We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices
TRAVEL ALERT: SECURITY CONCERNS More info

Hillcrest Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Hillcrest Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

4 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 4: English reviews
Reviewed 31 July 2011

Hillcrest is a great place to stay. I am baffled by the poor reviews it has received. It has been recently renovated, abd the food is to die for. It is comical because I happened to stay within the same period as Ms. Dragica aswe were within the same employ. Her grouse is personal and review to not be considered....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank engineer00714
New York
Reviewed 20 April 2011

I liked this hotel largely because of its size and proximity to the airport. It was small and quaint and in a quiet neighborhood...which is hard to find in Lagos! The staff were okay but the food was pretty good. I stayed in one of the suites and found it pretty roomy compared to other small hotels in Lagos. Also...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Real_Traveler21
Hamburg, Germany
Reviewed 6 December 2010

This is definately a hotel that you only want to visit once in your life. Either stay just one night as I did, move to another one immediately or don't even go here at all. The rooms are old, dirty and it all stinks and just looks horrible. Even for African standards, or let's be honest, even for Nigerian standards,...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Vielflieger_44
Palma
Reviewed 18 January 2010

lobby was ok, food and drinks also. No problem with breakfast. However, the room (410) was very old-fashioned, no mini-bar (there was an empty fridge), old carpet, but the bed was ok. Very noisy and smelly air-co. Bathroom was in very bad shape (I could see under the bath and all the pipes under). The water came brown and there...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Air_Palma
HillcrestHotelLagos, Hillcrest Hotel Management at Hillcrest Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sir We at Hillcrest Hotel value customer feedback and customer satisfaction is our top priority here. We sincerely regret that you found your night with us unpleasant. However, we strive to consistently provide all our guests with quality service and functional facilities. All of our rooms are clean, comfortable and well furnished. Sir, contrary to what you have stated,...

4 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lagos hotels
20.2 km away
Four Points by Sheraton Lagos
5.8 km away
Ibis Lagos Airport
Ibis Lagos Airport
#28 of 129 in Lagos
249 reviews
18.4 km away
The Wheatbaker
The Wheatbaker
#1 of 129 in Lagos
265 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.7 km away
Eko Hotels & Suites
Eko Hotels & Suites
#15 of 129 in Lagos
296 reviews
18.7 km away
Radisson Blu Anchorage Hotel, Lagos
19.3 km away
InterContinental Lagos
InterContinental Lagos
#9 of 129 in Lagos
333 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hillcrest is a cozy hotel providing an intimate and relaxed atmosphere with facilities and amenities of international standards.Guests can look forward to state of the art décor, contemporary style bedrooms, complimentary wireless high-speed internet access, fitness room, constant power supply, and much more. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hillcrest Hotel

Address: 2 Afolabi Awosanya Street | Off Agbaoku Street, Ikeja, Lagos 001, Nigeria
Region: Nigeria > Lagos State > Lagos
Price Range: $291 - $397 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hillcrest Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Hillcrest Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Hillcrest Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Email through the website”
 of 5 bubbles Real_Traveler21, 20 Apr 2011 | Read review
1 of 1
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay