We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Days Inn Kandy

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Days Inn Kandy
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

224 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Days Inn Kandy
See the most recent reviews
Showing 163: English reviews
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 April 2014

Really friendly service from start to finish, the staff arranged a great sightseeing tour for us including a trip to millennium elephant Orphanage and a tea factory. When we arrived after a long trip from Hatton we mentioned we were hungry and the staff quickly rustled us up some delicious egg sarnies at no cost. Great rooms with tv, air...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cara T
santiago, chile
Reviewed 14 April 2014

Cons: - was not cheap compared to other sri lankan hotels. - the room we had didn't have enough ventilation. (they are others rooms with best view and ventilation, mine was the worst one). - we had problems with toilets a couple of times. - The menu should specify what menu do they have available. We wanted to order curry...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank arthalion
anurapd1, Owner at Days Inn Kandy, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Madam, Thanks for the review of the hotel. We appreciate your feed back. This way can improve our shortcomings. Our average hotel room prices comparatively cheaper for double ($ 30) Triple ($ 36) as we have advertised in other booking engines. We have put up notices in each room, if guests need rooms to be cleaned each day during...

St Neots, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 March 2014

Friendly staff, helpful with advice about things to see around Kandy. Nice location with beautiful views, free tuk tuk pick up from the station if requested, otherwise no more than 250 rupees. Triple room on top floor was nice and big with small outside private seating area. Small bathroom with the chance of a couple of bugs but overall a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Claire T
Morpeth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 March 2014 via mobile

For a brief and value for money visit to Kandy then this is your place. Situated next door to Helgas Folly ( worth a visit) and over looking the city it's on a great location. Aruna the manager and his staff are very obliging. There is a small pool which residents can use and is good to wash off the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Philsparrow
Windsor, Canada
Reviewed 23 February 2014

Certainly a home away from home. Wonderful service and I enjoyed my folksy chat with the owner!! Only problem was the eating area is located immediately in front of my room. I was sleeping at 10.00 pm when a family of 4, with 2 small children, arrived and were served food. It got to be very noisy so I got...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank James p K
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed 7 February 2014

Great place! We had a wonderful time here. The rooms were very clean, the staff was nice and helpful. Delicious food and great service overall! I would definitely recommend staying here if you are looking for a convenient, affordable and enjoyable hotel experience in Kandy.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Poorni A
Kazan, Russia
Reviewed 31 January 2014

Very good service and polite and hospitable staff. Every request was allowed properly. Administrator guys can advice you about sights. Good breakfast with fresh fruit juice. You can get the Temple of the Tooth in 20-25 min and Kandy city centre in 20 min.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Renat_Fatikhov
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Reviewed 21 January 2014

Fantastic place, strongly recommend it. The workers here are superb, cannot be more helpful. The owner seems like a legend aswell. Place is spotless, good value and if you stay here, make sure you drink some Arrack with the workers on the veranda...a great experience.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rory G
anurapd1, Owner at Days Inn Kandy, responded to this review

Thank you for your honest opinion about our place. We appreciate your smile when you are checking out from our place and that indicates a lot about our staff and service during your stay.

Santo
Reviewed 13 January 2014

Up the steep hill on the opposite side of the lake to the "tooth temple". Very friendly welcome. We were staying in the appartment over the road - down the steepest hill a tuk tuk could bear. Appartment was spacious but only very superficially clean. Needs a deep clean - microwave, fridge and cupboards were really grimey. Sugar kindly provided...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Del1977Santo
anurapd1, Owner at Days Inn Kandy, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your feed back. It is very vital for our own survival in this competitive industry. The problem is with the outside of the apartment. This is located in a wooded area, a lot of monkeys roaming around all the time. They come and make a mess of this area. Since we are living in a...

Galway
Reviewed 12 January 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for 3 nights- what a wonderful place. Felt like we were part if the family. 15-20min walk to temple of the tooth.quiet Location in the hills. Staff are so friendly and helpful.had dinner there which was super tasty. Can use nearby swimming pool for free. Would totally recommend this place.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank evelyn n

116 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (86)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (45)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kandy hotels
11.2 km away
Hotel Sunrich
Hotel Sunrich
#55 of 65 in Kandy
40 reviews
0.4 km away
Hotel Mango Garden
Hotel Mango Garden
#32 of 351 in Kandy
198 reviews
2.7 km away
Blue Haven Guest House
Blue Haven Guest House
#14 of 351 in Kandy
535 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
Hanthana Holiday Rooms
Hanthana Holiday Rooms
#3 of 351 in Kandy
329 reviews
0.8 km away
Pranobaa Home Stay
Pranobaa Home Stay
#35 of 351 in Kandy
80 reviews
2.7 km away
Sri Kandyan Guest House
Sri Kandyan Guest House
#62 of 351 in Kandy
27 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Six bedroom guest house overlooking Kandy lake. 1.4 KM from Kandy town. Clean rooms with AC, hot water and all the other facilities. Also a Private suite (Apt)available with a swimming pool, located in a serene environment with lots of trees. Dining, living and kitchen facilities available inside the suite. Ideal for family stay. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Days Inn Kandy

Address: 66A Rajapihilla Mawatha Rd, Kandy, Sri Lanka
Region: Sri Lanka > Central Province > Kandy
Price Range: $34 - $46 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn Kandy 2.5*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Days Inn Kandy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kandy Days Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Days Inn Kandy staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you are a family ask for the family room which is located in separate premises about 300m away from the Days Inn reception”
 of 5 bubbles jeffwarner2015, 4 Feb 2017 | Read review
“ask for a room that is on the upper level as the lower rooms open into the breakfast area.”
 of 5 bubbles SamK523, 19 Jan 2016 | Read review
“The triple room upstairs, number 6 I think.”
 of 5 bubbles WaL_13, 28 Nov 2015 | Read review
“Rent the apartement if you are travelling with children.”
 of 5 bubbles LinaN615, 20 Nov 2015 | Read review
“rooms at ground floor were spacious”
 of 5 bubbles cashifa, 28 Jul 2015 | Read review
5 of 5