We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Hibiscus Beach

Traveller (327)
Pool & Beach (48)
Room & Suite (33)
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Property amenities
Pool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Room Service
Free Parking
Spa
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Outdoor pool
Paid Wifi
Self-Serve Laundry
Tennis Court
Show more
Room features
Air Conditioning
Family Rooms
Minibar
Non-Smoking Rooms
Refrigerator in room
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Budget
Safe
HOTEL CLASS
Reviews & more
180Reviews
327Photos
2Q+A
14Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 43
  • 71
  • 33
  • 20
  • 14
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
We have stayed at this hotel many times. We stayed for 4 weeks December 2017 toJanuary 2018 and again for two weeks December 2018 to January 2019. We have always found this hotel to be great. It is clean. The rooms are cleaned every day with clean bedding and towels every day.
Read more
Response from Thomas R, Manager at Hotel Hibiscus Beach
Responded 3 days ago
Dear Mr & Mrs Simpson, Warmest greetings. Thank you for choosing Hibiscus Beach Hotel on your 10th Visit as your preferred destination in Sri Lanka and sharing your wonderful feedback with us. We are so pleased to hear that you did enjoy your stay with us in this occasions too, and our team looked after you well. We will take care of you King coconut tree to have the memoirs of your visits We look forward to welcoming you both back for the 11th time end this year 2019. Best Regards Thomas Rodrigo Hotel Manager Hibiscu Beach Hotel
Read more
The hotel looks a bit like the images, but is very worn down. We stayed in a deluxe room as I had read earlier that the main buildings had been renovated recently and the villas had not. This is not true, the rooms are also very worn down and far from the standard of hotels at
Read more
Response from Thomas R, Manager at Hotel Hibiscus Beach
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Madam Warmest greetings from Hibiscus Beach Hotel ! I firstly would like to thank you for taking your valued time to provide us with your feedback. Please accept our sincere apologies, we understand what you encountered can be frustrating to experience and we truly regret you experienced less than a perfect stay with us. On your complaint about the Restaurant open for dinner at 19.30 hrs, we would have loved to serve you before the opening time if you had only request the food mentioning the time Speaking to the Food & Beverage Manager on your comment about recommendation, you have ask him for and recommendation of an outside Restaurant, we are unable to recommend any outside Restaurants and he has suggested that you to dine at our Restaurant. I will certainly discuss your comments with our team to ensure that these problems are investigated and please be rest assured corrective measures will be taken to prevent any recurrence. We appreciate you review and do hope that you will give us another opportunity to welcome you back soon and make a greater difference to your stay ! Kind Regards Thomas Rodrigo Hotel Manager Hibiscus Beach Hotel
Read more
Stayed in one of their villas with plunge pool. Hotel seems to be old could use some renovation. However rooms were clean and spacious. Plunge pool needed more cleaning. Nothing much to say about the service of the hotel as it was average. Stayed on half board basis, dinner and
Read more
Response from Thomas R, Manager at Hotel Hibiscus Beach
Responded Dec. 10, 2018
Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay with us. I am sorry to learn that you did not have an enjoyable experience with us and the level of service and experience that you received was not to the standard that you were expecting. We always strive to ensure our guests are well taken care of always and I am extremely sorry that on this occasion we have failed to do so. The hotel was renovated last year and it has fresh look, the Villas will be renovated next year 2019, Your review has been shared with my associates and we have taken necessary measures to ensure this sort of inconvenience reoccurring. Once again; please accept our sincere apologies and we hope you will give us the opportunity to show you the true worth of Hibiscus Beach Hotel. Best Regards, Thomas Rodrigo Hotel Manager Hibiscus Beach Hotel
Read more
Lovely property. Bit the hotel is old, services are also slack. Room size too small. Amenities provided were neither good nor sufficient. Room doors did not close unless pushed very hard. Bathroom doors didn't lock. Showers weren't good. Bathroom fittings old and broken. And the
Read more
Response from Thomas R, Manager at Hotel Hibiscus Beach
Responded Dec. 5, 2018
Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay with us. I am sorry to learn that you did not have an enjoyable experience with us and the level of service and experience that you received was not to the standard that you were expecting. We always strive to ensure our guests are well taken care of always and I am extremely sorry that on this occasion we have failed to do so. Reading your comments I'm surprised to hear in your view that the hotel is old, the hotel was renovated last year and it has fresh look, during the renovation we changed all the fittings and new door locks was placed, checking by the information you have not made a complaint about someone tried to enter the room which would have help us to check the Cameras. Your review has been shared with my associates and we have taken necessary measures to ensure this sort of inconvenience reoccurring. Once again; please accept our sincere apologies and we hope you will give us the opportunity to show you the true worth of Hibiscus Beach Hotel. Best Regards, Thomas Rodrigo Hotel Manager Hibiscus Beach Hotel
Read more
We have used meeting facilities for several days in October - Nice place - easy to reach even by public transport - Spacious conference room with flexible seating - the hotel is on the beach with a nice swimming pool, etc - Food was average and stock keeping can certainly
Read more
Response from Thomas R, Manager at Hotel Hibiscus Beach
Responded Nov. 28, 2018
Dear Guest Greetings from Hibiscus Beach Hotel Kalutara! I firstly would like to thank you for taking your precious time to provide us with your valued feedback. Please accept our sincere apologies. We understand what you encountered can be frustrating to experience and we truly regret you experienced a less than perfect stay with us. Our aim is to exceed our guests expectations at all times and we are sorry that on this occasion we have failed to do so. I will certainly be addressing this with the team to ensure that this is improved in the future. It is rewarding to receive our guests feedback as it is through comments such as yours that we are able to monitor and refine our operation to exceed our guest’s expectations. We hope you will give us the opportunity to welcoming you back to the Hibiscus to restore your faith in our ability to deliver the service that you would expect in the near future. If I can be of any further assistance please do not hesitate to contact me, I would be more than happy to assist you. Best Regards Thomas Rodrigo Hotel Manager Hibiscus Beach Hotel Kalutara North
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerPool & BeachRoom & SuiteDining Family and Play Areas
Our Room Top Right
PreviousNext
1234567
"If you don't like the sound of the ocean choose rooms close to the restaurant"
"quiet and peaceful"
"go for normal rooms"
"Rooms closer to the beach side are quieter"
"The rooms on the balcony are good to relax , enjoy the mornings and evenings ."
PreviousNext
123
PRICE RANGE
US$96 - US$155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
hibiscus beach hotelhibiscus beach kalutara
LOCATION
Sri LankaWestern ProvinceKalutara
NUMBER OF ROOMS
51
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing