Sai Daeng Resort

Sai Daeng Resort

Our Balcony.
Traveller (932)
Room & Suite (100)
Dining (39)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

4.0
#10 of 53 hotels in Koh Tao
4.7 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Value
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Sai Daeng Resort is a private eco boutique resort perched on a peninsula in the Gulf of Thailand. Our hillside resort is located on the southern tip of Koh Tao Island in Surat Thani Province with exclusive views of the iconic Shark Island. We created this property with the intention of keeping nature untouched. Each villa is surrounded by lush, tropical vegetation that provides relaxation, tranquility and privacy. Indulge in luxury accommodations, stunning panoramic views of the ocean and authentic Thai cuisine. Just steps from your villa, explore the underwater world of snorkeling and scuba diving at famous Hin Ngam Bay and Aow Leuk. Take a relaxing swim on the smooth waters of Sai Daeng Beach or seek adventure in a kayak to Shark Island. With our beautiful views, we have a lot of stairs, our sandy-floor restaurant is also on the beach. Join us and embrace the slow life at Sai Daeng Resort.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Free breakfast
Beach
Boating
Free shuttle or taxi services
Spa
Parking
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Infinity pool
Pool with view
Outdoor pool
Private pool
Saltwater pool
Plunge pool
Shallow end in pool
Bar / lounge
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Complimentary welcome drink
Happy hour
Outdoor dining area
Snack bar
Wine / champagne
Swimup bar
Poolside bar
Canoeing
Diving
Snorkelling
Canoeing offsite
Fishing
Patio
Shuttle bus service
Taxi service
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Full body massage
Hand massage
Head massage
Massage
Neck massage
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
First aid kit
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Room features
Blackout curtains
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Private beach
Dining area
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Bidet
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Seating area
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Private bathrooms
Tile / marble floor
Minibar
Refrigerator
Electric kettle
Flatscreen TV
Walk-in shower
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
Ocean view
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Mountain View
Languages Spoken
English, Thai

Location

46/9 Moo. 3 Sai Daeng Beach, Koh Tao 84360 Thailand
Name/address in local language
Getting there
Somewhat walkable
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 54 out of 100
54
Koh Samui Airport
62.6 km
See all flights
4.0
4.0 of 5 bubbles438 reviews
Reviews summary
This summary was created by AI, based on recent reviews.
Powered by AI

Sai Daeng Resort has been lauded for its striking style and luxurious atmosphere, making it a hidden gem for those seeking lavish amenities and exceptional views. The resort's world-class snorkeling and attentive service have earned rave reviews, while the picturesque location offers a tranquil escape with stunning beaches. Although some guests mention additional costs and obstructed sea views, the overall cleanliness and spaciousness of the rooms with their 5-star finishes are consistently praised.
Location
Picturesque
Atmosphere
Luxurious
Rooms
Spacious
Value
Expensive
Cleanliness
Spotless
Service
Attentive
Amenities
World-class

Was this helpful?
Tripadvisor is not responsible for this summary or any opinions in it. Please read full traveller reviews for more details and information.
438Reviews31Q+A48Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 259
  • 95
  • 30
  • 27
  • 27
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Chezasnt wrote a review Jan 2020
2 contributions
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Staff were the the most polite, helpful and lovely people you could meet in Thailand. Rooms are beautiful, loved all the polished concrete, although the aircons are set for full fan and could not be adjusted for some reason, we had a noisy one the first night and they changed our room. You need to be reasonably fit to get around there, the place is built on a cliff. The infinity pool is beautiful and I agree with another post that they could probably drop the music level a tad. But the sunset view from the pool edge and also the rooms will take your breath away. I thought the food and prices were good and we tried the place next door and it didn't rate against the Sae Daeng food and service IMO. If you stick with the thai food you won't go wrong. The free breakfast buffet was good but not the best we had during our trip but you are right down on the beach with the sand on your feet, how can you beat that. We went into town two nights, shopped and tried a couple of restuarants @ sairee beach and down at the pier. The hotel charges 50 baht each for the round trip shuttle and don't miss the pick up at the bank at Mae Haad like we nearly did because it will cost about 600 baht for a taxi back. Also if you are going over to sairee beach the shuttle will drop you off but you have to make your own way back to Mae Haad to go back. We paid 400 baht for both taxi and water taxi and they wouldn't waiver thier price no matter how hard you tried. Overall if you have booked at the Sae Daeng Resort for your Koh Tao trip you won't be dissapointed. We were very impressed with the place and would definitely stay thier again.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Nicholasrean, Manager at Sai Daeng Resort
Responded Feb 7, 2020
We are so happy to hear that you had a lovely time with us at Sai Daeng Resort. We are glad we were able to accommodate you and change your villa, that is wonderful news. And we appreciate your opinion regarding our food and service at Uncle Soon's Restaurant. Thank you for the kind review and we hope you had a safe journey home. 🙏
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Kelly Y wrote a review Aug 2020
Chiang Mai, Thailand34 contributions4 helpful votes
+1
4.0 of 5 bubbles
I don’t know if they reduce some service during Covid so if you need more information you can just ask directly to the hotel.
We asked for their transfer service from a hotel near Sairee beach to the resort, It was 400baht. Seem they only provide free shuttle for those who arrive/depart at Mae had pier. And no other free shuttle during the day. It’s more convenient if you rent a bike and able to ride on steep roads.
There is one restaurant at the resort, that’s the only place you can find food here if you don’t have motorcycle or car. Staffs were helpful and foods were ok.
We stayed in B zone, had to walk down quite many stairs and on sand beach to get to the restaurant.
Rooms were clean and beautiful. I wish they install mosquito net at windows and doors so we can get fresh air and view without mosquitoes or other insects.

We were unable to use safe box as it was locked. We called to front office and it took them over 10-15 mins to come open the safe, we didn’t wait as we had to leave for island day trip.

Reception can call motorbike rental shop for you if you need. Staff from rental shop will come and take you to the shop.

There is snorkelling spot at the back. it would be nice if we can borrow life jackets from swimming pool area. We had to walk down to the beach to borrow them, it’s quite far and tired.

Ao Hin Ngam behind the resort is the great spot for snorkelling. We went snorkelling there everyday. Don’t miss it!!

All in all, we had great time in Sai Daeng resort
Service 4/5
View 5/5
Room cleanliness 3/5
Activities 5/5
Location 3/5
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Nick Roch, Marketing at Sai Daeng Resort
Responded Dec 8, 2020
Thank you for your review, and we hope you had a wonderful and relaxing stay with us at Sai Daeng Resort! It sounds like you really enjoyed snorkeling at Hin Ngam Bay, it really is a gem! During Covid, we have trimmed our services a little, but if there is anything that you need, we are more than happy to help to make it happen. We offer free shuttles to Mae Haad Beach/Pier twice a day, around 11AM and 6PM, it costs a little extra to get to Sairee Beach. Mae Haad Beach and Sairee Beach are within walking distance, about 10 minutes. We apologize that you didn't get the safety box to work. And all of our beds have traditional Thai mosquito nets above the bed so that you may sleep with the balcony doors open to enjoy the sound of the waves and cool ocean breeze. And thank you for the suggestion of having life jackets at the pool - we will discuss this with management. Please do visit us again! 🙏
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
A lot to digest? Read an AI-generated summary of recent traveller reviews.
Morgan P wrote a review Feb 2020
London, United Kingdom2 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I recently stayed at Sai Daeng Report to celebrate a family member's 60th birthday over the New Year's period. I was completely blown away by the charm and beauty of this resort. Our villa, and from what I could tell all of the villas, are beautifully built with ocean views. Much care was taken in building the villas around the natural landscape which resulted in the resort feeling like an authentic paradise that has not been spoilt by being overly commercialised. I stayed at the resort with my two children, who are 9 and 7 and they had the best time! Between the gorgeous infinity pool bar and the quiet private beach, they were happy little swimmers and never grew tired of any of it! One of the highlights was the snorkeling we did around the beach as there was lots to see under the water. The restaurant was good, particularly the Thai food and we loved that the floor of the restaurant was all sand. It was very unique. The staff were incredibly friendly and were especially sweet and caring towards the kids. Having not travelled much in Asia, I was unsure what to expect, but this resort really blew me away with it's authentic, close the nature, yet luxurious setting. It really felt like paradise.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Nicholasrean, Manager at Sai Daeng Resort
Responded Feb 11, 2020
It sounds like you had a wonderful stay with us at Sai Daeng Resort celebrating a birthday and new years! We are so glad your family enjoyed the activities at the resort. There is a big world to be discovered underwater! We appreciate the review and hope you join us again soon. 🙏
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
jschel2018 wrote a review Feb 2020
Switzerland621 contributions78 helpful votes
+1
4.0 of 5 bubbles
After the boat trip we were picked up at the pier trough a great staf of the resort.
A nice hotel with nice rooms at a very nice location. Sometimes it seems like a fairy tale.
There are a lot of stairs all around.
Super friendly staff at the poolbar.

The space in the room is a bit less. There is much on a few square meters.
The shower does not flush well, so that the entire WC becomes wet after a shower.
The sea on the other side is hard to reach for snorkeling.

The restaurant lacks atmosphere at night. As a result, many go to the neighbors (Coral View) witch has also great food into a great ambiance.

The communication about diving schools is very poor. The resort works with 4 schools on the main pier, while the neighboring resort (Coral view) has a great diving school on the beach.

Also the taxi service to the main pier is a bit disappointing, this only goes a few times a day and not continuously.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Nicholasrean, Manager at Sai Daeng Resort
Responded Feb 7, 2020
We are happy to hear you enjoyed your time at our resort. We will let our pool staff know that they were friendly! They will love that. Were you able to let our staff know that your bathroom wasn't draining properly? Some of our smaller villas have small bathrooms and they have an open bathroom concept. We apologize if we were confusing about the dive schools that we recommend, our neighbors at Coral View have a small dive school, we typically recommend larger establishments. We also have 3 shuttles to the pier, there are also motorbikes if you are good at riding them. Thank you for the review and we hope you have a safe journey home. 🙏
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nupur wrote a review Feb 2020
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India23 contributions8 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I had visited Koh Tao for a diving trip with friends and family and booked our stay at the resort for 4 nights. The rooms are super comfortable and as rustic as possible, they will provide you with all the amenities you require. The best part is the balcony (of the ocean facing room), huge and the view of the ocean was FAANTASTIC!! You can go snorkeling in the waterfront at 2 different sides of the resort, the corals and marine life will not disappoint you. The resort will provide you with snorkeling gear and lifejackets. Food at the restaurant is very good as is its location, we had all our meals here.
The only flipside being that this place is far from the center in case you have to go diving or exploring, however if you need, the resort will connect you with facilities for rent-a-bike. Moreover, unfortunately we ran into bad weather because of which ferries were cancelled and we had to forgo one night's room tariff (the hotel will not refund this in-spite of it not being your fault). Book your ferries in advance and cross your fingers that you dont run into bad weather and run the risk of cancellation of travel.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Nicholasrean, Manager at Sai Daeng Resort
Responded Feb 24, 2020
Thank you for your kind review and we are so happy to hear that you enjoyed yourselves at our resort! Our resort is not in town, but it is very close with shuttle services and motorbikes if you are confident driving them. We always try to accommodate our guests when there is inclement weather, and since we are on a small island, sometimes the ferry schedule gets cancelled. We apologize that you had to experience this. We hope you join us again soon on your next trip to Thailand. 🙏
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
jonvnyc wrote a review Jun 2020
Bangkok, Thailand504 contributions167 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I recently stayed at Sai Daeng Resort for a weekend as part of a longer trip to Koh Tao. This resort is tucked away on a small peninsula on the east side of the island away from the main nightlife area, so there aren't any other shops or restaurants within walking distance. However what you get in exchange is a beautiful resort with its own semi-private beach and several kilometers of an extremely healthy reef which offers some of the best snorkeling I've ever experienced. You'll see huge schools of fish and even sea turtles right inside the bays on either side of the hotel. Despite not being completely open yet due to the COVID situation the hotel staff were extremely friendly and accommodating. The rooms are beautiful and modern while at the same time blending in well with the surrounding nature. I really enjoyed my stay here and would return again for the relaxing experience, warm staff, and superb snorkeling.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Nicholas Reanrungroch, Marketing at Sai Daeng Resort
Responded Jul 9, 2020
We are happy you were able to spend a few days with us during your trip to Koh Tao. It sounds like you caught us during the midst of opening our doors again and we are glad that you found our hospitality warm and accepting. We love that you were able to enjoy our beaches and the reefs that Sai Daeng has to offer. Seeing turtles is such a treat! Thank you for the kind review and please visit us again soon. 🙏
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
David T wrote a review Aug 2023
Chulmleigh, United Kingdom23 contributions15 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We have just finished 4 days at Sae Daeng. The staff were great, location stunning, but it just needed a little bit more. Simple things could really improve the experience. The snorkelling is really good - once you get in the water. A simple jetty on one side would save getting cut on the rocks getting in and out. The room had a great big balcony but only a couple of tiny chairs and tiny table. A couple of loungers, maybe a proper table a chairs, which would mean you could have a nice dinner at your room.
The bit that spoilt it for us was leaving. They send someone to check your room before you can check out - I must spend 70 nights a year in hotels and don’t ever recall having someone check the room before I can leave. They had a nice beach basket in our room (as do lots of hotels here). Ours had a small hole in the corner when we got there. When checking out they wanted to bill us for it. They said we should have reported it when we got there…a beach bag. Really? They did charge for a glass that was cracked 100b for a 20b glass. Such a shame departure from a beautiful place was spoilt by pettiness.
If you stay, and there is a lot to commend it, check everything in the room and report anything not 100%! You don’t want to get stung on exit!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Check everything when you get there and report anything not right!
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Nick Roch, Marketing at Sai Daeng Resort
Responded Aug 25, 2023
We are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us at Sai Daeng Resort. We apologize for the check-out experience, and appreciate your feedback. We are a small family resort so our check-out requirements might be a little different from the big chain hotels. We hope you had a great trip and think of us again when you visit Koh Tao. 🙏
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Zumbi wrote a review Jan 2022
3 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We really love this place. I am writing this review as we are still staying here and extended our stay. The resort is very beautiful and the bungalows are well equipped. Good AC, unbelievably soft bed and sheets, good bathroom, good views from anywhere in the resort. Staff is very kind and everything seems to be clean. The price ratio is currently the best we have experienced on our trip. The swimming pool is great for Insta-like views and pictures, especially now when it is not crowded at all. The beach with the restaurant and beach bar is very beautiful and clean and offers some beds to chill. The restaurant is good and the prices seem to have been reduced during Covid times (beer is now 70thb, curry 160thb). Breakfast had enough to offer for Europeans. Pick up from the pier was also included. Scooters can be rented for 250thb. Kajaks are offered for free. We can really not complain.

There is some construction work going on at one house, but as long as your bungalow is not located next to it that shouldn‘t bother you. Due to covid there might be less staff and some places seem to be not well taken care of (eg the beach on the other side), but in general it is much better than what we expected from other recent reviews. Pool bar is closed and snorkeling eqipment is rented from outside for 150thb due to covid.

We highly recommend to stay at this hotel now.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Nick Roch, Marketing at Sai Daeng Resort
Responded Feb 7, 2022
We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Sai Daeng Resort, and enjoyed it so much, that you even extended your stay with us! This is a testament of how much you enjoyed our resort and we couldn't be happier. Thank you for the honest review during these Covid times. As you have probably seen a lot of businesses in Koh Tao and Thailand have been severely affected by the situation so we appreciate that you can leave us an honest review through the lens of this virus. We are constantly maintaining our property to a certain standard, and with a much smaller staff, this is a challenge. So patience from our resort guests is always highly appreciated. We hope you think of us again on your next trip to Thailand or Koh Tao! 🙏
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Michael S wrote a review Jun 2020
London, England, United Kingdom4 contributions3 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I was at Sai Daeng with my children, grandchildren, girlfriend and extended family. We stayed at the Poonsuk Pool Villa which worked out great for us. There were 5 bedrooms, and a private pool with a dining/kitchen area that was enjoyed by all. The view was incredible and perfect for sunsets with the family.

And actually the views are fantastic from everywhere, and in every direction. The property is large so we did a lot of exploring. The resort is built right into the mountain, so you walk among huge boulders and the jungle as nature built it.

The staff was outstanding. Everyone had a "no problem" attitude. I was particularly impressed with how the small and smiling bellhops hauled extra heavy bags over their shoulders like it was nothing!

Breakfast foods were rotated daily and included with the room, which I appreciated. Every day I started at the egg station and also tried whatever soup was on the menu. All were very good. For lunch and dinner you eat off the menu. Thankfully there were a lot of Western food options too which was good for me. (I can't eat rice everyday! haha)

On New Year's Eve there was a big party on the beach. The seafood buffet was one for the books. So much food! And the staff really went out of their way to make it special.... My 9-year old grandson and I had taken a Thai cooking class together with the head chef earlier in the week. They became friends. Then on NYE, during the announcements, the chef called my grandson up and presented him with a chef's hat. He couldn't have been more proud. It was a moment we will never forget.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Nick Roch, Marketing at Sai Daeng Resort
Responded Oct 12, 2020
We are so glad you chose Sai Daeng Resort for your holiday. New Years Eve is always a good time at the resort and it sounds like you had a lovely time with us, especially your grandson!!! We are happy to have made your time special with us. We hope you do visit us again, and thank you for the review! 🙏
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Numanski wrote a review Mar 2020
Bangkok, Thailand148 contributions59 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Sai Daeng really is a lovely resort on a wonderful location. Room was very clean, fantastic view from the room, and amazing breakfast, one of the best I ever had in Thailand. We ate a couple of times at the beach front restaurant, food is delicious, good quality and prices are more than reasonable. Absolutely recommend Sai Daeng Resort.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Nicholasrean, Manager at Sai Daeng Resort
Responded Apr 2, 2020
We are so happy to hear you had a lovely time at Sai Daeng Resort. Thank you for the kind review and we appreciate your recommendation. We hope to see you again soon and we hope you had a safe journey home. 🙏
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Answer from Nicholasrean
Seattle, Washington43 contributions1 helpful vote
Hello! Thank you for contacting us with your questions. Our resort is on the southeast side of the island and has great sunrises. You can see the sun set from the Eagle's Nest Villa best, but the sun still sets behind a mountain, not along the horizon. The best sunsets are at Sairee beach. And we don't have any treadmills yet, our fitness should be open by December 2023. The resort has a lot of stairs, and if you are up for a run to the top of the street, it is hilly but definitely good for running in the mornings before it gets too hot. Let us know if you have any other questions. Thanks.
Answer from Nicholasrean
Seattle, Washington43 contributions1 helpful vote
Hello! The resort has a free shuttle for guests checking in and checking out. If you can coordinate timing with those shuttles, you can get a ride into town, otherwise we will have to call you a taxi... And kayaks are complimentary, the snorkel gear are 100 Baht/day. Thanks!
LivviH asked a question Mar 2023
Nottingham, United Kingdom37 contributions18 helpful votes
Is it possible to request a cot for our baby?
Answer from Nicholasrean
Seattle, Washington43 contributions1 helpful vote
Hello! Yes, you can request a cot for your baby as long as they are available. Thank you!
Answer from Nicholasrean
Seattle, Washington43 contributions1 helpful vote
Hello! There are trees in front of the Beachfront Junior Suite... you don't get an unobstructed view of the ocean. The Deluxe Ocean View Villas have great views of the ocean. Or our Eagle's Nest and Honeymoon Pool Villas have amazing views as well.
Mariann H wrote a tip Apr 2024
1 contribution
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Be prepared for alot of steps"
Read full review
EricusR wrote a tip Mar 2024
Belleville, Illinois5 contributions2 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Don’t miss this incredible place! You will be happy if you visit."
Read full review
Marek S wrote a tip Mar 2024
2 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Hotel is on top of the hill, so make sure you are ready for a few steps, but nothing too hard. "
Read full review
Miles E wrote a tip Mar 2024
2 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"get to breakfast on the earlier side, will help get you moving and out of the room! "
Read full review
Rob M wrote a tip Mar 2024
2 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Check out Queens for a fun night out!"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Koh Tao area.
PRICE RANGE
C$118 - C$180 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
ThailandSurat Thani ProvinceKoh Tao
NUMBER OF ROOMS
70
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Sai Daeng Resort - UPDATED 2024 Prices, Reviews & Photos

Frequently Asked Questions about Sai Daeng Resort
Which popular attractions are close to Sai Daeng Resort?
Nearby attractions include Aow Leuk Bay (0.7 km), Sai Daeng Beach (0.06 km), and Ao Thian Ok (0.7 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Sai Daeng Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a swimup bar, free wifi, and free breakfast.
Which room amenities are available at Sai Daeng Resort?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Sai Daeng Resort?
Guests can enjoy a swimup bar, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant during their stay.
Is parking available at Sai Daeng Resort?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Sai Daeng Resort?
Conveniently located restaurants include Eagle View, Blue Heaven, and The Terrace At Jamahkiri Resort & Spa.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Sai Daeng Resort?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Sai Daeng Resort?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Sai Daeng Resort?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Thai.
Does Sai Daeng Resort have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.
All Koh Tao HotelsKoh Tao Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in Koh TaoHotels near Sai Daeng Resort
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsVacation RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars