We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Paya Beach Spa and Dive Resort

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Paya Beach Spa and Dive Resort
Paya Beach Spa and Dive Resort
Panoramas (5)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

536 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 484: English reviews
Start your review of Paya Beach Spa and Dive Resort
 Click to rate
Reviewed 1 week ago NEWvia mobile

We rented the superior beach front for 2 days. The location is very strategic and convenient, lots of eateries (Chinese and Malay) nearby and their food was good. I love that the room is just in front of the beach, there are a lots of trees too so its shady during the day. However, we feel the room and toilet...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LiShia L
PayaBeachResort, Guest Relations Manager at Paya Beach Spa and Dive Resort, responded to this review

Dear Lishia L, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. Your input, and the feedback from all of our guests is vitally important to us and we always want guest expectations to be met upon arrival. I have communicated these issues to the housekeeping and maintenance departments to prevent such experiences from occurring. I would also like...

Singapore
Reviewed 1 week ago

Our room was situated right beside the pond. Room was clean and comfortable and it gave us the opportunity to come really close to nature. We saw monitor lizards and monkeys really close up. Staff is friendly and helpful. There are numerous local restaurants, cafes and duty free shops around and one of the duty free shop is located directly...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 5dorothyk
PayaBeachResort, Guest Relations Manager at Paya Beach Spa and Dive Resort, responded to this review

Dear 5dorothyk, Thank you for your review on Paya Beach Resort. We greatly appreciate the comments & are glad that you had an enjoyable trip. With regards to depth of our swimming pool, I would like to share that we are currently in discussions on catering a small swimming pool just for kids. The Paya Beach team would warmly welcome...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

1) Aircond is not working and I was being forced to "monitor" the problematic and noisy aircond after the technician so-called fix it on the first day. The problem does not go away and I ask for a room change on the second day and the technician ask me to monitor it AGAIN. What to monitor? I have monitor it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DerrickJaved
PayaBeachResort, Guest Relations Manager at Paya Beach Spa and Dive Resort, responded to this review

Dear DerrickJaved, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. Your input, and the feedback from all of our guests is vitally important to us and we always want guest expectations to be met upon arrival. I would like to address your pointers individually. For pointer one, our team have investigated further at the room that you were...

Johor Bahru, Malaysia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Paya Beach Resort is actually good location and nearby with local restaurants,cafe, duty free shop. The superior beach front room is awesome with front door access to swimming pool and back yard to beach.. unfortunately the maintenance & cleanliness of the room is so so poor! The mattress spring is loosened , bed sheet is yellowish, table lamp is full...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Carrie S
PayaBeachResort, Guest Relations Manager at Paya Beach Spa and Dive Resort, responded to this review

Dear Chai Nee S, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. Your input, and the feedback from all of our guests is vitally important to us and we always want guest expectations to be met upon arrival. I have communicated these issues to the housekeeping and F&B departments to look into to prevent such experiences. Nonetheless, I...

Ipoh, Malaysia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed here for 2 nights in standard quad room. The room was okay, clean and comfortable. There is no wifi in the room, but can connect to wifi at the restaurant (but very poor connectivity). The resort is very near to the jetty and they provide various choices of activities with additional payment. The resort is exactly beside the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Akmal92
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

For 1 adult and 1 child, i've booked the standard chalet. To my surprise the room was huge with 1 queen bed and 2 single beds. With ensuite decent toilet. A/C and ceiling fan!!! Small tv with cable channels. Large outdoor balcony. Out from yr chalet, about 20 steps, you are already on the beach. Only downside was Wifi only...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Rockhusky23
Metro Minneapolis-Saint Paul, Minnesota
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed 4D3N with a group of friends. Room service is poor, they don't clean your room but just make the bed, that's all.You also need to ask for a fresh towel at the front desk if you want one otherwise they just leave your used towels even you put it on the floor. We have mosquitoes in our room which...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank embracingcommunity
PayaBeachResort, Guest Relations Manager at Paya Beach Spa and Dive Resort, responded to this review

Hi Embracingcommunity, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. Your input, and the feedback from all of our guests is vitally important to us and we always want guest expectations to be met upon arrival. With regards to your housekeeping feedback, we are currently investigating to find out more as it is not our usual practice. I...

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 16 March 2017 via mobile

Great Location just near to the Jetty. We stayed for 2 nights at the superior room which I thought is good enough for the price we paid for. The room was big enough for a couple with small LCD TV with channels from CNN, HBO, Discovery and Fox Sports. No wifi in the room but you can tap it around...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mikeismael
PayaBeachResort, Guest Relations Manager at Paya Beach Spa and Dive Resort, responded to this review

Dear mikeismael, Thank you for your review on Paya Beach Resort. We greatly appreciate the comments & are glad that you had an enjoyable trip. With regards to the check-out timing, I would like to share that our management has taken your feedback into consideration & we have now changed out check-out timing to 11am. The Paya Beach team would...

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 11 March 2017 via mobile

Booked two family Rooms for couple of days. There was some problem with the WC and sink so they upgraded us to a higher category. Rooms are clean and spacious. Breakfast was good in the open air restaurant. Kids had a great time as the Pool was just outside our room and the beach at the walking distance. Location is...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank AheOsh
PayaBeachResort, Guest Relations Manager at Paya Beach Spa and Dive Resort, responded to this review

Hi AheOsh! Thank you for your review on Paya Beach Resort. We greatly appreciate the comments & are glad that you had an enjoyable trip. I would like to share with you that I have passed on the compliments to our team at Paya Beach Resort. We will be more than happy to warmly welcome you in the near future...

Johor Bahru, Malaysia
Reviewed 3 March 2017

We planned to stay day for 2 nights, which I recommend. During this time, we managed to try most of the activities there- snorkeling was fun as well as the trekking. If you're someone who likes a fun packed trip, 2 nights there is enough to compete most of what they have to offer. The beach is just stunning and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Essellewai
PayaBeachResort, Guest Relations Manager at Paya Beach Spa and Dive Resort, responded to this review

Dear Essellewai, Thank you for your review on Paya Beach Resort. We greatly appreciate the comments & are glad that you had an enjoyable trip. As spoken on Instagram message, I have passed on your compliments to our team at Paya Beach Resort. Furthermore, I would like to share with you in Tioman Island, the WIFI connection is bad due...

960 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (736)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (108)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (111)
Viewed
View from Room (39)
Viewed
Room/Suite (87)
Viewed
Dining (46)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
0:22
Videos (6)
Viewed
Other (327)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (136)
Viewed
Amenities (41)
Viewed
Beach (5)
Viewed
Pool (17)
Viewed
Dining (29)
Viewed
The Hotel (44)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (88)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Dining (36)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pulau Tioman hotels
9.0 km away
Tunamaya Beach & Spa Resort - Tioman Island
4.9 km away
Tioman Dive Resort
Tioman Dive Resort
#8 of 19 in Pulau Tioman
69 reviews
4.6 km away
Japamala Resort by Samadhi
Japamala Resort by Samadhi
#1 of 19 in Pulau Tioman
490 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Melina Beach Resort Pulau Tioman Malaysia
3.6 km away
Berjaya Tioman Resort - Malaysia
9.3 km away
The Barat Tioman Beach Resort
The Barat Tioman Beach Resort
#14 of 19 in Pulau Tioman
20 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Free Internet
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Family Rooms
  • Suites
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located next to one of the world’s oldest mangrove swamps and the Tropical Rain Forest, this Beach Front Resort also boasts having a spectacular House Coral reef. Paya Beach Spa & Dive Resort is the perfect getaway on the Tioman Island, the infamous volcanic island covered in rainforest, white sands, turquoise water, and unforgettable experiences. Paya Beach Spa & Dive Resort is ideal for visitors who seek to enjoy the nature’s gift, nestled in a secluded beach with rooms overlooking South China Sea. The wide range of facilities at the hotel includes spa, outdoor pool, beach bar, Grill, conference and meeting rooms, restaurant, and PADI Dive Centre. Moreover, fishing, Snorkeling and Ecological trekking tours of the Mangrove Swamp and the Rain Forest can be arranged at the Activities Centre. Restaurant and Grill is driven by a passionate Executive Chef with the team who create the works of gastronomic art in the only open kitchen in Tioman Island. Paya Beach Spa & Dive Resort invites all visitors to come and experience the unforgettable experience of picturesque view of the sea from our rooms. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Paya Beach Spa and Dive Resort

Address: Kampong Paya | Tioman Island, Pulau Tioman 26800, Malaysia
Region: Malaysia > Pahang > Rompin District > Pulau Tioman
Price Range: $58 - $119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Paya Beach Spa and Dive Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 110
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Agoda, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Paya Beach Spa and Dive Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paya Beach Hotel Pulau Tioman
Paya Beach Pulau Tioman
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Pulau Tioman
#5 Spa Hotel in Pulau Tioman
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Pulau Tioman
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Paya Beach Spa and Dive Resort staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Paya Beach Spa and Dive Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Try not to stay from November to march since its the monsoon season.”
302aizuddina, 18 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Leave a night free for dinner at the Chinese restaurant nearby”
tictactoeherewego, 4 Nov 2016 | Read review
“All Rooms are really old !”
sharmeel_dhingra, 16 Oct 2016 | Read review
“For Budget travellers get a pond view, its beautiful overlooking a hill.”
38vivekr, 25 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Superior or Deluxe may have bar fridge”
hdhing, 29 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5