We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
49 Moo 8, Krabi Town, Ko Phi Phi Don 81000 Thailand
26 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
US$360
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
US$360
View deal
Agoda.com
US$354
View deal
Hotels.comUS$360
PricelineUS$360
travelup.comUS$526
View all 18 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (8739)
360
Panoramas (5)
Pool & Beach (2036)

About

#2 of 48 hotels in Ko Phi Phi Don
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
A dream-like boutique resort situated on a private 800 metre stretch of pristine white sand beach lapped by the turqoise waters of the Andaman Sea. The resort is set on 70 acres of coconut palm plantations, in the privacy of Loh Ba Gao Bay on Phi Phi Island. Accommodation is comprised of 189 traditional Thai style bungalows and 12 exclusively private Hillside Pool Villas.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free internet
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Beach
Bicycles available
Babysitting
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Infinity pool
Pool with view
Outdoor pool
Yoga classes
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Complimentary welcome drink
Kids' meals
Outdoor dining area
Snack bar
Wine / champagne
Swimup bar
Poolside bar
Diving
Snorkelling
Tennis court
Water sport equipment rentals
Entertainment staff
Fishing
Walking tours
Waterslide
Kids club
Kids pool
Airport transportation
Taxi service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Spa
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Full body massage
Head massage
Massage
Neck massage
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Gift shop
Picnic area
Shops
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
First aid kit
Umbrella
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Private beach
Desk
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Sofa bed
Bidet
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Seating area
Sofa
Telephone
VIP room facilities
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Private bathrooms
Refrigerator
Electric kettle
Walk-in shower
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Bay View
Languages Spoken
English, Thai

Location

57Somewhat walkable
Grade: 57 out of 100
17Restaurantswithin 1 km
2Attractionswithin 1 km
5583Reviews426Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 3,239
  • 1,449
  • 523
  • 214
  • 158
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
AdventureCoastalCouple wrote a review Jan. 29
10 contributions
An absolute dream!! We stayed here for our last 2 nights in Thailand, and so wished we stayed longer! The hospitality is unmatched: upon arrival, they take care of every detail. They scheduled a separate boat from the Phi Phi port (note, you are not in the main area of Phi Phi. We were happy about this, even as a young married couple in our 20s, because Phi Phi can be a bit of transient party place and we were looking for relaxing, snorkleing and good food!). Awesome drinks when you first walk up the beach, and they even have an app that takes care of everything! (Amenity requests, reservations, scheduling a golf cart to get your luggage, more water for the room, etc.) The luxury huts are fantastic, and we recommend the Deluxe Garden hut. The restaurants and food are overpriced, and perhaps the drinks too, but the drinks are quality. The free breakfast was luxurious, don’t miss. Definitely eat at the restaurants behind the resort - especially Patlung! The pools and beach are fabulous too. Tip: 1. Go to the village for snorkeling and food!! Our absolute favorite Thai meal was at Patlung, just behind the resort! Our snorkeling tour with Mr Mote is what drove us to stay at Saii. It was off the charts. 2. Bug spray on the Phi Phi Islands is a must - and a lot of it!!!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Chao Treenawong, General Manager at SAii Phi Phi Island Village
Responded yesterday
Dear Guest On behalf of all my colleagues and staff we are happy and grateful for your kind review. Your stay at the Saii Phi Phi Island Village was wonderful, your details commend will be benefit to other travelers. Sawasdee Khrap and hope to see you again soon. Sincerely Chao Treenawong General Manage
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Speedyhoskins wrote a review Jan. 28
Melbourne, Australia93 contributions51 helpful votes
Family of 6 (2A and 4C - 16, 14, 14, 12). We had two Superior Garden bungalows each with a big king abs day bed that doubled as a kids bed. Our kids were a bit too tall for the day bed so would suit kids under 10 yo better. Buffet breakfast was excellent. Staff super friendly. Two pools - our bungalows were close to the “Fun Pool” which we loved. The local village at the back of the resort was awesome as we could eat at the hotel as well as support the local restaurants and village businesses - massages, long tail boat tours, restaurants, clothes laundry shops, mini-mart and motorbike taxi to loh lana bay where the local long tail boats go from for day trips. we did a day trip in a long tail boat for 2500 baht from the village and it was awesome. We went to tonsai village on the way back to check it out and we’re very glad to not be staying there. Very busy. Couldn’t fault the SAii Phi Phi resort. We had a superb time. It’s paradise!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: There are tides so expect the water to come in and out at different times of the day. Not an...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Chao Treenawong, General Manager at SAii Phi Phi Island Village
Responded yesterday
Dear Guest Thank you very much for taking the time to post your review of your recent stay for the benefit of other travelers. Reading such positive feedback from you makes me extremely proud of our team. Your kind words have been shared with all our associates. We hope your travels will bring you back to Koh Phi Phi Thailand and we hope as well to welcome you back to SAii Phi Phi Island Village. SAii For Now. Sincerely Chao Treenawong General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
LiLu B wrote a review Jan. 28
2 contributions
+1
Fantastic lovely staff and resort, only complaint is the breakfast - please revise the menu with some good English breakfast classics and please provide more fruit juice selection in the morning. My partner really wanted apple juice and was unable to get any during breakfast time. Also would be nice if the resort was kids free, due to some parents not knowing how to look after their children in public. Platinum resort, adults only would have made it Diamond level
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: January can be an expensive time try to go at a later time before rainy season
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Chao Treenawong, General Manager at SAii Phi Phi Island Village
Responded yesterday
Dear Guest We do appreciate your comments regarding your stay at SAii Phi Phi Island Village. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback from our valued guests. Your comments will be shared with our team. We are certain that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we do hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. SAii For Now, Sincerely
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Mathene wrote a review Jan. 25
Stockholm, Sweden467 contributions100 helpful votes
+1
We stayed 3 nights in a deluxe premium garden bungalow just by the lazy pool. We room was very nice, large patio, spacious room and bathroom, very clean. We prefer this over the hillside villas since they are a bit off and a long way from everything. Very nice food overall, theme nights and very nice setting in the main restaurant Api. Service was good most of the time. Prices ok. The little village just behind the hotel also offers lots of variety of food. Friendly staff, most of them with very good English. Nice and well kept surroundings. The downside was that the hotel started preparing for New Years Eve already 6 days prior making the area by the beach occupied. We would love to come back!
Read more
Date of stay: December 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: The hillside villas is a bit off, if you would like everything a bit closer choose another room...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Chao Treenawong, General Manager at SAii Phi Phi Island Village
Responded 4 days ago
Dear Mathne Thank you very much for choosing SAii Phi Phi Island Village as your travel destination and for taking the time to share your remarkable experience. Our team is very pleased to note that you had an enjoyable stay with us. Your review is truly encouraging and supports our aim to deliver exceptional service and create lasting and treasured memories for all guests. The team of SAii Phi Phi Island Village is looking forward to welcoming you back to explore our resort again in the near future. SAii For Now, Sincerely Chao Treenawong General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Lyudmila K wrote a review Jan. 25
1 contribution
We have stayed at SAii for 2days, impressions was very nice. The manager Sandra at the reception upgraded us for villa, with a very beautiful view at the bay! The breakfast has full choices of cheeses, fruits, coffee, eggs menu, etc. there is a good diving center besides
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Chao Treenawong, General Manager at SAii Phi Phi Island Village
Responded 4 days ago
Dear Lyudmila K We do appreciate your comments regarding your stay at SAii Phi Phi Island Village. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback from our valued guests. Your comments will be shared with our team. We are certain that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we do hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. SAii For Now, Sincerely Chao Treenawong General Manage
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Oriansh wrote a review Jan. 25
1 contribution
Overrated hotel, Rooms are not impressive like the pictures, 2 pools with super cold water! The hotel have "Shuttle" from the beach to Phi Phi but in weird hours and need to pay, If its raining there is nothing to do in this place, not recommended for young couples.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Chao Treenawong, General Manager at SAii Phi Phi Island Village
Responded 4 days ago
Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short and actually during the rain you can have board game to play in your room, or enjoy the Len Forest Spa, Fitness Center or at our Marine Discovery Centre If you give us a chance to earn back your trust, I can assure you that we will do our best to give you the great hotel experience that so many of our guests have grown so fond of. Sincerely Chao Treenawong General Manage
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Drc80 wrote a review Jan. 24
Shanghai, China45 contributions17 helpful votes
+1
A lovely resort overall but certainly more for those looking for something quieter. Huts were nice but worn and not particularly lux. Kept pretty clean but some sockets and other things broken. Breakfast was pretty decent spread and reasonable quality considering location. Other restaurants (we ate at ruan Thai and Tom yum) had decent food but you do pay a price to eat in the resort.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: 1. If traveling to island yourself best to arrange with hotel to book the shuttle boat; 2. Try...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Chao Treenawong, General Manager at SAii Phi Phi Island Village
Responded 4 days ago
Dear Guest We do appreciate your comments regarding your stay at SAii Phi Phi Island Village. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback from our valued guests. We appreciated you were happy Pretty resort on a beautiful island We apologize for aspects of your stay with us where you were mentioned for the villa worn, the villas are on going touch up to keep the standard and noted the issue for the food quality for Chef to look into it. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we do hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. SAii For Now, Sincerely Chao Treenawong
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
verdy711 wrote a review Jan. 23
Bangkok, Thailand8 contributions5 helpful votes
Wonderful stay I will return soon miss phiphi island so much thank you everyone for take care me and my family อยู่ที่นี้เกือบเดือนห้อง107 beachfront และ 105 beachfront ประทับใจมากตั้งแต่คุณปรางดูแลทุกเรื่องอยากได้ไรยังไงเพียงบอกคุณปรางจัดให้ทุกสิ่งอย่างพี่ตุ้ม ก็เช่นกันดูและพวกเราน่ารักอบอุ่นเหมือนครอบครัวน้องฟร้อนmiss Nora ,Tanya ดูแลเราดีทุกคน น้องแม่บ้าน น้องกวาง พี่มล น้องเปรี้ยวดูแลเราขออะไรน้องก็ทำให้ทุกอย่างขอบพระคุณคะ ห้องอาหารเช้า api restaurant เราชอบอาหารนะคือคุณภาพดีCold cut good quality และ มีอาหารดีๆ Thai India inthenation น่าทานและอร่อยทุกวันเราถึงอยู่ได้นานเพราะอาหารผ่านบ้านเราเรามีลูกเล็ก ขอบคุณ staff everyone in this restaurant for the best service mind to us I’m so happy and miss you guy already NeNe , P’noo , Bos , Ice ,น้องโน,Ti, Nong On,Toom,P’Chart,Nickและน้องคนสวยที่มีลูกสาวสวยๆ2-3ขวบขออภัยจำชื่อไม่ได้คะ…..จะกลับไปอีกเร็วๆนี้คะขอบพระคุณมากๆค่ามีพี่บ่าวที่อยู่อีกสระด้วยคะดูแลดีมาก
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Marihuana 7 long tail boat the driver he very nice name Pan!!! ปาน He take care us in 1 months if...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Chao Treenawong, General Manager at SAii Phi Phi Island Village
Responded 4 days ago
Dear Verdy71 We do appreciate your comments regarding your stay at SAii Phi Phi Island Village. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback from our valued guests. Your comments will be shared with our team. We are certain that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we do hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. SAii For Now, Sincerely Chao Treenawong General Manage
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
HELENZ wrote a review Jan. 22
Singapore, Singapore2 contributions
5 star Clean, Organise beautiful scenery,breakfast 4 star Free bike rental coz it’s until 6 pm only No activity by hotel 2 star Transportation arrangement by hotel - very limited route from pier and only offer private boat Overall : 5 star..
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Rent a bike!! Easy to move around .. Explore to laem tong beach
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Chao Treenawong, General Manager at SAii Phi Phi Island Village
Responded 1 week ago
Dear H3L3NZ Thank you so much for choosing SAii Phi Phi island Village for your stay. Guest feedback is essential in our efforts to improve and shows us where our priorities should be. We really appreciate the time invested in letting us know your opinion and we look forward to your next stay with us. Kind regards, Chao Treenawong General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Islam Y wrote a review Jan. 22
1 contribution
Great location Private trips easy from outside hotel Perfect amenities Food was very well The rooms are tidy clean but not special Pool and beach activities were great Local village very near where you can eat shop and arrange much cheaper ymtransportation and excursions
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Chao Treenawong, General Manager at SAii Phi Phi Island Village
Responded 1 week ago
Dear 70islamy Thank you very much for taking the time to post your review of your recent stay for the benefit of other travelers. Reading such positive feedback from you makes me extremely proud of our team. Your kind words have been shared with all our associates. We hope your travels will bring you back to Koh Phi Phi Thailand and we hope as well to welcome you back to SAii Phi Phi Island Village. SAii For Now. Sincerely Chao Treenawong General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$157 - US$330 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
phi phi island village beach hotel ko phi phi don, phi phi island village beach resort and spa, phi island village beach hotel, phi island village beach resort, phi phi island village resort
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Outrigger Phi Phi Island Resort
LOCATION
ThailandKrabi ProvinceKrabi TownAo NangKo Phi Phi Don
NUMBER OF ROOMS
201
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

SAii Phi Phi Island Village - UPDATED 2023 Prices, Reviews & Photos (Ko Phi Phi Don, Thailand) - Resort - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about SAii Phi Phi Island Village
Which popular attractions are close to SAii Phi Phi Island Village?
Nearby attractions include Phi Phi Paint Bar (0.3 km) and Loh Lana Bay (0.8 km).
What are some of the property amenities at SAii Phi Phi Island Village?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a swimup bar, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at SAii Phi Phi Island Village?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at SAii Phi Phi Island Village?
Guests can enjoy a swimup bar, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
What are some restaurants close to SAii Phi Phi Island Village?
Conveniently located restaurants include Buffalo Head Bar, Oasis bar & restaurant Phi Phi Island, and The Beach Bar.
Are there opportunities to exercise at SAii Phi Phi Island Village?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness centre, and locker rooms available in the fitness centre during their stay.
Does SAii Phi Phi Island Village have airport transportation?
Yes, SAii Phi Phi Island Village offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at SAii Phi Phi Island Village?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at SAii Phi Phi Island Village?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Thai.
Does SAii Phi Phi Island Village have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the harbour view available here.
Is SAii Phi Phi Island Village accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.