We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Traveller (733)
Room & Suite (256)
Pool & Beach (95)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent46%
  • Very good32%
  • Average12%
  • Poor5%
  • Terrible5%
Travellers talk about
Free Wifi
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Beachfront
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Contact Info
Name/address in local language
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (938)
There are newer reviews for Mama Beach Residence
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
451 results
Traveller rating
176
158
65
26
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
176
158
65
26
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgrand sea view roomboutique hotelfree massageminute walkexcellent breakfastyour luggageoutdoor bathroomtown centresun loungersquiet sidefried ricerooms were very cleanpeace and quietstayed here for two nightsmain areanight lifetonsai pier
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
151 - 155 of 451 reviews
Reviewed 3 December 2015

We had quite mixed reviews on this hotel and most likely wouldn't stay here again, mainly because of the 'open air' bathroom. The location of Mama Beach is very good as it's about a 10-15 minute walk from Tonsai Pier which is a very noisy...More

Thank Nat24L
Response from angelo r, mama beach team at Mama Beach ResidenceResponded 30 December 2015

Dear NAT We mama beach team mama Cliff BAr, we want to thank you for your trust in Mama Beach for such important time in life: Holidays! Thank you for the energy you giving us with your feedback regarding your stay at mama Beach. Our...More

Reviewed 3 December 2015

We checked in, and within minutes, we checked out. They made us pay the full fee for the 3-night stay as it was apparently "non-refundable". Regardless, we preferred to pay the penalty rather than actually stay there. To summarise, the room was DEPRESSING in a...More

1  Thank mehdi80
Reviewed 2 December 2015 via mobile

Hotel picked up our luggage from pier, hotel is at far end of beach so this would have been tough to drag suitcases. Hotel is in quiet side of beach but close if you want to walk to tonsai. made very welcome from beginning to...More

Thank akathekernal
Response from angelo r, mama beach team at Mama Beach ResidenceResponded 30 December 2015

Dear akathekernal for 2016, We wishing you An Healthy, Prosperous and Happy new year for you and your relativesWe mama beach team mama Cliff BAr, we want to thank you for your trust in Mama Beach for such important time in life: Holidays! Thank you...More

Reviewed 30 November 2015

I wish they had a pool because there is no swimming in the sea after 1pm as there is a low tide and the sea becomes suddenly just rocks. The open bathroom is not a good idea as everyone else from the nearby hotels and...More

Thank Cristian87663249
Reviewed 26 November 2015

Phi phi is the best island in Thailand and staying at mama beach residence make it more special. Staff is going above and beyond to make our stay memorable. From pick up at the ferry to farewell drop off . Breakfast was not huge but...More

Thank canada251
Response from angelo r, mama beach tream at Mama Beach ResidenceResponded 30 December 2015

Dear guest for 2016, We wishing you An Healthy, Prosperous and Happy new year for you and your relativesWe mama beach team mama Cliff BAr, we want to thank you for your trust in Mama Beach for such important time in life: Holidays! Thank you...More

View more reviews
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Restaurant
Beachfront
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Breakfast included
Laundry Service
Concierge
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Minibar
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$79 - US$149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$79 - US$149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (733)
Room & Suite (256)
Pool & Beach (95)
Dining (37)
Family and Play Areas (2)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
18 March 2018|
Answer
Response from Angelo R | Property representative |
No the Mini Bar is not included in the price of the Room, it's in Extra charge.
0
Votes
18 March 2018|
Answer
Response from Angelo R | Property representative |
We do not have a pool, we have a Jacuzzi and the beach.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"I personally think the rooms on the main floor with seaview were the best. Large patios and get to walk..."
Read review
"We preferred the rooms at ground floor with sea view, good to relax on deck chairs"
Read review
"Go for beach facing rooms."
Read review
"Seaview room"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing