We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Corus Paradise resort

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Corus Paradise resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

282 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 278: English reviews
Start your review of Corus Paradise resort
 Click to rate
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

I give this hotel 0 star. I really disappointed . I paid RM188 AS OFFER PRICE. Dreaming of 4 stars hotel. The Truth is bad service, old broken furniture, dirty swimming pool. I really regret. Bath door broken and dirty. The king bed is horrible, very stiff with wooden bar in the middle. Bed sheet not clean. Lot of ants...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Oday R
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I stayed 2D1N. Check in was 40minutes late. They claim couldn't manage due to many bookings and other hotel guest check out late. The morning breakfast was very moderate for a hotel standard. The only attraction is all their rooms was facing sea view. I would say the location was quite strategic as it was near to seaside. Rooms was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Yoshita S
CorusManagement, General Manager at Corus Paradise resort, responded to this review

Dear Yoshita S, Greetings from Corus Paradise resort Port Dickson. Thank you for taking the time to post your review of our hotel. We sincerely apologize for the inconveniences that you have experienced during your recent stay with us at Corus Paradise resort, Port Dickson. Rest assured that we have taken your comments very seriously and will continuously improve our...

kuala lumpur
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Wifi signal is not strong. Had to stand on the door in order to get connected. Bed linen are clean and tidy. We checked in on friday evening. No toothbrush for deluxe room - lucky us we brought our own toothbrush. No foot mat to step on - hotel only provide on the 2nd day. But they have friendly staff...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank aladin85
CorusManagement, General Manager at Corus Paradise resort, responded to this review

Dear aladin85, Greetings and good day to you from Corus Paradise resort Port Dickson. First and foremost, we thank you very much for taking the time to post your review of our hotel. However, we sincerely apologize for the inconveniences that you have experienced during your recent stay with us at Corus Paradise resort, Port Dickson. We have taken your...

Selangor, Malaysia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel is really not as bad as it looks/said by people. It did look kinda rundown and the rooms were old but everything was functional. I stayed in room 913. Kinda peeved about the fact that a room that fits 5 peeps only provide breakfast (and towels) for two person, but breakfast was fairly cheap and senior citizens get...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank M. Vanessa Lee
CorusManagement, General Manager at Corus Paradise resort, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Mdm, Thank you very much for your review. First of all, we would like to extend our gratitude to you and family for considering us as your pleasant stay. We would like to explain further that you have made an online booking for 2 pax and thus, you are entitled for a complimentary breakfast for two. In terms of...

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Went here for the Berjaya Vacation Club and stay at the apartment, not the hotel room. I guess they change the location of the room as previous one was the other side. Good views and easy access to the beach and also swimming pool (go down to 5th floor). You can cook inside the apartments. Good for weekend get away....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RaraJoe
Reviewed 18 February 2017 via mobile

Don't let its beautiful outer look fool you. First, thr illegal dudes on motorcycles at the entrance of the hotel is annoying and seems like the hotel approve them. Parking is limited in open space. Lots of cars had to park outside, which is beside the road. The room apartment condition was terrible. No housekeeping, no basic amenities, no toiletries...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Stylook W
Pakenham
Reviewed 12 February 2017 via mobile

Booked a last minute, midweek getaway with the family. Got a great price for the two nights at $159au with breakfast. Was impressed with the friendly staff at check in and the view of the lagoon and the sea. Our room was very clean and comfortable for our family (2 adults 2 children, ages 3 and 5). There was free...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sherredenk
CorusManagement, General Manager at Corus Paradise resort, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Kearns, Greetings from Corus Paradise resort, Port Dickson! Thank you so much for your honest review and kind words. We would like to extend our sincere appreciation and thanks for sharing such great feedback on our resort. It is of immense pleasure to read of your thorough enjoyment of your visit. By the way, I have noted on...

Reviewed 29 January 2017 via mobile

stay at room 201 on the 29/jan-30/jan good location but many thing much improve for future...for info during check in i very happy 1 of your reception team member very nice & very caring,thank to FO NUR LIYANA you are the best FO at corus paradise port dickson. 1)Room so far moderate only furniture look old design. 2)staff look not...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mohd Azi Bin i
CorusManagement, General Manager at Corus Paradise resort, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Mohd Azi Intizam Greeting from Corus Paradise resort, Port Dickson, Thank you for taking the time to post your review of our hotel, we sincerely apologize for any inconvenience you may have experience during your recent stay at Corus Paradise resort, Port Dickson. Rest assured that we have taken your comments very seriously and will continuously improve our...

Reviewed 28 January 2017 via mobile

It's too expensive to stay in this hotel because of : 1. No covered car park & limited. Have to park far from the hotel lobby (imagine if u need to go out but there was a heavy rain). 2. Room condition was to tun down. Everything not in good condition. The bed was not fixed properly (shaking). Pillow was...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Hasrol Nizam M
CorusManagement, General Manager at Corus Paradise resort, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Hasrol Nizam, Thank you for taking the time to post your review of our hotel, we sincerely apologize for any inconvenience you may have experience during your recent stay at Corus Paradise resort, Port Dickson. Rest assured that we have taken your comments very seriously and will continuously improve our levels of guest satisfaction and review those areas...

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Reviewed 14 January 2017 via mobile

Booked 2 rooms. Only one room is ready when we want to check in at 3.30pm. We have to wait for another hour for the 2nd room. Both rooms are okay but still comes in a few distractions such as stains on bedsheet, aircond leaking, average cleanliness, lack of amenities, etc (One room got iron board, another one tak ada....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mandywzh
CorusManagement, General Manager at Corus Paradise resort, responded to this review

Dear Ms. Mandywzh, Thank you for taking the time to post your review of our hotel, we sincerely apologize for any inconvenience you may have experience during your recent stay at Corus Paradise resort, Port Dickson. Rest assured that we have taken your comments very seriously and will continuously improve our levels of guest satisfaction and review those areas which...

223 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (163)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (25)
Viewed
Room/Suite (23)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (25)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (18)
Viewed
Other (56)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (60)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (10)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (12)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Port Dickson hotels
4.3 km away
Bayu Beach Resort Port Dickson
Bayu Beach Resort Port Dickson
#12 of 36 in Port Dickson
117 reviews
3.7 km away
Paradise Spa Hotel
Paradise Spa Hotel
#14 of 36 in Port Dickson
32 reviews
5.3 km away
The Grand Beach Resort
The Grand Beach Resort
#9 of 36 in Port Dickson
155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.5 km away
Klana Beach Resort Port Dickson
Klana Beach Resort Port Dickson
#6 of 36 in Port Dickson
90 reviews
9.0 km away
Ancasa Resort AllSuites, Port Dickson
5.7 km away
Avillion Admiral Cove
Avillion Admiral Cove
#5 of 36 in Port Dickson
762 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Room Service
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Corus Paradise resort

Address: 3.5km Jalan Pantai, Port Dickson 71000, Malaysia (Formerly Paradise Lagoon)
Region: Malaysia > Negeri Sembilan > Port Dickson
Price Range: $75 - $127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Corus Paradise resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 200
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline, Asiatravel.com Holdings and Despegar.com so you can book your Corus Paradise resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Corus Paradise Hotel Port Dickson
Hotel Style:
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Port Dickson
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Corus Paradise resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Higher floors with better view but no balcony”
 of 5 bubbles M. Vanessa Lee, 15 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Rooms with balcony is better & don't book the apartment. Scary”
 of 5 bubbles MizzE_77, 13 Dec 2016 | Read review
“choose sea view room..or room with balcony...”
  • can u see what i see..this is dangerous ...
 of 5 bubbles ullao674, 21 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Average stay with good view”
 of 5 bubbles 348amirj, 24 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Sea view room is a must.”
 of 5 bubbles edyfarhan, 12 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5