We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Paya Beach Spa and Dive Resort

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Paya Beach Spa and Dive Resort
Paya Beach Spa and Dive Resort
Panoramas (5)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

529 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 478: English reviews
Start your review of Paya Beach Spa and Dive Resort
 Click to rate
Metro Minneapolis-Saint Paul, Minnesota
Reviewed today NEW

Stayed 4D3N with a group of friends. Room service is poor, they don't clean your room but just make the bed, that's all.You also need to ask for a fresh towel at the front desk if you want one otherwise they just leave your used towels even you put it on the floor. We have mosquitoes in our room which...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank embracingcommunity
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Great Location just near to the Jetty. We stayed for 2 nights at the superior room which I thought is good enough for the price we paid for. The room was big enough for a couple with small LCD TV with channels from CNN, HBO, Discovery and Fox Sports. No wifi in the room but you can tap it around...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mikeismael
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Booked two family Rooms for couple of days. There was some problem with the WC and sink so they upgraded us to a higher category. Rooms are clean and spacious. Breakfast was good in the open air restaurant. Kids had a great time as the Pool was just outside our room and the beach at the walking distance. Location is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AheOsh
PayaBeachResort, Guest Relations Manager at Paya Beach Spa and Dive Resort, responded to this review

Hi AheOsh! Thank you for your review on Paya Beach Resort. We greatly appreciate the comments & are glad that you had an enjoyable trip. I would like to share with you that I have passed on the compliments to our team at Paya Beach Resort. We will be more than happy to warmly welcome you in the near future...

Johor Bahru, Malaysia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We planned to stay day for 2 nights, which I recommend. During this time, we managed to try most of the activities there- snorkeling was fun as well as the trekking. If you're someone who likes a fun packed trip, 2 nights there is enough to compete most of what they have to offer. The beach is just stunning and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Essellewai
PayaBeachResort, Guest Relations Manager at Paya Beach Spa and Dive Resort, responded to this review

Dear Essellewai, Thank you for your review on Paya Beach Resort. We greatly appreciate the comments & are glad that you had an enjoyable trip. As spoken on Instagram message, I have passed on your compliments to our team at Paya Beach Resort. Furthermore, I would like to share with you in Tioman Island, the WIFI connection is bad due...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Reading some of the reviews here, i was quite anxious when booking this place. However, it turned out pretty nice. We booked the superior beach front chalet.. and that should be your best choice as it is in the most ideal part of the resort. The room, bedsheets, towels were all clean. The view, beach on one side and pool...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Ayesha A
PayaBeachResort, Guest Relations Manager at Paya Beach Spa and Dive Resort, responded to this review

Dear Ayesha A, Thank you for your review on Paya Beach Resort. We greatly appreciate the comments & are glad that you had an enjoyable trip. Rest assured, i have shared your review with our team as we are all working towards providing a memorable trip for our guests. Please reach out to me directly at nigel@payabeach.com if you have...

Reviewed 18 December 2016

Stayed for 3 nights at this resort. Overall it was an ok experience. As a hotelier i am quite disappointed the way the staff was managed. Not sure if the place was understaffed but there is no people at the activity center counter at all. Another thing was the defects in my room. I inform the housekeeping staff about the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Aizuddin A
PayaBeachResort, Guest Relations Manager at Paya Beach Spa and Dive Resort, responded to this review

Dear Aizuddin A, Thank you for your review on Paya Beach Resort. We greatly appreciate the comments & are glad that you had an enjoyable trip. With regards to the issues mentioned above, I would like to highlight that due to the monsoon season, we are currently operating at half strength. Rest assured, I have also passed on your other...

Reviewed 14 November 2016

Great staff and great value for money. We stayed around the lagoon and really enjoyed all the wildlife, especially the monkeys and huge monitor lizards. The room was clean and tidy and very comfortable.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Samlknox
PayaBeachResort, Guest Relations Manager at Paya Beach Spa and Dive Resort, responded to this review

Dear Samlknox, Thank you for your review on Paya Beach Resort. We greatly appreciate the comments & are glad that you had an enjoyable trip. Please reach out to me directly at nigel@payabeach.com if you have any queries or would like to revisit our resort. The Paya Beach team would warmly welcome you in the near future. Have a great...

Reviewed 9 November 2016 via mobile

I dont know where to begin: 1. The most rude person in charge for kitchen. An asian guy with attitude. If you want to enjoy your stay in paya, please avoid talking to him 2. The lamest restaurant services. Delivering your food at your table, at the latest possible with no apologies. And if you ever dare to complain about...

 Report
Helpful?
13Thank Shahriar E
Taunton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 November 2016

We had a 3 night, 4 day stay. The trip from Singapore to Tanjung Gemok by coach was long (4.5 hrs) then the 2hr ferry but it was worth it. We did the half day snorkelling package on both days (Jungle trip didn't have the minimum 6 persons). The snorkelling was brilliant. We have dived many place worldwide and the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank tictactoeherewego
PayaBeachResort, Guest Relations Manager at Paya Beach Spa and Dive Resort, responded to this review

Dear Tictactoeherewego, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. Your input, and the feedback from all of our guests is vitally important to us and we always want guest expectations to be met upon arrival. I have communicated these issues to the F&B departments to prevent such experiences from occurring. However, indeed the cats and kittens are...

Reviewed 3 November 2016 via mobile

The hotel reception were unhelpful and provided zero assistance. The spa was closed for renovation during our stay which was not mentioned when we did our booking. The room needs to be upgraded. Breakfast was not even worth it, food was cold and alot of flies around the food. However, The Chinese restaurant - Paya Seafood Restaurant was excellent. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank melinderd
PayaBeachResort, Guest Relations Manager at Paya Beach Spa and Dive Resort, responded to this review

Dear Merlinderd, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. Your input, and the feedback from all of our guests is vitally important to us and we always want guest expectations to be met upon arrival. I have communicated these issues to the front office and F&B departments to prevent such experiences from occurring. Nonetheless, I am so...

953 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (729)
Viewed
View from Room (39)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (109)
Viewed
Room/Suite (87)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (107)
Viewed
Dining (46)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
0:22
Videos (6)
Viewed
Other (323)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (136)
Viewed
Amenities (41)
Viewed
Beach (5)
Viewed
Pool (17)
Viewed
Dining (29)
Viewed
The Hotel (44)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (88)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Dining (36)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pulau Tioman hotels
7.6 km away
Tunamaya Beach & Spa Resort
Tunamaya Beach & Spa Resort
#2 of 19 in Pulau Tioman
435 reviews
7.2 km away
Japamala Resort by Samadhi
Japamala Resort by Samadhi
#1 of 19 in Pulau Tioman
484 reviews
3.4 km away
Tioman Dive Resort
Tioman Dive Resort
#8 of 19 in Pulau Tioman
67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 km away
Melina Beach Resort Pulau Tioman Malaysia
3.7 km away
Berjaya Tioman Resort - Malaysia
8.2 km away
Minang Cove Resort
Minang Cove Resort
#3 of 19 in Pulau Tioman
259 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Free Internet
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Family Rooms
  • Suites
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located next to one of the world’s oldest mangrove swamps and the Tropical Rain Forest, this Beach Front Resort also boasts having a spectacular House Coral reef. Paya Beach Spa & Dive Resort is the perfect getaway on the Tioman Island, the infamous volcanic island covered in rainforest, white sands, turquoise water, and unforgettable experiences. Paya Beach Spa & Dive Resort is ideal for visitors who seek to enjoy the nature’s gift, nestled in a secluded beach with rooms overlooking South China Sea. The wide range of facilities at the hotel includes spa, outdoor pool, beach bar, Grill, conference and meeting rooms, restaurant, and PADI Dive Centre. Moreover, fishing, Snorkeling and Ecological trekking tours of the Mangrove Swamp and the Rain Forest can be arranged at the Activities Centre. Restaurant and Grill is driven by a passionate Executive Chef with the team who create the works of gastronomic art in the only open kitchen in Tioman Island. Paya Beach Spa & Dive Resort invites all visitors to come and experience the unforgettable experience of picturesque view of the sea from our rooms. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Paya Beach Spa and Dive Resort

Address: Kampong Paya | Tioman Island, Pulau Tioman 26800, Malaysia
Region: Malaysia > Pahang > Rompin District > Pulau Tioman
Price Range: $56 - $107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Paya Beach Spa and Dive Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 110
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Expedia and Despegar.com so you can book your Paya Beach Spa and Dive Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paya Beach Hotel Pulau Tioman
Paya Beach Pulau Tioman
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Pulau Tioman
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Pulau Tioman
#5 Spa Hotel in Pulau Tioman
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Pulau Tioman
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Paya Beach Spa and Dive Resort staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Paya Beach Spa and Dive Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Try not to stay from November to march since its the monsoon season.”
 of 5 bubbles 302aizuddina, 18 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Leave a night free for dinner at the Chinese restaurant nearby”
 of 5 bubbles tictactoeherewego, 4 Nov 2016 | Read review
“All Rooms are really old !”
 of 5 bubbles sharmeel_dhingra, 16 Oct 2016 | Read review
“For Budget travellers get a pond view, its beautiful overlooking a hill.”
 of 5 bubbles 38vivekr, 25 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Superior or Deluxe may have bar fridge”
 of 5 bubbles hdhing, 29 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5