We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Bait Ali

11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Bait Ali
View Map
{"widget":{"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

269 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 205: English reviews
Start your review of Bait Ali
 Click to rate
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed yesterday NEW

A reasonable price for a good night sleep in the middle of the desert. The food was just average but the chicken was the best I have had in the Middle East. The canvas walls act like a drum so you can hear your neighbour's every word but people settle down after 11 pm. when the bar closes.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GrantEd256
Makawao,
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I came with 2 friends & got a nice 3 bedroom room with a sitting area, tv and our own bathroom. I'm usually more of a "sleep like the locals" kind of girl, but this was a splurge booked by a friend. Dinner & breakfast are included- basic buffet with typical Mediterranean foods. Dinner does not come with tea or...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kelly S
San Diego, California
Reviewed 1 week ago

So this is not your typical Bedouin camp. It has much more: you can reserve a small room that has a shower, there is a bar (yes, beer included :)), swimming pool, DJ sometimes. The personnel is very friendly and welcoming. The surroundings are breathtaking and the jeep tour in Wadi Rum is a MUST. You will feel like Lawrence...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BorisGurevich
Hyderabad, India
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed for a night last month at the Bait Ali camp. It was a decent stay but could have been better. Here are the Pro's and Con's Pro's: 1) Small Hillock within the Camp Area from which you can watch morning Sunrise. This is definitely the highlight of the camp stay Con's: 1) Bed linen could have been maintained...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Balaji_Padman
Tahseen A, Front Office Manager at Bait Ali, responded to this review

Dear Sir /Madam Good Day Thank you for your review Sure we will work in the negative issues you talk about and hope to see you again with us Thanks again Front Office Manager Yousef Hawamedeh

Amman, Jordan
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The camp site is terrible, it is basically on Wadi Rums main road, therefore, it eliminates the whole point of camping in a desert. The rooms are filthy and hardly ventilated. The staff are rude and unhelpful at all, they REFUSED to help us when one of our vehicles got stuck in the desert unless we pay them, whereas people...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RayeqM
Tahseen A, Manager at Bait Ali, responded to this review

Dear Mr Ali Thank you for your review and please note I am who you call and send you our car to help you while you were stuck in the desert and we were more than nice with you not like what you say about our staff when you do your check in I give you the meal time a...

Stockton, California
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I was told as a part of our tour we would have a Bedouin camp experience...this wasn't it. This was "glamping" (glamour camping). We saw a decent sunset - the sand haze kind of messed things up. We weren't able to use the pool. Strangely enough, this was the best wifi we had on the whole trip. The food was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Buhrdy
Essen, Germany
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We spent one night with friends at the BAIT ALI Camp in a so called luxury chalet which was definitely a very positive experience. Our chalet was really nice, comfortable and very clean with a private bathroom. Generally the camp offers several types of tents, cabins or chalets, from very basic to luxury accomodation. It is an oasis in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andrea Hanna F
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 22 April 2017 via mobile

Stayed overnight as part of our jordan highlights tour. Location is good, they have local brewed golden ale which wasnt available in petra- that made our day. Staff attentiveness is mediocre, wifi in common areas, and rooms are not very clean- not just the dust from desert but water scale marks in the bathroom. They should consider buying new linen...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lolindir
Reviewed 16 April 2017 via mobile

This was one hell of an exceptional experience! From the food to their great staff and amazing ambiance. Highly recommended. Go for the Zarb you won't regret it. This is the right spot to experience Wadi Rum in a very reasonable price with amazing service.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elias Y
Houston
Reviewed 15 April 2017

Desert camp experience for one night. Stayed in a one room tent. Nice experience for a different stay on vacation. Dinner and entertainment was nice. The hillside view is great for taking in the sunset. I would definitely recommend it.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kmjr2000

300 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (299)
Viewed
Room/Suite (29)
Viewed
View from Room (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (69)
Viewed
Dining (29)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (139)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wadi Rum hotels
20.8 km away
Bedouin Lifestyle Camp
Bedouin Lifestyle Camp
#1 of 116 in Wadi Rum
954 reviews
14.2 km away
Wadi Rum Night Luxury Camp
Wadi Rum Night Luxury Camp
#4 of 116 in Wadi Rum
398 reviews
8.6 km away
Obeid's Bedouin Life Camp
Obeid's Bedouin Life Camp
#2 of 116 in Wadi Rum
364 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.9 km away
Captain's Desert Camp
Captain's Desert Camp
#35 of 116 in Wadi Rum
305 reviews
22.6 km away
Discovery Bedu
Discovery Bedu
#11 of 116 in Wadi Rum
63 reviews
20.6 km away
Rum Stars Camp & Bedouin Adventures Group
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included

Additional Information about Bait Ali

Address: Wadi Rum, Jordan
Region: Jordan > Ma'in Governorate > Wadi Rum
Price Range: $107 - $111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Bait Ali 1*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cancelon, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Bait Ali reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bait Ali Hotel Wadi Rum
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Bait Ali staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Bait Ali staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“There are many other camp sites, this one is not a good choice.”
RayeqM, 7 May 2017 | Read review
“The so called Luxury chalets are very pleasant. Unit 26 is quiet and relaxing”
henristetter, 10 Apr 2017 | Read review
“room in the center 57 contains a fan witch you wont need it in the evening .”
David99_12, 15 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Friday nights include a bit of party, so expect some noise until around 10pm.”
rebecca7894, 2 Jun 2016 | Read review
“If you are fussy about toilet cleanliness, get a chalet with attached bathroom. The shared bathroom was a huge no-no for me.”
  • Another image of the smaller chalets.
  • The smaller chalets.
  • The private large chalets.
  • The tents.
  • Our large chalet (3 single beds) with attached bathroom
beckyooi, 1 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
No availability for your dates from these sites
TripAdvisor
* /night
View Deal
Booking.com
Priceline
Cancelon
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates