We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Beach Resort Hacienda

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Beach Resort Hacienda
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

262 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Beach Resort Hacienda
See the most recent reviews
Showing 204: English reviews
Reviewed 13 October 2015

I loved staying at this place, value for money, it is very good. its situated right on the beach so great to have a quick dip in the ocean, but if you're not a fan of the sea there is a pool with a bar you can swim up to and I was also given the opportunity to go diving...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Cameron M
Wakefield, England
Reviewed 5 October 2015

Katie at the resort, James, Luke and the rest of the dive team are all great! Very welcoming, helpful and made my birthday one to remember, thanks guys! I stayed one night in the resort and three at the hostel in a private room. All ok, get what you pay for.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank sarahmZ8427KP
Berlin, Germany
Reviewed 3 October 2015

Cool and chilled resort on the beach, just a 15-20 minute walk from the pier. Bar, restaurant and swimming pool were nice, though the restaurant is more expensive and food is not as good as the Thai street food/markets (as with most resorts). Room we had was basic but clean (we were allocated a room with the dive course, so...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Max D
Reviewed 30 September 2015 via mobile

Nice rooms, with mini bar. Pool just next , n the beach just in few steps. Can recommend for a budget trip. U can walk in the beach and see all the other bars next. Nice sun set can be seen as well. Market is near by where u can get good thai food as well.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ashish P
Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 September 2015

After arriving from Ko Samui and check into our bungalow fan room, it was very disappointing to say the least. It was dark and hot, bathroom basic and the bed not one I'd want to sleep on. The fan was a large electric one that just blew hot air around the room. On the plus sid it had a hammock....

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Louise B
BeachResortHacienda, Guest Relations Manager at Beach Resort Hacienda, responded to this review

Hi there Thank you for your review and feedback! I am glad that our staff were able to better accommodate you and move you to a more suitable room. I am also thrilled to hear you enjoyed our facilities here and enjoyed exploring the surrounding area! I hope to see you again in the future.

Reviewed 23 September 2015

We got a hut a bit away from the pool so it wasn't to loud for us and it was very cheap because of the low season. But i would have freak out if i had to stay next to the pool and pay the normal price. Very loud ugly music till late night, and a lot of drunken youngsters....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tico80
BeachResortHacienda, Guest Relations Manager at Beach Resort Hacienda, responded to this review

We got a hut a bit away from the pool so it wasn't to loud for us and it was very cheap because of the low season. But i would have freak out if i had to stay next to the pool and pay the normal price. Very loud ugly music till late night, and a lot of drunken youngsters....

Reviewed 2 September 2015 via mobile

We had a great three weeks here broken up by a short visit to Koa Tao which I would strongly recommend to all. The staff on the resort are the best you will find anywhere very welcoming and absolutely great with our children. We had some great nights at the pool bar with the resort staff and the PIDS diving...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Andyc301973
BeachResortHacienda, Guest Relations Manager at Beach Resort Hacienda, responded to this review

Hi Andy Many thanks for your kind words and such a wonderful review! We are thrilled to know that you and your family enjoyed your time here with us. We hope to see you and the kids here again soon, we all miss them terribly! All the best.

Reviewed 5 August 2015 via mobile

Hacienda is great as not far from thongsala pier, the pool is amazing, the beach isn't great though. Everyone including staff is friendly apart from the owners giant dog, be careful! The rooms haven't changed since I was last here in 2012, they are damp and the beds are knackered and the water smelt eggy. Luckily we weren't in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kat H
BeachResortHacienda, Guest Relations Manager at Beach Resort Hacienda, responded to this review

Hi Kat Many thanks for your review! I'm glad to hear you enjoyed your stay here with us. I made note of the problems you experienced with the beds and have alerted management to your complaint. We are currently in the process of upgrading all of the rooms, replacing mattresses and pillows to ensure maximum comfort. I am happy to...

Reviewed 2 August 2015 via mobile

Really enjoyed our stay here. The beachside location is beautiful. The pool and pool bar is really sociable and fun. (This is really loud till the early hours though!) we met so many new people! We stayed in a dorm which was what you would expect for the price you pay (think it was about 200B a night!!!) very basic...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Louise-Mary-1
BeachResortHacienda, Guest Relations Manager at Beach Resort Hacienda, responded to this review

Hi Louise Thank you so much for your kind words and wonderful review! We are all thrilled you enjoyed your time here with us. We hope to see you again in the future!

Reviewed 2 August 2015 via mobile

Me and my friend stayed at the Hacienda resort for a week and we had the most amazing time here! Our Bungalow was sufficiently furnished, we had our own bathroom with hot shower (which we really appreciated after once having been kept by a cold rainstorm while driving home on our motorbike), and a front porch with hammock! There were...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sarah K
BeachResortHacienda, Guest Relations Manager at Beach Resort Hacienda, responded to this review

Hi Sarah, Thank you for your review and we are really happy to hear you had such an amazing time! All of our staff try to make every guests stay as enjoyable as possible and we are pleased to hear Katie, Seb, and Jonas excelled! We look forward to seeing you again. All the best for future travels.

101 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (82)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Other (56)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ko Pha Ngan hotels
0.3 km away
Hacienda Backpackers
Hacienda Backpackers
#69 of 336 in Ko Pha Ngan
144 reviews
0.5 km away
Da Kanda Villa Beach Resort
Da Kanda Villa Beach Resort
#16 of 129 in Ko Pha Ngan
261 reviews
0.2 km away
The Blue Parrot Beach Resort
The Blue Parrot Beach Resort
#12 of 129 in Ko Pha Ngan
163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 km away
The Ford Sunset Beach Resort
The Ford Sunset Beach Resort
#17 of 129 in Ko Pha Ngan
32 reviews
0.7 km away
Lime n Soda Beach Front Resort
Lime n Soda Beach Front Resort
#13 of 129 in Ko Pha Ngan
553 reviews
0.1 km away
O Sole Mio Beachfront Resort
O Sole Mio Beachfront Resort
#147 of 336 in Ko Pha Ngan
59 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Shuttle Bus Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
At the Beach Resort Hacienda you will have an experience unlike anything else on this legendary party island. Owned and managed by a crew of vibrant, energetic Europeans and staffed by highly trained attentive locals, our mission is to exceed our guests expectations. With a full range of facilities & various types of rooms to fit into any budget, from backpacker to luxury travelers, Beach Resort Hacienda is the perfect place for your holiday. Beach Resort Hacienda is a five minute walk to the Thong Sala (main pier) and Thong Sala Town (main shopping area). It is a fifteen minute drive to Haad Rin (Full moon party) Beach. The half moon, shiva moon, waterfall and jungle experience parties are all within a 7 minute drive. Samui International Airport is a 30-minute ferry ride, followed by a 2-minute taxi ride. Our modern rooms are fitted with tiled flooring, private bathrooms and come with either air conditioning or fan. Cable TV, minibar and hot water shower are included in all rooms other than our budget wooden bungalows. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Beach Resort Hacienda

Address: 100/3 Moo 1, Ban Tai Beach | Thong Sala, Ko Pha Ngan 84280, Thailand (Formerly Hacienda Resort & Beach Club)
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Pha Ngan
Price Range: $15 - $147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Beach Resort Hacienda 2.5*
Number of rooms: 31
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld, Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Beach Resort Hacienda reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Beach Resort Hacienda staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“top floor rooms are the best”
 of 5 bubbles 913reginak, 1 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Mid range by pool”
 of 5 bubbles 2smicks, 29 Nov 2016 | Read review
“don't forget to go to the poolbar in the evening! So many nice people :)”
 of 5 bubbles sofiemaelfait, 5 Nov 2016 | Read review
“the double rooms a brilliant for a couple, however we also stayed in the dorm rooms which were just as nice and a good way to meet people.”
 of 5 bubbles kimgallin, 10 Oct 2016 | Read review
“upper AC room over looking the pool is best”
 of 5 bubbles ken626626, 8 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay