We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Aminjirah Resort

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Expert photos
Aminjirah Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,075 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Aminjirah Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 833: English reviews
Paris, France
Reviewed 22 December 2015

My girlfriend and I stayed for 7 nights to really unwind after a lot of traveling and also to do a bit of diving. The resort kindly recommend us Rocktopus which was amazing. When we did have time to unwind we did it from our own private terrace with stunning ocean views or lazed around by one of the two...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Simon M
Aminjirah, Owner at Aminjirah Resort, responded to this review

Dear Simon Glad you liked the diving and our resort too. It is always a pleasure to hear from happy guests :-)

Paris, France
Reviewed 22 December 2015

My boyfriend and I had done thorough research before committing our hard earned money to a resort during this peak season period. Aminjirah ticked all the boxes but one thing that kept being repeated again and again in reviews was the location. Coming from France we are just to having to move a bit for privacy and great views so...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jaqueline V
Aminjirah, Owner at Aminjirah Resort, responded to this review

Dear Jaqueline, Thank you from Thailand to France. We loved your small review :-)

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 December 2015 via mobile

My stay at the Aminjirah Resort wasn't how I expected it. The balcony became unusable because of water which flooded it every so often. We were clueless about this so if one of us were out there we would be soaked. Another key point the reception forgot to tell us that the reception desk closes after 10:00 so if there...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank skylover123
Aminjirah, Owner at Aminjirah Resort, responded to this review

I am truly sorry you feel this way and wish there was something we could do to make it up to you. I saw you have submitted three reviews on this subject and I fully understand you feel strongly about this. If you could give us another chance during high season I would have our pool villa ready for you.

Cologne, Germany
Reviewed 21 December 2015

We had the perfect five days at Aminjirah. The atmosphere of the place is stylish, elegant and at the same time relaxing. The staff is extremely welcoming, friendly and professional. I wish I could go there again now! :)

 Report
Helpful?
Thank claudiasS8743TU
Aminjirah, Owner at Aminjirah Resort, responded to this review

Dear Claudia Thank you so much for your short but lovely review.

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 December 2015 via mobile

Where do I start!!! Let's start with the few positives: - great view - nice pool but no facilities to enjoy the pool - good air con and fast and free wifi - breakfast/pool guy friendly But that's where it ends. We knew Ko Tao is a backpackers resort so didn't come with high expectations. However the reviews and the...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank travelpassion74
Aminjirah, Owner at Aminjirah Resort, responded to this review

I am truly sorry you feel this way and wish there was something we could do to make it up to you. I saw you have submitted three reviews on this subject and I fully understand you feel strongly about this. If you could give us another chance during high season I would have our pool villa ready for you.

Mountain View, California
Reviewed 18 December 2015

Unfortunately, I had to cancel my trip and the hotel refuses to reimburse 80% of my stay, as promised BEFORE I even booked the room. They don´t reply to e-mails and if you call someone always tell me she is alone in the reception and cannot help with the issue. If you book this hotel be sure to go or...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank caracol16
Cork
Reviewed 16 December 2015 via mobile

Originally we booked into the Aminjirah for one night at the end of October.myself and my friend were so delighted by our overall experience in this little piece of paradise that we extended our stay for a further five nights. On arrival on Ko Tao we were collected by a friendly member of staff from the ferry and brought to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jane O
Aminjirah, Owner at Aminjirah Resort, responded to this review

Dear Jane, We are so happy that we contributed to a great stay on Koh Tao. Thank you from us of us for the review. It means a lot !!

Dublin
Reviewed 16 December 2015

Food only OK made out to look better then it was food in mini bar was shocking power cut roof pool was to dirty to get the only thing was up to par was the main pool was nice clean as we'll staff are good

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dennyinthemun
Aminjirah, Owner at Aminjirah Resort, responded to this review

Dear Denny, I am sorry to hear you did not entirely enjoy your stay. I am slightly confused about some of the comments such as how there was food in the mini-bar. In any case, we there was a lot of problems with powercuts during october and november due to the rain and the instability of the island's power network,...

County Galway, Ireland
Reviewed 15 December 2015

Amazing would def come back took was lovely and clean room was lovely and the view was something else such a unique and different type of hotel and very reasonable in price !! Owner was soo nice very friendly and helpful

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ciarafarragher1993
Aminjirah, Owner at Aminjirah Resort, responded to this review

Short but sweet !! Thanks so much !!

Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 15 December 2015

Transportation shouldn't cost money. They had limited menu when I was there. No Mexican food, no pad thai! Looks better in pictures. Staff was nice. What is up with the green and red lights? Normal lights need to be placed!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ebo120
Aminjirah, Owner at Aminjirah Resort, responded to this review

Dear Sirs, Thank you for taking your time to give us feedback. I am sorry to hear you did not fully enjoy your stay at our resort. The menu may have been limited if you were there during low season which I apologise for. Most of our rooms have both mood lighting and normal lights as well. With regards to...

1,107 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (914)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (142)
Viewed
Room/Suite (87)
Viewed
Bathroom (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (100)
Viewed
Dining (33)
Viewed
View from Room (91)
Viewed
Other (446)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (150)
Viewed
Main Pool (26)
Viewed
Moon Ocean Pool Villa (38)
Viewed
Ocean Bliss Room (31)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Small Pool (4)
Viewed
The Hotel (37)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (43)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (10)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Koh Tao hotels
3.0 km away
Sensi Paradise
Sensi Paradise
#6 of 50 in Koh Tao
1,133 reviews
0.4 km away
Monkey Flower Villas
Monkey Flower Villas
#2 of 50 in Koh Tao
303 reviews
4.9 km away
Haadtien Beach Resort
Haadtien Beach Resort
#17 of 50 in Koh Tao
1,314 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 km away
The Tarna Align Resort
The Tarna Align Resort
#15 of 50 in Koh Tao
157 reviews
1.2 km away
Thalassa Hotel
Thalassa Hotel
#7 of 50 in Koh Tao
439 reviews
4.1 km away
Woodlawn Villas
Woodlawn Villas
#10 of 50 in Koh Tao
422 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Breakfast
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Aminjirah is nestled on a dramatic cliff side, overlooking Sairee Beach and Koh Nang Yuan. The Aminjirah features just 22 rooms and one pool villa + 2 two amazing sea view pools including a 16 metre dramatic sunset infinity edge pool. We also offer free pier transfers and 4 daily shuttle transfers to Sairee beach. Access to beautiful small beach with clear water and fun pier to jump from available via little bit steep stairs through next door resort - you just need to purchase a little from their bar or restaurant. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Aminjirah Resort

Address: 16/4 Moo 2 Sairee Beach, Koh Tao 82480, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Koh Tao
Price Range: $56 - $111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Aminjirah Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your Aminjirah Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amanjirah Hotel Koh Tao
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Aminjirah Resort staff and other travellers.
16 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (16)

Questions? Get answers from Aminjirah Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ocean infinity definitely has a view to take your breath away”
 of 5 bubbles 604laurip, 2 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Room 17 + 16 at the end of the block with connecting doors”
 of 5 bubbles gillianbromage, 12 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Room 12 for the view and size + location!”
  • room 12
  • room 12
 of 5 bubbles mjonssonsweden, 2 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ocean Infinity below sky pool are very nice (room 15 - for us)”
  • View from room
 of 5 bubbles ditteandreasen, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Try the Mystery Room deal, it could go either way, but the upside is worth it!”
 of 5 bubbles AdyWilliams, 12 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay