We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Cinnamon Garden Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Cinnamon Garden Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

59 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 47: English reviews
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Best location in Hikkaduwa, ON the beach, but away from the crowd. Very nice people there! They will do anything to make you feel good. Nice swimming pool and outside area. Restaurant is also very good.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gerard A
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

Very clean and comfortable rooms and a fantastic facility (pool table, swimming pool, hammocks, and a few steps onto the beach). The staff were very attentive. This is at the farther end of Hikkaduwa beach (~15 minutes walk to the bustling area), although this could be a preference for some people wanting a quieter part of the beach. Not the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mytravels0909
Reviewed 2 November 2016

We stayed four nights in the family room of the hotel. The room is spacious and clean. The pool and garden are well kept. The staff is very attentive and friendly. We had great Sri-Lankan food and the owner even showed us how to cook curry. We really enjoyed our stay!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Aischa G
Chennai (Madras), India
Reviewed 31 August 2016

I think the room service and breakfast should be improved Immediately pros : 1. Spacious room 2. good Location 3. good View Cons: 1. worst room service 2. worst breakfast 3.No TV is available 4. wi-fi was not available inside the room They Charge highly to the foreign travelers for activities in Sea - When compared to other people( Out...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vijay89
Reviewed 12 March 2016 via mobile

At the quiet end of the beach which is real nice. Lots of shade in the garden if you want a great views of the sea. Nice pool and really friendly and helpful staff. Easy to spend the whole day relaxing by the pool and then walking the beach at sunset. The busier part of the beach and the surfing...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Alejandra D
Hamburg
Reviewed 12 March 2016

This is the description of our beach vacation/party that we spend here with 27 of our friends to celebrate our wedding. To sum it up, it was the perfect spot for us! We found Cinnamon Garden Hotel while we were looking for a location where we could celebrate a four-day-after-wedding-beach-party. It was not easy to find a place that we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ManuelDaubenberger
Perth, Australia
Reviewed 27 February 2016

ROOM: Big Clean rooms. Lovely sitting area just outside of the room. Comes with breakfast. VIEW: Swimming pool and beach. LOCATION: Good location! Not smack bang among the noisy bars along the beach. Just a short 5 minutes walk along the beach. EXPERIENCE: A good experience! The hotel manager was really nice. He arranged for a tuktuk (FOC) for us...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank christobely
Beirut, Lebanon
Reviewed 17 January 2016

Cinnamon Gardens is a small hotel of 10 rooms, but you feel at home. The owner, Samantha, is a very nice and hospitable person. He tried his best to make our stay enjoyable. The staff is very helpful and kind. The food is amazing, from the fresh sea food to the great curries. We tried other fancier hotels for food,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maya K
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 16 January 2016 via mobile

Came to the restaurant about 720pm and ordered 2 meals from their menu, no changes or anything out of the ordinary. The food didnt come until 845 and there were only 2 other tables being used. The portions werent big enough for how hungry we were by that time. In fact, everyone in the restaurant just looked disappointed.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Joel B
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 18 December 2015

My friends and I decided to book this hotel because the location looked good. I was emailed 2 weeks after we booked our hotels that they cannot accommodate us and was not given any reason. We booked the hotel on the peak of the season it was very hard to find any available rooms in other hotels. When I phoned...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Saad S
Janith P, Owner at Cinnamon Garden Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Value Guest , We were unable to provide the rooms cause we had to face an immediate repair of the hotel so that was the issues i could honor your booking but when you were here i dint want to feel you disappointed so that's why i had to cancelled the Booking . we hope you will understand the...

53 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (10)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (32)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hikkaduwa
21.3 km away
Hotel Ocean View Cottage
Hotel Ocean View Cottage
#14 of 26 in Hikkaduwa
104 reviews
21.0 km away
Avenra Beach Hotel
Avenra Beach Hotel
#16 of 26 in Hikkaduwa
125 reviews
20.7 km away
Drifters Hotel and Beach Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.4 km away
Coral Rock by Bansei
Coral Rock by Bansei
#8 of 26 in Hikkaduwa
306 reviews
20.6 km away
Sunbeach Hotel
Sunbeach Hotel
#15 of 26 in Hikkaduwa
69 reviews
52.5 km away
Ocean Dreams Hotel
Ocean Dreams Hotel
#23 of 32 in Ahangama
12 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Situated at the quiet end of the strip - with extensive beachfront gardens, a large sea-front restaurant and just 11 rooms all with sea-views - the Cinnamon Garden Hotel is certainly one of the most beautiful private hotels in Hikkaduwa. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Cinnamon Garden Hotel

Address: Galle Road | Thiranagama, Hikkaduwa GL80240, Sri Lanka
Region: Sri Lanka > Southern Province > Hikkaduwa
Price Range: $105 - $195 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Cinnamon Garden Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Cinnamon Garden Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Cinnamon Garden Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Right on the beach. Beautiful gardens.”
 of 5 bubbles Mytravels0909, 8 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Request a family room on the upper level for an amazing sea view.”
 of 5 bubbles BrisMiss, 6 Jan 2014 | Read review
“Every room is beautiful :)”
  • View from our Room!
  • View from our Room!
 of 5 bubbles kenisheend, 4 Dec 2013 | Read review
“Clam and quit place in busy hikkaduwa”
 of 5 bubbles fernandezc616, 30 Jun 2013 | Read review
“stay on the seaview facing second story. The main rooms each have a veranda, but they are right next to each other and don't provide any privacy.”
 of 5 bubbles Jill_AbuDhabi, 27 Jan 2013 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay