We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Coral View Island Resort

Traveller (1001)
Room & Suite (343)
Traveller (1001)
Room & Suite (343)
Pool & Beach (171)
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]}}
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Property amenities
Restaurant
Free Internet
Public Wifi
Concierge
Non-Smoking Hotel
Room features
Non-Smoking Rooms
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Harbour View
HOTEL CLASS
Reviews (697)
Filter reviews
367 results
Traveller rating
61
153
90
38
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
61
153
90
38
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fish family suite no alcohol beach front small sharks sea cucumbers nice resort standard room walk minutes long beach island resort deluxe chalet restaurant area bring your own mineral water sea view room scuba diving
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 367 reviews
Reviewed August 22, 2018

I was given a room at the top...I did not enjoy the hike up and down the stairs...and there really wasn't much of a view anyway unless they trim a few branches away. Being at the top, the shower had no pressure and was a...More

Date of stay: August 2018
1  Thank RShahrin
Reviewed July 1, 2018 via mobile

We stayed 4 nights at this great place. Did not book anything before we arrived but found a room with garden view for a resonable price. Standard of room is Good and the staff is very friendly. Coral reaf just outside, perfect for snorkeling. I...More

Date of stay: July 2018
1  Thank Jesse W
Reviewed May 24, 2018

Hotel with wood eaters and cockroaches and mice aico is broken while you pay, refrigerator make noise so you can not sleep interior is dilapidated broke, when you get there they try you in a more expensive room to spend about 100 euros extra per...More

Date of stay: May 2018
4  Thank Bobby S
Reviewed May 11, 2018

Man at front desk was very rude, the room he give for 5 nights was very old, smelling humidity, mirror and chair was broken, the windows did not close... my first night was a nightmare, I had the feeling to sleep in an Abandoned bungalow...I...More

Date of stay: April 2018
5  Thank sreden
Reviewed May 4, 2018 via mobile

We did not stay in this hotel but it’s beach was the best of the island. Snorkeling in front of coral view hotel. It is not deep at all perfect for beginner and looks like an aquarium with lots of Nemo fishes:) The master point...More

Date of stay: May 2018
1  Thank Delphine K
View more reviews
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Ameyza
July 25, 2018|
Answer
Response from HaikalAhmad |
Resort's phone number: +609-691 1700 Kuala Besut Office phone number: +609-697 4943, +609-697 4276
0
Votes
Ayien M
March 22, 2018|
Answer
Response from Concetta M | Reviewed this property |
durante il mio soggiorno al coral view, lo scorso anno, ho ricevuto l'air dryer alla reception con un deposito di 50 ringitt che a fine vacanza mi hanno restituito.
0
Votes
Google Translation
chingliantan
June 21, 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Concetta M | Reviewed this property |
no but at the reception you can have it with deposit 50 rg
0
Votes
Google Translation
Room Tips
"Dont take the hill view chalet"
VHRCoco
Aug. 16, 2017
Read review
"Get and deluxe room if possible"
Derekoneill
Aug. 13, 2017
Read review
"premium room"
faiqahchip
Aug. 10, 2017
Read review
"Select rooms which are not far from the beach . Otherwise you need to take a lot of stairs"
HariKRajeev
Apr. 15, 2017
Read review
Show More 
PRICE RANGE
US$46 - US$57 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
coral view island hotel pulau perhentian besarhotel coral view island
LOCATION
MalaysiaTerengganuPulau Perhentian Besar
NUMBER OF ROOMS
23
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing