We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Berjaya Tioman Resort - Malaysia

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Berjaya Tioman Resort - Malaysia
Berjaya Tioman Resort - Malaysia
Panoramas (14)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,449 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Berjaya Tioman Resort - Malaysia
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,051: English reviews
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 5 October 2016

My friend suggested staying in Berjaya during our diving/snorkelling trip. First thought: Berjaya's a pretty well-known chain in Malaysia so hotel should be good. Well, seems like i was wrong and it left me disappointed. We checked in on a rainy morning at 4am and the first thing we arrived in front of our room, a fallen coconut tree branch...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank LittleMissVacationer
GMSonny, General Manager at Berjaya Tioman Resort - Malaysia, responded to this review

Dear LittleMissVacationer, Thank you for taking time writing us a feedback. On behalf of the team please accept my sincerest apologies for the challenges you encountered during your recent visit. I have shared this with the respective departments and actions have been initiated. Points taken about the poor wifi service in the past, we have recently upgraded the service and...

Kuantan, Malaysia
Reviewed 4 October 2016 via mobile

To get to Tioman island is mentally exhausting. .. overcrowded, chaotic and there are no announcements. Once at Berjaya Resort, you can expect a management who DOES NOT KNOW how to run a place effiently. The resort is dated, but has great potential. Only positive I have is that at least the food was great. We will not return. There...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 98wilmaa
GMSonny, General Manager at Berjaya Tioman Resort - Malaysia, responded to this review

Dear 98wilmaa, Thank you for taking time writing us a feedback. On behalf of the team please accept my sincerest apologies for the challenges that you have encountered during your visit. Your compliment about the food is well valued. I will certainly share this with the team for further encouragement and improvement of service. Once again, thank you for the...

Johor, Malaysia
Reviewed 4 October 2016

It was a family trip with 5 adults and a kid for 4 days 3 night. We were with the value escape package which included Ferry and land transfers, beach front deluxe chalets, complimentary snorkeling and full board meals (breakfast, lunch and dinner) The landscape and resort setting are eye refreshing, practically relaxing Chalets are refurbished but still outdated with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SuthaParam
GMSonny, General Manager at Berjaya Tioman Resort - Malaysia, responded to this review

Dear SuthaParam, Thank you for taking the time to write your review of our property, your comments are very much valued. We really appreciate your comments regarding the landscape and resort setting, and the services at the Activity and Snorkeling counters. I will certainly share this with the team for further encouragement and improvement of services. It is good to...

Reviewed 2 October 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for our short vacay. The view near the beachside is spectacular. The best resort to ever. Had wonderful time with my fiancé 😊 will visit soon and the breakfast served were delicious 😋😋😋

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hemah M
GMSonny, General Manager at Berjaya Tioman Resort - Malaysia, responded to this review

Dear Hemah M, Thank you for taking the time to write your review of our property, your comments are very much valued. We really appreciate your comments regarding the view near the beachside and the breakfast. I will certainly share this with the team for further encouragement and improvement of services. We look forward to another opportunity to welcome you...

Spalding, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 September 2016

Holiday chalets in beautiful setting, there isn't a need to leave the resort. Buffet spread was satisfactory. Staff helpful and friendly throughout. Good selection of activities arranged by the hotel. Will look at making a return visit!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rozana F
GMSonny, General Manager at Berjaya Tioman Resort - Malaysia, responded to this review

Dear Rozana F, Thank you for taking the time to write your review of our property, your comments are very much valued. We really appreciate your comments regarding the buffet spread, staff helpfulness and friendliness, and activities. I will certainly share this with the team for further encouragement and improvement of services. We look forward to another opportunity to welcome...

Reviewed 28 September 2016 via mobile

Staff were friendly and usually willing to go the extra mile. I found the room pricing a bit steep for what was offered (we paid 100 AUD/night for a twin standard room that was at the back of the resort). When coupled with the additional hire fees for everything (bikes, kayaks, snorkel equipment) I think that's a bit expensive. The...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Jimmy B
GMSonny, General Manager at Berjaya Tioman Resort - Malaysia, responded to this review

Dear Mr. James, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience and suggestions during your stay, your comments are very much valued. It is great to learn of how our staff went the extra mile, especially during your doctor visit. I will certainly share this with the team and the security staff personnaly for further encouragement and improvement...

Hoofddorp, The Netherlands
Reviewed 27 September 2016 via mobile

Berjaya is a comfy resort with lots of facilities. The swimmingpool and the beach are a huge plus. Breakfast is ok: lots of choice, quality is so so. Maintenance of the chalets could have been better. Overall we've had a good stay for 4 nights.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank annelottehartog
GMSonny, General Manager at Berjaya Tioman Resort - Malaysia, responded to this review

Dear annelottehartog, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our property, your comments are very much valued. We really appreciate your comments about facilities, swimming pool, beach and brekafast selection. We are looking into improving the brekafast quality as getting regular supplies on an island is a little challange. We have also begun our refurbishment work...

Hong Kong, China
Reviewed 26 September 2016

Overview: Good option for a weekend getaway if you have done Bintan or Batam and fancy some beach relaxing time. Also recommended for family trips.This was my first time to try out Berjaya brand and it completely ruined last part of my bday celebration journey, I believe I will avoid from their outlets from now on. My overall experience was...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank nfong929
GMSonny, General Manager at Berjaya Tioman Resort - Malaysia, responded to this review

Dear Ms. Fong, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience during your stay, your comments are very much valued. We really appreciate your comments about our Thai restaurant and the staff friendliness. I will certainly share this with the team for further encouragement and improvement of services. We have begun our refurbishment work for the chalets during...

Reviewed 23 September 2016 via mobile

Great food ... pricy, but very good * Resort layout is good, with the grass area in front of the rooms. * Beautiful golf course * Gift shop was a nice surprise. * Rooms were a bit outdated, but acceptable. * We called upfront to arrange baby bed and ground floor rooms, which was telephonically granted, but when we got...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Al A
GMSonny, General Manager at Berjaya Tioman Resort - Malaysia, responded to this review

Dear Al A, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience during your stay, your comments are very much valued. We really appreciate your comments about the food and the resort layout. I will certainly pass this message on to the team for further encouragement and improvement of services. We have begun our refurbishment work for the chalets...

Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan, Malaysia
Reviewed 17 September 2016

Among all the accommodation options located at Kampung Tekek, Berjaya Tioman Resort is one of the better ones, so that explains the quality of chalets on that stretch of beachside. This is a very, very old resort. The facilities are quite rundown, and the management barely spent any time or finances to improve and update the entire place. To get...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jen410ed
GMSonny, General Manager at Berjaya Tioman Resort - Malaysia, responded to this review

Dear Jen410ed, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience during your recent stay in our property. We really appreciate your comments about the resort being an ideal place for diving. On behalf of the team, my sincerest apologies for the unpleasant experience. I will certainly share this with my team for further encouragement and improvement of services....

2,336 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1884)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (199)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (290)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Dining (54)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (208)
Viewed
Bathroom (44)
Viewed
View from Room (420)
Viewed
0:25
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (652)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (424)
Viewed
Amenities (105)
Viewed
Beach (21)
Viewed
Deluxe Chalet (37)
Viewed
Junior Suite (42)
Viewed
Main Pool (24)
Viewed
Dining (46)
Viewed
Secondary Pool (18)
Viewed
Standard Chalet (34)
Viewed
Superior Chalet (41)
Viewed
The Hotel (56)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pulau Tioman hotels
10.2 km away
Tunamaya Beach & Spa Resort
Tunamaya Beach & Spa Resort
#2 of 19 in Pulau Tioman
431 reviews
7.5 km away
Japamala Resort - By Samadhi
Japamala Resort - By Samadhi
#1 of 19 in Pulau Tioman
476 reviews
1.3 km away
Tioman Dive Resort
Tioman Dive Resort
#8 of 19 in Pulau Tioman
63 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 km away
Melina Beach Resort Pulau Tioman Malaysia
3.7 km away
Paya Beach Spa and Dive Resort
Paya Beach Spa and Dive Resort
#9 of 19 in Pulau Tioman
523 reviews
10.4 km away
Minang Cove Resort
Minang Cove Resort
#3 of 19 in Pulau Tioman
258 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
  • Free Internet
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Spa
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Golf Course
  • Tennis Court
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Tioman is an island befitting the stars. Whether you seek relaxation or adrenaline, we’ve got you covered. With miles of secluded palm-fringed beaches, clear turquoise waters, abundant marine life, misty mountains and lush greenery, savour each moment as you indulge in one of the world’s most beautiful islands where ‘Bali Hai’ was filmed in the Hollywood classic ‘South Pacific’, in addition to the recent Hong Kong TV Series ‘The Ultimate Goal’. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Berjaya Tioman Resort - Malaysia

Address: Pulau Tioman 86807, Malaysia
Region: Malaysia > Pahang > Rompin District > Pulau Tioman
Price Range: $78 - $156 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Berjaya Tioman Resort - Malaysia 4*
Number of rooms: 268
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Asiatravel.com Holdings and Hotels.com so you can book your Berjaya Tioman Resort - Malaysia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Berjaya Tioman Resort - Malaysia Hotel Pulau Tioman
Berjaya Tioman Beach Resort
Berjaya Tioman Beach Hotel
Tioman Hotel
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Pulau Tioman
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Pulau Tioman
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Berjaya Tioman Resort - Malaysia staff and other travellers.
18 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (18)

Questions? Get answers from Berjaya Tioman Resort - Malaysia staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Superior room is nearer to restaurant.”
 of 5 bubbles 747ziqig, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Beach front Deluxe Chalets”
 of 5 bubbles SuthaParam, 4 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Deluxe Chalet'd be the best option. Location is centralised and next to all the facilities. Also it comes with the good price tag and view.”
 of 5 bubbles nfong929, 26 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Go for the new wing, don't take the old apartments.”
 of 5 bubbles Jen410ed, 17 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Smaller chalets are closer to the beach”
 of 5 bubbles DS0412, 7 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5