We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Koh Tao Heights Exclusive Apartments

Certificate of Excellence
12/06/2017 13/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Koh Tao Heights Exclusive Apartments
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

166 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
  • More
There are newer reviews for Koh Tao Heights Exclusive Apartments
See the most recent reviews
Showing 123: English reviews
Bangkok, Thailand
Reviewed 25 April 2013

Loved koh tao heights, came with a friend first for one week then came back in couple of months and rent room for a month. Very good service, very comfortable accommodation, feels like at home. It's just 7 minutes walking to get to the beach, liked that it's not at the busy area cause its quite and relaxing. There is...

1Thank kukla9889
Reviewed 24 February 2013

Yes you've guessed it by now, the apartments are up a hill. Located in a very peaceful area about 7 mins walk from south area of sairee beach going down and 10 mins walking back up. If you hire a motorbike through them (meant to be reliable, we didn't) very easy to get to, near koh tao divers / Maya...

1Thank middlegam
Reviewed 16 February 2013

We stayed at Koh Tao heights apartment for five nights, yes it's up the hill, yes its a steep hill, that's why you are away from busy sairee beach and have peace and quite. We got good view of the lotus's bar fire work! We miss there pick up at the pier when we arrived, because we had booked dives...

1Thank cherrywitfang
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 31 January 2013

This is a luxury price in Koh Tao for a bootleg operation. We had a particularly negative experience due to a disagreement with Ronan, the owner, and we left a detailed complaint about him with the local police. The police told us another tourist recently made a similar complaint. Here's what happened: We booked 5 nights in the 1 bdrm...

8Thank Vanessa C
kohtaoheights, Owner at Koh Tao Heights Exclusive Apartments, responded to this review

We are really disappointed about this whole situation, we are a well established business and have many compliments about our apartments and the service we offer. Our policy is a deposit to hold the reservation and balance to be paid on arrival, guests agree when making an online booking by checking the terms and conditions box. When these guests arrived...

Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 January 2013

If you are looking for somewhere quiet to stay, away from the busy bars, but still close enough to the action, then Koh Tao heights is the place to stay. The apartments are in a great location, just a short walk away from Maehaad & Sairee. But be warned you did have to climb quiet a steep hill to get...

Thank Denise D
Ronen G, Manager at Koh Tao Heights Exclusive Apartments, responded to this review

I'm really glad you enjoyed your stay at Koh Tao. It was a pleasure helping surprise you for your birthday! Thank you for being so understanding with regards to the power cuts. It was lovely to meet you, I hope to see you here again soon!

Amsterdam, Noord-Holland, Netherlands
Reviewed 5 January 2013

We stayed in a studio apartment at Koh Tao Heights after being for a week in a resort somewhere else on the island and it was a much needed change. We wanted to relax after doing an intensive diving course and we wished we would have stayed there the whole time. It was a good balance between independence and comfort....

1Thank Gian P
Ronen G, Manager at Koh Tao Heights Exclusive Apartments, responded to this review

I am really glad you enjoyed your time in Koh Tao and you felt so comfortable. We have tried to create a quiet, private relaxing atmoshpere, a 'home away from home'. Thank you for being so understanding about the power situation of the island. It was lovely meeting you, I hope to see you again someday!

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 20 December 2012

We stayed in a studio apartment for two nights, and the accommodation was superb. The room had all of the expected amenities, with a very homey and sleek decor. I would rate the room on its own a 4/5, however, the service is what made this place excellent. Pros: Dani, the hotel manager, must be one of the most helpful...

1Thank Jonathan10500
Ronen G, Manager at Koh Tao Heights Exclusive Apartments, responded to this review

I'm glad you enjoyed your time with us, however wish it could have been for longer! I hope you can return soon for a longer trip. I'm glad you enjoyed the quiet and privacy the apartments have to offer. You are completely correct, they are perfect for guests who wish to stay away from the main hustle of restaurants and...

Helsinki, Finland
Reviewed 19 December 2012

We stayed in the studio apartment for over one week. We liked the place very much; clean and spacious room and all the equipments you will need. Only negative thing was the hill in front of the house. You have to climb the hill up and that makes you really sweaty.. If you dont mind a little work-out so it`s...

Thank 1katja1
Reviewed 16 December 2012

This was the second time now that we've stayed at Koh Tao Heights. (6months + each time) Both times we had an excellent stay. Great views, roomy apartartment with all mod cons and a landlord that was on the ball and so accomodating. A great location, just a short walk away from Maehaad & Sairee ...compared to the other places...

Thank jen d
Reviewed 13 November 2012

We booked an apartment based on good reviews here on TA. We wanted an opportunity to cook some meals for ourselves; having backpacked and eaten out for many months, an affordable (just) kitchen seemed great to us. The price wasn't the cheapest but we figured we'd save on buying local food to cook. We were met at the pier by...

1Thank T_Killeen
Ronen G, Manager at Koh Tao Heights Exclusive Apartments, responded to this review

I am sorry to hear you were disappointed during your time here. I can only apologise for the phone not working, it is a service that we offer that has been well received by many of our guests. Unfortunately the problem was that the phone company had blocked the credit, something we are aware of now and will not be...

93 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (73)
View from Room (12)
Bathroom (6)
Room/Suite (15)
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Videos (1)
Other (30)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (20)
View from Room (1)
Room/Suite (3)
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Other (10)
12/06/2017 13/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Koh Tao hotels
2.4 km away
Aminjirah Resort
Aminjirah Resort
#10 of 49 in Koh Tao
1,200 reviews
1.3 km away
Thalassa Hotel
Thalassa Hotel
#6 of 49 in Koh Tao
478 reviews
1.2 km away
Sensi Paradise
Sensi Paradise
#7 of 49 in Koh Tao
1,224 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 km away
Haadtien Beach Resort
Haadtien Beach Resort
#17 of 49 in Koh Tao
1,421 reviews
0.0 km away
Koh Tao Heights Pool Villas
2.2 km away
Koh Tao Heights Boutique Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Koh Tao Heights is located on a hillside in the center of Sairee surrounded by a lush tropical jungle, coconut trees and overlooking the crystal-blue waters of the Gulf. Relax and enjoy the gorgeous panoramic view of Sairee bay and Koh Nang Yuan Island – only 10 minutes walk from the center Sairee beach. Koh Tao Heights offers a new standard of accommodation on this magnificent island. All of our Koh Tao apartments and villas feature a stylish combination of traditional Thai design, modern elegance and eco living. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Koh Tao Heights Exclusive Apartments

Address: 49 / 8 Moo 1 Sairee Village, Koh Tao 84360, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Koh Tao
Price Range: $89 - $117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Koh Tao Heights Exclusive Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your Koh Tao Heights Exclusive Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Koh Tao Heights Exclusive Apartments staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I was up high so I had a good view. I didn't see any other rooms so I can't say which is better.”
ardithf, 1 May 2017 | Read review
“Amazing view of the ocean and mountains from the terrace”
ChristianM402, 4 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Pick the higher apartment for a good view.”
Vishakha_Joshi, 29 Dec 2015 | Read review
“Room/Apartment 6 if you can! Yes that's the top! Bit of climb, but...wait for it...”
375arjant, 16 Feb 2015 | Read review
“If you don't mind stairs and a steep driveway - we took advantage of the exercise to walk off all the good Thai food we were eating.”
426jennyv, 27 Jan 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
No availability for your dates from these sites
* /night
View Deal
View all 6 deals
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates