We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

InterContinental Lagos

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
InterContinental Lagos
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

345 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 340: English reviews
Start your review of InterContinental Lagos
 Click to rate
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

There's no better place to stay in Lagos especially on the Island part. Lagos is divided into two parts; the mainland and the island. Visited Lagos on business and my host for whatever reasons insisted that I stay at this hotel. I had already through Expedia booked another five star hotel where I had stayed and enjoyed before - fully...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Daniel L
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

You feel welcome right from the entrance with the smiling doormen, the impeccably clean and expansive lobby to the amiable and smiling receptionists. Even the guys that man the elevators always smile. The rooms are large and have a homely feel, with breathtaking views of the city (views depend on the room). The hotel offers a wide variety of dining...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Meezboss
Management response:

Dear Meezboss, Thank you for your feedback. We are delighted that you enjoyed your visit and the warm welcome from our staff. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Karl Hala Regional General Manager- Africa

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The hotel is very clean...very tasty meals and wonderful staff! The ambience is wonderful. You can never get bored.. My trip to lagos is incomplete without a stay at the hotel Intercontinental.....Truely a home!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sally E
Management response:

Dear Sally E, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We all look forward to welcoming you again! Sincerely, Karl Hala Regional General Manager-Africa

Lagos, Nigeria
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Exquisite and tastily beautiful.The View of Lagos compares to nothing ever seen in Lagos and only from the Interco point of view. The only challenge is with the workshop rooms where they will need extra hands to monitor the performance of the services in the halls eg the air conditioning systems which sometimes goes off

 Report
Helpful?
Thank abuaslam001
Management response:

Dear abuaslam001, Thank you for your feedback and we are delighted that you enjoyed the view and our appealing hotel. We work hard to deliver exceptional guest experience, and it is apparent that we fell short with regards monitoring our air-conditioning during your last visit. I would like to assure you that we pay careful attention to feedback such as...

Reviewed 11 February 2017 via mobile

Great service, nice atmosphere but they could do more in the cleaning department. The shower drains where slow and beautiful views out the window are dulled by the dust on the glass from the outside. Overall is was a good experience

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Aisha K
Management response:

Dear Aisha, Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel and please accept our sincere apologies for your experience with the shower drains and the dulled window view. Rest assured that these issues will be looked into. We value your comments and we look forward to welcoming you again! Sincerely, Karl Hala Regional General Manager-Africa

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed 11 February 2017

I am in day 3 of a 7 day stay here. The hotel is horrible! The first 24 hours, there was NO internet at all. Asked the staff several times what was going on and was told it would be up "shortly". Asked them to find another way to get me internet because, as a business travel, it is very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank James G
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at InterContinental Lagos, responded to this review

Dear James G, Thank you for your review and for staying at the hotel. Guest comfort and satisfaction are of the utmost concern to us and our hotel is committed to making every possible effort to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. It is truly regrettable to hear that you experienced inconvenience during your business trip with us due to the...

Reviewed 29 January 2017

The hotel is Modern and large. We come here with our kids on weekends sometimes. This past visit we took our kids and some friends to the pool. The view is lovely, but we had to leave because my husband could not detect any chlorine or salt in the pool. Please, could management explain how they keep the pool clean?...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Omotola1
Management response:

Dear Omotola Thank you for your feedback. We apologize for the inconvenience caused with our pool water. We use chlorine and approved chemicals for maintaining the ph level of water. The filtration of the pool water is carried out daily along with scrubbing and vacuuming to maintain the clarity of the water. We will continuously do our best to always...

Johannesburg, South Africa
Reviewed 17 January 2017

If you are in Lagos I would suggest the Intercon. The security is good and you do feel that you escape the hustle and bustle which is Lagos. I have stayed many times and I have never had any issues with air cons which I have heard from other travellers have given issues before. The buffet breakfast caters for all...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Blanemarsili
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at InterContinental Lagos, responded to this review

Dear Blanemarsili, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. We highly value views, opinions and feedback from our guests, as this allows us to constantly improve the service we provide. Thank you for staying and we all hope to serve you again on your next future visit. Sincerely,...

Nicosia, Cyprus
Reviewed 7 January 2017 via mobile

The hotel was nice. Location is ok if your business related meetings etc are in central Lagos. I guess if your visit is business related transportation will not be an issue. The rooms are really soacious. They feel quite dated though. Reception desk and room service are quite slow. Think in advance if you want to order food. Check in...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank IasonasCy
Management response:

Dear IasonasCy, Thank you for your feedback. We understand and apologize for the inconvenience caused With our reception desk, room service and front desk. Also, your experience with interruption of power outage. We are currently working to make enhancements to deliver a more comfortable and memorable stay for all of our guests. We hope for the opportunity to make this...

Lagos, Nigeria
Reviewed 5 January 2017 via mobile

My family and I decided to stay a week somewhere away from home but in Lagos for the holidays, since we couldn't book our flights in time, and we were advised to try out intercontinental. The plan was to be there for a week 26th of Dec to the 2nd of Jan, but at the end of the week, we...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank oynkn

209 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (171)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (47)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (38)
Viewed
View from Room (18)
Viewed
Other (38)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (38)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lagos hotels
0.9 km away
Radisson Blu Anchorage Hotel, Lagos
2.0 km away
Four Points by Sheraton Lagos
2.2 km away
Southern Sun Ikoyi
Southern Sun Ikoyi
#2 of 131 in Lagos
633 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 km away
The Wheatbaker
The Wheatbaker
#1 of 131 in Lagos
281 reviews
0.5 km away
Eko Hotels & Suites
Eko Hotels & Suites
#16 of 131 in Lagos
330 reviews
1.8 km away
The Federal Palace Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Airport Transportation
  • Laundry Service
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about InterContinental Lagos

Address: Kofo Abayomi Rd. | Plot 52, Victoria Island, Lagos 101241, Nigeria
Region: Nigeria > Lagos State > Lagos
Price Range: $307 - $475 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — InterContinental Lagos 5*
Number of rooms: 358
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Jovago.com, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, Travelocity and Hotel.de so you can book your InterContinental Lagos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Lagos
#9 Luxury Hotel in Lagos
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from InterContinental Lagos staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from InterContinental Lagos staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Iconic Building, Super Clean rooms, Higher floors give an amazing Lagos view.”
 of 5 bubbles daniellS3988PP, 22 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Rooms on the Highest floors are quieter and have the best of the views of Lagos”
 of 5 bubbles abuaslam001, 22 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Do not stay here.”
 of 5 bubbles jamesg988, 11 Feb 2017 | Read review
“I had two different rooms and both were amazing.”
 of 5 bubbles MIssB26, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Great rooms, comfy beds, huge bathrooms, and modern decor”
 of 5 bubbles markriley79, 23 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5