We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices
TRAVEL ALERT: SECURITY CONCERNS More info

Sheraton Lagos Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Sheraton Lagos Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

364 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Sheraton Lagos Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 325: English reviews
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 September 2016 via mobile

This is really not a five stars hotel. The rooms are very old and the service is not good The only good thing is to have diner outside as they have a buffet service quite ok We had an early check in after a long flight and it took them 40' to check us in which is just not acceptable...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Famille_uk
Damian C, General Manager at Sheraton Lagos Hotel, responded to this review

Hi, Famille, Thanks a lot for staying with us at the Sheraton Lagos Hotel. We also do appreciate you for taking time to give some useful feedback about our hotel. We are however very surprised that you rated us this poorly. We can't imagine what must have happened during your last stay. It's like so many things went wrong. Yes,...

Reviewed 4 September 2016 via mobile

Very good, neat and hospitable. I love the friendly environment and it's well trained staffs. Service with passion is the goal. I was also privileged to visit the swimming pool and the bar with good friends.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kenneward
Damian C, General Manager at Sheraton Lagos Hotel, responded to this review

Hello Kenneward, We are really glad you enjoyed your stay with us :). Thank you for your review, please vist us again.

Buckingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 September 2016 via mobile

A poor 5* hotel. Very dated rooms. Blue tiled bathroom. Brown water-funnily enough not safe to drink ... Laminate floors therefore very noisy.. Power cuts standard Rooms due an overhaul. Just we didn't/don't get them. However this is Nigeria.... The hotel is safe. Busy on weekends... Average food menu. Pizza is ok... I wouldn't stay here by choice but then...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sarahws888
Damian C, General Manager at Sheraton Lagos Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Sarah, Thanks a lot for staying with us at the Sheraton Lagos Hotel. We also appreciate you for taking the time to write this review about our hotel. All issues you have raised have been noted and are receiving immediate attention. One of the pertinent issues is the fact that the hotel rooms need upgrade. We agree with you...

Reviewed 23 August 2016 via mobile

Hotel is needed a good upgrade as built a few years ago now. Staff are helpfull as they can be. Food was good and good choice. The big playas and airlines use this hotel and security is good. I would stay again but our company has stopped using them. I guess the price is to high in the current oil...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Athol I
Damian C, General Manager at Sheraton Lagos Hotel, responded to this review

Hello Athol, Thank you very much for your positive comments regarding F&B and security. We are glad to announce that the hotel recently concluded renovations on the 5th and 6th floors (club floors). We definitely look forward to welcoming you again should your company change policy rules.

Yorkshire
Reviewed 20 August 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for four nights, staff friendly, facilities especially gym and bars good. Has atmosphere unlike other Lagos hotels. However the rooms are a big let down, very tired especially bathrooms, rusting fittings, big gaps. Badly in need of TLC and a refurb

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SpeckyII
Damian C, General Manager at Sheraton Lagos Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, we are presently renovating rooms and the newest of them are the club rooms and suites. We are proud to say they are one of the best in Nigeria would love to accommodate you in them.

Sugar Land, Texas
Reviewed 19 August 2016

I was only here one night, toward the end in April, and really had no problems with the hotel. We were here for work, and arrived mid afternoon. Are flight didn't leave until late night the next day. So we were actually booked for two days. We were not originally happy with are rooms, so we paid for an upgrade....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Norman N
Damian C, General Manager at Sheraton Lagos Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and recommendation, it is appreciated.

Amanzimtoti, South Africa
Reviewed 5 August 2016 via mobile

I stayed in the Sheraton on business. The hotel is clean and the staff are friendly. The rooms are comfortable. As always use bottled water to brush your teeth and to drink. The food was average, I ate mostly fruit at breakfast. A comfortable, clean hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michelle_Guy_100
Damian C, General Manager at Sheraton Lagos Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, it is highly appreciated.

danbenjoseph
Reviewed 2 August 2016

This hotel (located close to the airport) is a great choice in Lagos. It is smaller than similar convention hotels around the world and offers a nice calm surroundings. The rooms are nicely decorated and comfortable. Bathrooms are modern and very clean. The restaurant is wonderful, food is excellent and service is top notch. All in all a recommended stay...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank danbenjoseph
Damian C, General Manager at Sheraton Lagos Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We are glad you enjoyed every bit of your stay, we hope to welcome you soon once again into our hotel. Thanks for your review. Best Regards.

Baden bei Wien
Reviewed 31 July 2016

I had a very nice and (i think) newly renovated Club room, in one of the top floors. room was spacious and clean. Food was ok. Public areas and restaurants are ok, but look a little bit old furnished. Very nice was the gym…small, but newly equipped and with proper working AC. Staff was friendly, check in / check out...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SensationP
Damian C, General Manager at Sheraton Lagos Hotel, responded to this review

We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us, thank you for your review. It is appreciated. Do visit us again.

Columbia, South Carolina
Reviewed 28 July 2016 via mobile

The hotel is adequate, the air conditioning in the rooms are nice and cold .The restaurant and room service are good . The personnel at checkout desk can be quite abrupt. The Lobby area is quite warm and they have many blackouts during my stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank vict1957
Damian C, General Manager at Sheraton Lagos Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, I am glad you enjoyed your stay.

84 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (67)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (18)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lagos
19.1 km away
Four Points by Sheraton Lagos
18.1 km away
InterContinental Lagos
InterContinental Lagos
#8 of 130 in Lagos
333 reviews
17.5 km away
Radisson Blu Anchorage Hotel, Lagos
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Protea Hotel Ikeja
Protea Hotel Ikeja
#1 of 11 in Ikeja
143 reviews
18.5 km away
Eko Hotels & Suites
Eko Hotels & Suites
#15 of 130 in Lagos
294 reviews
16.4 km away
Southern Sun Ikoyi
Southern Sun Ikoyi
#2 of 130 in Lagos
607 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Internet
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Conference Facilities
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Sheraton Lagos hotel is in the perfect location. It is in close vicinity to the international airport and the commercial capital of Nigeria. Sheraton Lagos has 325 guest rooms and 7 suites, all of which are furnished with the signature Sheraton Sweet Sleeper Bed, providing superior comfort to both our business and leisure travelers. The hotel offers a variety of cuisines in three different restaurants where guests enjoy a range of Indian delicacies, Italian dishes and the local buffet with International dishes. The Sheraton Fitness programmed by Core Performance is available all day together with the outdoor pool and the tennis court. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sheraton Lagos Hotel

Address: 30 Mobolaji Bank Anthony Way | P.O. Box 21189 Airport Road, Lagos 550104, Nigeria
Region: Nigeria > Lagos State > Lagos
Price Range: $241 - $382 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton Lagos Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 341
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Starwood EMEA, Jovago.com, Odigeo, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com and Expedia so you can book your Sheraton Lagos Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lagos Sheraton
Sheraton Hotel Lagos Nigeria
Hotel Style:
#15 Luxury Hotel in Lagos
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sheraton Lagos Hotel staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Lagos
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Sheraton Lagos Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Avoid rooms just opposite the pool bar as flight crews can sometimes behave very funny and loud but windows are closing excellent”
 of 5 bubbles 719marcelg, 3 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Great Location”
 of 5 bubbles amila7777, 16 Sep 2016 | Read review
“5th and 6th Floors will give you that great feel”
 of 5 bubbles Iyems, 13 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Check your room first, if you don't like it, pay for the upgrade.”
 of 5 bubbles normann28, 19 Aug 2016 | Read review
“take higher floors”
 of 5 bubbles hivasu, 16 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay