
#6 of 84 in Ko Lanta
719 reviews
1.6 km away
Layana Resort and Spa
Layana Resort and Spa
#1 of 84 in Ko Lanta
1,417 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 km away
Twin Bay Resort
Twin Bay Resort
#19 of 84 in Ko Lanta
502 reviews
0.1 km away
Holiday Villa
Holiday Villa
#51 of 84 in Ko Lanta
103 reviews
1.9 km away
Long Beach Chalet
Long Beach Chalet
#7 of 84 in Ko Lanta
534 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
9 cozy Budget bungalows set in a nice garden, 2 minutes from the beach. Those who enjoy staying here are people who appreciate a small, creative, funky atmosphere, great food & drinks, groovy music and have a heart for animals If you rather prefer top-notch western flush toilets and TV, go elsewhere. By staying here you help support the charity Lanta Animal Welfare. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Time For Lime Bungalows

Address: 72/2 Moo 3 | Saladan, Ko Lanta 81150, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Krabi Province > Ko Lanta
Price Range: $18 - $49 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda so you can book your Time For Lime Bungalows reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Time For Lime Bungalows Hotel Ko Lanta
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Time For Lime Bungalows staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Room 1- The AC is worth it, so is the access to the restaurant!”
KatrinaJayne, 5 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Bungalows with lower numbers are closer to the restaurant and beach.”
Z2526MIlaurenr, 27 May 2016 | Read review
“Air conditioned bungalows aren't much more than fan. Might be worthwhile to pay the slightly higher price to have real comfort :)”
EirinnMandrusiak, 26 May 2016 | Read review
“the rooms were basic but value for money and cleaned often”
rachelcN1994VV, 9 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Air con is a must”
glparry21, 16 Feb 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Agoda.com
US$14* /night
View Deal
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates