We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Mon Choisy Beach R.

Travellers' Choice award winner
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Mon Choisy Beach R.
Mon Choisy Beach R.
Panoramas (4)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

447 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Mon Choisy Beach R.
See the most recent reviews
Showing 198: English reviews
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 March 2015

I will always book hotels based on others' experiences and reviews and this hotel really did deliver. It has the most breathtaking views of the ocean and sunset at night. The room had everything you need for a relaxing stay- the pictures are pretty accurate. Our room even had its own 'sun deck' - a great addition to the room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank welshprotraveller
N_Adamjee, General Manager at Mon Choisy Beach R., responded to this review

Dear Guests, Thank you so much for recommending us on Trip Advisor. It is a pleasure to know that your stay with us has lived up to your expectations. We feel very flattered that our Residence has been the perfect setting for your engagement. The team joins me to thank you for your gratifying comments and suggestions. We all hope...

Paris, France
Reviewed 2 February 2015

Read the hotel description, and that is what you will get; only you won't be able to fault it. Look at the hotel pictures, and that is what you will see; only it will still make you excited when you are there. Read the hotel reviews, and yes, you will understand the origin of some of the complaints, but if...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Gordon1808
N_Adamjee, General Manager at Mon Choisy Beach R., responded to this review

Dear Valued Guests, Thank you for giving your feedback on Trip Advisor. We can only be grateful for your rewarding comments, which we have shared with the team. We are all so pleased to know that you have enjoyed a romantic getaway in Mauritius. It would be a pleasure to welcome you again soon. Warm regards, The Management

New Delhi, India
Reviewed 27 January 2015 via mobile

It's not a hotel but service apartment which is located located on a beach. It's a very peaceful place where people can relax and unwind themselves. Breakfast wasn't available there at that time but now I guess they've stated the continental breakfast service. Staff is very friendly. Sea view rooms give you amazing view. Overall it's a value for money...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Neetu S
N_Adamjee, General Manager at Mon Choisy Beach R., responded to this review

Dear Guests, Thank you for sharing your experience on Trip Advisor. We are grateful you mentioned that we are not a hotel but a peaceful residence. We are glad you have enjoyed a relaxing break with us and look forward to your next visit. Best regards, The Management

Renfrewshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 January 2015

The apartment was roomy and kept exceptionally clean by lovely staff, who took the time to make 'animal sculptures' using the bath towels. Thank you. Initially disappointed at not having a sea view. However, the garden view brought it's own rewards -palm trees with mangoes and brightly coloured- almost luminous, small birds gathering nesting materials. Pool had views of the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Irene M
N_Adamjee, General Manager at Mon Choisy Beach R., responded to this review

Dear Guests, Thank you for sharing your experience on Trip Advisor. It is a pleasure to know that you have had a nice stay among us. We sincerely value your constructive feedback. Our "lovely staff" join me to thank you again! We all look forward to your next visit. Tropically yours, The Management

Jersey City, New Jersey, United States
Reviewed 11 January 2015

A memorable experience indeed, resort was clean, staff was very very cooperative and courteous...room had a excellent sea view, breakfast was awesome, swimming pool was nice, what else can you ask for...:), indeed a clean and clear experience, would recommend this resort/hotel to anyone....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mukul M
N_Adamjee, General Manager at Mon Choisy Beach R., responded to this review

Dear Guests, Thank you so much for sharing your "memorable experience" with the Trip Advisor community. We are very pleased to read that you have enjoyed your stay with us. The whole team is looking forward to welcoming you again soon. Sunny regards, The Management

Reviewed 6 January 2015 via mobile

Hotel premises are small, but clean - with a few exceptions. Cushins in chairs full of stains and small holes (probably from cigatteres). Cleaning staff sweet and nice and even made all the dishes (not a standard in this type of hotel accommodation in europe). Kitchenette was nice, prepared all of our lunches there since all restaurants are a taxiride...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Susa19467889
N_Adamjee, General Manager at Mon Choisy Beach R., responded to this review

Dear Guests, Thank you for posting a review after your stay with us. It is regretful to note that you have had an « average experience ». We feel sorry to read that. We have taken note of your comments on the cleanliness of the premises and we have already worked and corrected those weaknesses. We would like to thank...

Mechanicsburg, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 5 January 2015

It was good clean hotel but we felt it very dull and sad. Even though we have been stayed here in very peak season of christmas week still hotel was very calm and dull. First happening place is grand bay which is 7km away and taxi will cost you 300-400 MUR one way. To decide yourself please refer below: Pros-...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Gul53156
N_Adamjee, General Manager at Mon Choisy Beach R., responded to this review

Dear Valuable Guests, Thank you for sharing your experience on Trip Advisor. We have read your comments with great interest and we feel concerned that you may not have fully enjoyed your stay with us. We would like to point out that we are not an hotel but a self catering Apart’Hotel, which accounts for the fact that there are...

Tel Aviv, Israel
Reviewed 18 December 2014

This resort's location has its strengths and weaknesses. It is located few meters from the public beach and at the northern part of the island, close to most aquatic attractions. It is located rather far from the airport (1 hour taxi drive) and far from supermarket and restaurants. The buildings are modern. The accessories variety is decent, yet not spoiling....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Virtuallad
N_Adamjee, General Manager at Mon Choisy Beach R., responded to this review

Dear Guests, Thank you for sharing your review with other travelers. We are very pleased to know that you have been able to make the most of your stay in Mauritius. We are grateful that you highlighted our Residence as "a good choice". It would be a pleasure to welcome you here again soon. Best regards, The Management

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 19 October 2014

We stayed at the Mon Choisy Beach Resort for 7 nights (too long). Wish I had paid the extra money and stayed at a Resort. This is not a resort style hotel. It's just a room where you can cook up something if you don't want to eat out. It's clean, comfortable and breakfast is very nice. Staff are polite....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank JRENE62
N_Adamjee, Directeur général at Mon Choisy Beach R., responded to this review

Dear Guests, Thank you very much for posting your feedback after your stay with us. It is regretful that we have not been able to meet your expectations. I am also very sorry for the bad experience encountered with your clothes. We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience. We are grateful that you have mentioned the fact that we are not...

Mahe Island, Seychelles
Reviewed 19 October 2014

I came to Mauritius on a business trip for a few days and I wanted to stay somewhere cosy yet very beautiful. A friend of mine referred me Mon Choisy Beach Resort and I knew I could count on him. He was right, I booked a room near the pool which was beyond my expectation. You only had to walk...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Rebecca B
N_Adamjee, Directeur général at Mon Choisy Beach R., responded to this review

Dear Guests, We would like to thank you for taking the time to post a review on Tripadvisor. It really is a pleasure to know that we have contributed in making your business trip agreeable. We are grateful for your trust and nice comments towards our staff. We would be very glad to welcome you on your next visit. We...

454 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (301)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (49)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
View from Room (27)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (82)
Viewed
Room/Suite (35)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (97)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (139)
Viewed
Amenities (4)
Viewed
Beach (22)
Viewed
Pool (18)
Viewed
Standard Room (58)
Viewed
The Hotel (37)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mont Choisy
0.3 km away
Mont Choisy Coral Azur Beach Resort
Mont Choisy Coral Azur Beach Res...
#3 of 10 in Trou aux Biches
773 reviews
3.8 km away
Merville Beach Hotel
Merville Beach Hotel
#4 of 29 in Grand Baie
2,222 reviews
1.3 km away
Trou aux Biches Beachcomber Golf Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 km away
Veranda Grand Baie Hotel & Spa
1.5 km away
Veranda Pointe aux Biches Hotel
Veranda Pointe aux Biches Hotel
#3 of 8 in Pointe Aux Piments
579 reviews
9.8 km away
Zilwa Attitude
Zilwa Attitude
#1 of 3 in Calodyne
2,234 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Shuttle Bus Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Overlooking the magnificent lagoon of Mon Choisy, our Apart Hotel is next to the one of the most beautiful and longest beaches where you can swim, snorkel, sail or soak up the north coast sun. A short walk will bring you to a number of activities such as water sports, tennis, horse riding, deep sea fishing or enjoy a drink in the nearby friendly restaurant. This Apart Hotel offers the perfect sun and fun holiday with the swimming pool and beach to laze around, whilst the more fun lovers can head further north, a 10 minute drive to the cosmopolitan coastal town of Grand Bay renowned for its restaurants, bars and shops. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Mon Choisy Beach R.

Address: Royal Road (Coastal Road), Mont Choisy, Mauritius 230
Region: Mauritius > Pamplemousses District > Mont Choisy
Price Range: $87 - $200 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Mon Choisy Beach R. 3.5*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Mon Choisy Beach R. reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mon Choisy Beach R. Mont Choisy, Mauritius
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Mon Choisy Beach R. staff and other travellers.
19 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (19)

Questions? Get answers from Mon Choisy Beach R. staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Sea view bedrooms located in building A are just stunning !”
 of 5 bubbles MarieKenya, 23 Mar 2017 | Read review
“The best rooms would be the second floor facing the ocean”
 of 5 bubbles VaguelyVagrant, 17 Feb 2017 | Read review
“garden view rooms are quieter”
 of 5 bubbles jaroslawb2017, 19 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Sea view rooms have amazing views!”
 of 5 bubbles , 19 Jan 2017 | Read review
“The closer to the beach, the better view and less noise from the main street you'll get”
 of 5 bubbles 412alexandrej, 14 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5