We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sari Pacifica Hotel, Resort & Spa - Redang Island

280 reviews
Save
Traveller (375)
Pool & Beach (84)
Room & Suite (70)
Overview
  • Excellent17%
  • Very good31%
  • Average23%
  • Poor15%
  • Terrible14%
Travellers talk about
“seafront villa”(7 reviews)
“country villa”(3 reviews)
“pick up drop”(2 reviews)
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Beachfront
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
Airport Transportation
4.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (280)Write a Review
There are newer reviews for Sari Pacifica Hotel, Resort & Spa - Redang Island
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
164 results
Traveller rating
32
46
38
26
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
32
46
38
26
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsseafront villacountry villapick up dropcrystal waterlagoon view roomsman made pondgeneral managerthe beautiful white sandy beachmaintenance issuesbathroom fittingstiger beernearby resortmod consbad pointsamazing seacomfortable staypackage tourists
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
81 - 85 of 164 reviews
Reviewed 27 July 2015

We moved to this hotel because our hotel was bad, and it was a nice surprise ! The garden units are large, clean, the staff is cheerful, swimming pool is nice, but in the shadow at 3 PM ! There's a pond in the garden,...More

2  Thank Hellorwine
Reviewed 23 July 2015

Seems like Sari Pacifica took the best part of Redang beach and I love it! It's absolutely perfect. We spent great 4 days there, despite hotel been overcrowded for national holidays. Staff people were very busy but the same time kind. I would like to...More

6  Thank alexpoliakov505
Reviewed 17 May 2015 via mobile

This beautiful Resort is located at the end of a very long wonderful Beach. All the others are full of loud partying Chinese people, so we were really glad and lucky to be at Sari pacifica! We were almost alone everyday at the beach so...More

3  Thank Lijo A
Response from SariPacificaTeam, Public Relations Manager at Sari Pacifica Hotel, Resort & Spa - Redang IslandResponded 18 May 2015

Dear Lijo, we glad to hear that our resort leaves good memories. About the a la carte menu prices - yes, it's true. It's not as cheap as in basic malaysian restaurants on mainland. This is a feature of all distant islands because all food...More

Reviewed 4 May 2015

This hotel has the best locations amongst all other beach resorts in Pulau Redang. The staff performance is superb and the sea front villas have great comfort. Had an amazing holiday here. The white sand, beautiful fishes on the beach. You don t need to...More

2  Thank mathurnitin
Response from SariPacificaTeam, Public Relations Manager at Sari Pacifica Hotel, Resort & Spa - Redang IslandResponded 12 May 2015

Thank you for your review, Mathurnitin. WiFi - it's a real problem in every island, because most of the hotels (and ours too) use satellite internet. So we are very dependable from signal "from above". Good that you been focused on real world and natural...More

Reviewed 1 May 2015 via mobile

I went with my boyfriend to spend a few days. After a long trip for Kuala Lumpur we found it disappointing. The beach is good (clean water)but not great (of course this depend on where have you been before). The hotel looks good from outside...More

5  Thank anallende
Response from SariPacificaTeam, Public Relations Manager at Sari Pacifica Hotel, Resort & Spa - Redang IslandResponded 12 May 2015

Dear guest, thank you for your opinion. We concider your complaints for better service in the future. But have to tell: all our front office managers speak very good english. Of course, if you asked something from room service guy, it would be strange to...More

View more reviews
PreviousNext
1151617181933
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Beachfront
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Airport Transportation
Breakfast included
Laundry Service
Concierge
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$104 - US$189 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Pulau Redang
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Pulau Redang
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$104 - US$189 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Pulau Redang
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Pulau Redang
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (375)
Pool & Beach (84)
Room & Suite (70)
Dining (26)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (7)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Dcarpp
2 June 2016|
Answer
Response from mrsBische | Reviewed this property |
For Sari Pacifica Resort, the transfer (boat) is from the Merang Jetty. It takes 30 mins. The times are: Merang Jetty to Redang 8.00am, 9.30am and 1.00pm I honestly don't know how much the boat ride was! It was lumped in... More
0
Votes
Birkbo
28 April 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from mrsBische | Reviewed this property |
Sari Pacifica has diving packages.
0
Votes
KLBeachBoy
8 April 2016|
Answer
Response from LordSunTzu75 | Reviewed this property |
2 ways, from Syah bandar Jetty and Merang Jetty. The cost is the same RM55.00 per person. The difference is from Syah Bandar takes about 1 hour 45 minutes by ferry to Redang while from Merang only 40 minutes by speed boat.
1
Vote
PreviousNext
12
Room Tips
"Get a room close to hotel lobby"
Read review
"pay for a beach front chalet, well worth the extra"
Read review
"Seafront Villas are extremely good"
Read review
"I think the sea facing rooms (frangipani) are the best. the hibiscus/country villas are not upto the mark"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing