We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Princesse Bora Lodge & Spa

Travellers' Choice award winner
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Princesse Bora Lodge & Spa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

261 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Princesse Bora Lodge & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Showing 127: English reviews
Poznan, Poland
Reviewed 23 November 2014

We spent there 4 nights on August this year in Executive Villa. Hotel itselfis situated along magnificent, long, white sand, wild beach with palms immerse them selfs in the azure ocean. Everything is just taken from heaven, you can admire there just what you can except from „paradise holidays”. Our villa was really beautiful, neatly decorated, just few steps from...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank KubaiWojtek
claireaucoco, Director of Sales at Princesse Bora Lodge & Spa, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you for your nice review. We are glad that you enjoy so much your holidays. We take good advice of your remaks. We now have 3 new kayaks with their paddles. Actually we don't open the deck bar during austral winter because it is usually too windy. We are waiting for your next journey to Sainte Marie...

Oslo
Reviewed 8 November 2014

Everything was just very good! The staff was most helpful and charming. Good variety of activities. Especially the trip to Clipper Beach was very nice. A must. The Plantation was most interesting Good food and service. Lighting in restaurant could be improved

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank JGHoffmann
claireaucoco, Director of Sales at Princesse Bora Lodge & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Traveler, thank you for this nice review. All the team is proud to see that you spend a nice time in Princesse Bora Lodge. If you're able to come back in a few years, you will see the evolution of the plantation. All the best.

Hong Kong, China
Reviewed 15 October 2014

We stayed 4 days in Sainte Marie island at the Princesse Bora Lodge & Spa, and it is truly one of the best accommodations we have experienced during our Madagascar trip!! Rooms, food, beach and service are all impeccable, luxurious and top-range. The spa is a little gem (the best body scrub ever!) and the diving club is world-class quality...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Ciloubul
claireaucoco, Director of Sales at Princesse Bora Lodge & Spa, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you for your nice comments. We are lucky to enjoy local products growing on Sainte Marie island like coffee, vanilla, peppers and of course tropical fruits that we can buy in villages and use for the Lodge. It is a very interesting part of the visits in Sainte Marie. We are glad you appreciate it, and hope...

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 October 2014

Wonderful spot in paradise. Excellent food (perhaps a bit fussy for our basic tastes) great staff. Hotel met all our expectations and more after our wildlife tour around Madagascar. Recommend several days here to relax and enjoy.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Fee18_13
claireaucoco, Director of Sales at Princesse Bora Lodge & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for your review about the lodge. There is so many things to discover on Sainte Marie island, just few days is not enough. Maybe you'll be able to coma back and see the rest of it. Best regards from the team.

Devizes, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 September 2014

The management really needs to get a grip on this place, it could be so much better but they need to be much more hands on. In a casual, fairly small beach resort which we understand is privately owned rather than a chain there is really no excuse for the management not being out there and talking to guests in...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank MyrtleWiltshire
claireaucoco, Responsable commercial at Princesse Bora Lodge & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you for taking time to write your review. we are sorry to read that your stay did not satisfy your expectations. About the swimming pool, we actually planed to renovate it on november. And for the vegetarian dishes, we just decided to propose a new formula for the vegetarian guests. We always want to take good care...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 September 2014

What a wonderful hotel! We arrived in the afternoon after a short flight from Tana, and were greeted at the airport by very helpful staff and a zebu cart. This was a really fun was to travel the short distance to the hotel. On our arrival, the cold towel and welcome drink were lovely. We were given a very helpful...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank sewh88
claireaucoco, Responsable commercial at Princesse Bora Lodge & Spa, responded to this review

Dear travelers, you have done a lot during your stay on Sainte Marie island but there is plenty of other activities you need to try for your next stay ! Like the big loop excursion to discover the mangrove and wild east coast, or maybe some scuba diving. We are waiting for your next trip to Princesse Bora Lodge &...

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 September 2014

Unfortunately it rained and there were strong winds for a good part of our visit here,and I am willing to concede this may have coloured our judgement of this hotel. The villas are spacious and well kept. A large and comfortable bed with a smaller child's bed.A well furnished deck, and two dedicated sun beds in front of each one...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank llewellynroger
claireaucoco, Director of Sales at Princesse Bora Lodge & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I'm really sad to read your long review and that you weren't satisfied by your stay at Princesse Bora Lodge. Of course we take good note about the problems in the villa and it will be checked by tomorrow. But I can admit I'm quite surprised, with the amount of troubles you had during your stay, that you...

Reviewed 16 September 2014

The Princesse Bora exceeded expectations! Beautiful free standing villa with ocean view and lovely stone shower, very short walk to restaurant and bar and spa and pier, zebu cart transport to/from airport, excellent service, cuisine food. Local dancers, whale watching, snorkeling.Perfect in all ways! Truly a stay in Paradise! Would definitely stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LuvTropics42
claireaucoco, Director of Sales at Princesse Bora Lodge & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you dear traveler for your nice comment. We hope as well to welcome you again at Princesse Bora Lodge very soon. Best regards

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 September 2014

We stayed for four days in August in a bungalow right on the beach front. most of the bungalows are along the beach and the sea is about ten meters away from the front door. Our bungalow was very nicely put together with double bed and two singles including mosquito nets and cleaned every day. The washing facilities are clean...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank James T
claireaucoco, Director of Sales at Princesse Bora Lodge & Spa, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you so much for taking the time to write a review this many good advices for the next travelers coming around. We are glad you enjoyed so much Princesse Bora Lodge and the island. Kind regards.

Barcelona, Spain
Reviewed 23 August 2014

We stayed here for 3 nights and thoroughly enjoyed our stay.The highlight was the whale watching and although we got soaking wet on the boat we managed to see 12 whales close enough to get some reasonable photos. Our bungalow was right on the beach and was comfortable without being luxurious.There are more expensive rooms which are, of course, much...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank santpedor
claireaucoco, Director of Sales at Princesse Bora Lodge & Spa, responded to this review

Dear guest, I'm glad to read that you really enjoy your stay at Princesse Bora Lodge & Spa. The whales watching trip is the top activity during july and august. We apologise if the 2 dogs of the Lodge disturbed you. The are little and friendly ones and guests often like to cuddle them. It is essential here to have...

382 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (312)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (70)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (40)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (39)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (138)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (70)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (35)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nosy Boraha
0.0 km away
Constance Tsarabanjina
Constance Tsarabanjina
#1 of 1 in Nosy Mitsio
427 reviews
28.4 km away
Riake Resort & Villa
Riake Resort & Villa
#2 of 14 in Nosy Boraha
160 reviews
2.4 km away
Hotel Soanambo
Hotel Soanambo
#5 of 14 in Nosy Boraha
114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.2 km away
Hotel Libertalia
Hotel Libertalia
#4 of 14 in Nosy Boraha
189 reviews
0.0 km away
Boraha Village
Boraha Village
#6 of 14 in Nosy Boraha
77 reviews
3.6 km away
Lakana Hotel
Lakana Hotel
#7 of 14 in Nosy Boraha
87 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Airport Transportation
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Lodge of charm, allying luxury and wild nature in a typically tropical environment, Princesse Bora Lodge and Spa is a warm and human sized hotel. It takes place on Sainte Marie Island, East of Madagascar, a heaven of peace, far from mass tourism. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Princesse Bora Lodge & Spa

Address: BP 13, Nosy Boraha 515, Madagascar
Region: Madagascar > Toamasina Province > Nosy Boraha
Price Range: $204 - $367 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Princesse Bora Lodge & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Princesse Bora Lodge & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Princesse Bora Lodge And Spa
Princesse Bora Hotel Ile Sainte-Marie (Nosy Boraha)
Princesse Bora Lodge & Spa Madagascar/Nosy Boraha
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Nosy Boraha
#1 Spa Hotel in Nosy Boraha
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Princesse Bora Lodge & Spa staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Princesse Bora Lodge & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“accessibility, ideal place for relaxation,”
 of 5 bubbles MiranaRazafindramboa, 18 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Beach Front Villas”
 of 5 bubbles glenn054, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
“choose bungalows at the beach front”
  • Beachfront bungalow
 of 5 bubbles MattiasAndIda, 7 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a villa next to the beach.”
 of 5 bubbles BobbyBShropshire, 21 Oct 2016 | Read review
“The rooms with sea view are the best but also the other rooms are nice”
 of 5 bubbles BinkIG, 11 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5