We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel Shelton

PricelineUS$20*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$32*
US$20*
Great Deal
US$32*
US$26*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel Shelton
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

439 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hotel Shelton
See the most recent reviews
Showing 359: English reviews
Reviewed 31 March 2017

I had a very nice and comfortable stay in this hotel twice on my visit to India. This hotel is located in the center of Paharganj and is very lively and safe. The staff is informative and helpful. What I liked about this hotel is that 1) it's affordable 2) the rooms are clean 3) the staff attends to your...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mayuri S
CheckInRoom, General Manager at Hotel Shelton, responded to this review

Dear Mayuri Greetings!! Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Our Property on Trip Advisor. It is a pleasure to read such a pleasant review and it gives me immense joy when our guests leave on a positive note. I am glad to read that you enjoyed different aspects of the hotel during your stay with...

Bengaluru, India
Reviewed 29 March 2017

The hotel is right in middle of Paharganj market and in a crowdy place. Its well build and the rooms are quite neat and clean. Though it is bit costly compared to the rooms provided. It would be the best hotel to stay if you are on travel and have to catch a train from Nwe Delhi station as it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PRABALSEN
CheckInRoom, General Manager at Hotel Shelton, responded to this review

Dear Prabalsen, Our Team is keen to receive feedback from our guests so we have been prompt with sharing the contents of your survey with all departments. We do hope that you will allow us another opportunity to welcome you and we would be happy to oversee your reservation to ensure you get a room that does exceed your expectations....

Kawana, Australia
Reviewed 24 March 2017 via mobile

The worst plumbing in this hotel. The mats in the room are disgustingly filthy! Below average hotel. The restaurant is the best thing about this hotel. Good view from roof top restaurant. Do NOT BOOK with the travel agent down stairs. They ruined our trip to India.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nicole M
CheckInRoom, General Manager at Hotel Shelton, responded to this review

Dear Nicole Thank you for choosing our property for your stay and giving us the opportunity to serve you. As we pride ourselves on delivering a memorable hotel experience during your travels, we have unfortunately fallen short of our goal during your recent stay. We have noted your feedback. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused to you....

Ahmedabad, India
Reviewed 20 March 2017

It Was my coolest stay at hotel Shelton while in New Delhi, great journey to delhi and its been memorable for my life color full stay i had lived enjoyed nice moment while stay with this hotel, i had booked in advance basis, check in time i was happy because as they committed and displayed about hotel such front view...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DiveshPatel
CheckInRoom, General Manager at Hotel Shelton, responded to this review

Dear Divesh, Thank you for your review, we greatly appreciate your kind words and feedback. I am pleased to know that you had a comfortable stay with us at the Our Property and you enjoyed the services. The entire staff is dedicated to delivering exceptional services to all our guests and I am glad to know we were able to...

Chester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 March 2017

I stayed twice in Delhi last year, in sun-starved hotel rooms with the most basic facilities. This time I upped my budget and found a good deal on Agoda for Hotel Shelton (45% off for a 'super deluxe room'). Firstly, the location is fantastic, along the busy bazaar with lots of eating options nearby. It's walking distance from Delhi train...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hux_JE
CheckInRoom, General Manager at Hotel Shelton, responded to this review

Dear Hux Thanks for the review on Trip Advisor about your recent visit at Hotel Shelton. We are very glad to see that you had a good experience during your stay. Hotel Shelton is easily accessible because it is near to R K Ashram Metro Station and New Delhi Railway Station which is very convenient for our esteemed guests. We...

Wakefield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 March 2017

What an awful surprise. Having travelled and stayed in a lot in budget accommodation this is one of the worst I have ever stayed in. The 3 star Hotel Shelton is situated in the slums of Delhi. Some one has been over generous when giving out the stars to this place. Taxis will only take you as far as the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank christopher s
CheckInRoom, General Manager at Hotel Shelton, responded to this review

Dear Christopher Thanks for the review on trip advisor about your recent stay with us at Hotel Shelton. Your valuable feedback is very important for us and also for the improvement in the property. We would like to remind you that you have booked a Hotel in the central part of Delhi and Hotel is easily accessible because of New...

Norwich, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 February 2017

Our stay at the Hotel Shelton at the start & then again at the end of our month in India was very comfortable, & the staff were very friendly & helpful. Our room was nicely styled, spacious enough & the bed very comfortable. The roof terrace restaurant was big, really nicely styled with lots of very big plant pots &...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank davidlambe67
CheckInRoom, General Manager at Hotel Shelton, responded to this review

Dear David Greetings!! Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Our Property on Trip Advisor. It is a pleasure to read such a pleasant review and it gives me immense joy when our guests leave on a positive note. I am glad to read that you enjoyed different aspects of the hotel during your stay with...

Reviewed 16 February 2017 via mobile

During our trip in India we spent several nights in this budget-midclass hotel. The rooms vary from small to spacy and are clean. The bathrooms are like Indian standard and, of course, don't meet the average european standard. The staff is doing the utmost to make your stay as comfortable as possible in wich they succeed! The top priority to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rudy P
CheckInRoom, General Manager at Hotel Shelton, responded to this review

Dear Rudy, Thank you for your review, we greatly appreciate your kind words and feedback. I am pleased to know that you had a comfortable stay with us at the Our Property and you enjoyed the services. The entire staff is dedicated to delivering exceptional services to all our guests and I am glad to know we were able to...

Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Reviewed 14 February 2017

Located in the busy bazaar and lanes of Paharganj, A nice cozy low budget hotel, with clean room. Food & room service is good. Not recommended for families with kids though as the area is very polluted and dirty.. Great & courteous staf.. do remember to confirm all your services from the hotel via mail before u land up there....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Akshag1987
CheckInRoom, General Manager at Hotel Shelton, responded to this review

Dear Akshag Thank you for taking your valuable time to provide us with your feedback. As we always strive to meet and hopefully exceed the expectations of our guest, Our Team is keen to receive feedback from our guests so we have been prompt with sharing the contents of your survey with all departments. We do hope that you will...

Kalispell, Montana
Reviewed 6 February 2017 via mobile

High ratings are obviously from their staff or paid advertising. Honest evaluation from foreigner that has visited the area and stayed in several other places nearby.... This is average. I had no hot water very early in the morning on a cool winter morning when trying to leave early. Not pleasant. Did was hit or miss. Tandoori was good. Kibob...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank gsgriffin
CheckInRoom, General Manager at Hotel Shelton, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing our property for your stay and giving us opportunity to serve you. As we pride ourselves on delivering a memorable hotel experience during your travels, we have unfortunately fallen short of our goal during your recent stay. We have noted your feedback. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused to you. We...

342 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (129)
Viewed
View from Room (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Dining (25)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (44)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (130)
Viewed
Deluxe Family Room (28)
Viewed
Deluxe Room (17)
Viewed
Deluxe Triple Room (22)
Viewed
Dining (23)
Viewed
Super Deluxe Room (20)
Viewed
The Hotel (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (83)
Viewed
Other (83)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
Pahar Ganj
Hotel Aman Continental
Hotel Aman Continental
#102 of 713 in New Delhi
205 reviews
Pahar Ganj
Hotel Hari Piorko
Hotel Hari Piorko
#49 of 713 in New Delhi
1,673 reviews
Pahar Ganj
Hotel All Iz Well
Hotel All Iz Well
#97 of 713 in New Delhi
222 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pahar Ganj
Hotel Arjun
Hotel Arjun
#125 of 713 in New Delhi
227 reviews
Pahar Ganj
Check In Room Chuna Mandi
Check In Room Chuna Mandi
#48 of 713 in New Delhi
161 reviews
Hotel Ajanta
#59 of 713 in New Delhi
1,830 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hotel Shelton Well is located at a walking distance from New Delhi Railway Station, 5 Minutes drive from Connaught Place and 10 minutes walking from Ramakrishna Ashram Metro Station. Hotel offers good connectivity from Indira Gandhi International Airport which is at the distance of around 21 km. The hotel is in close proximity to India Gate (5 km), Hajrat Nijamuddin Railway Station (7km), Pragati Maidan (4.5 km) and Akshardham Mandir (6.5 km). Hotel Shelton is an artistically designed hotel that mesmerizes its guests with a range of comforting facilities.Hotel offers In-house restaurant serves a wide array of authentic Indian and global cuisines to pamper the taste-buds. Hotel Shelton Well provides a range of services for the comfortable stay of guests. The hotel pampers its guests with other eminent amenities like high-speed wireless connectivity of internet,Elevator ,24 room service, 24 power backup doctor on call, Laundry & Dry Cleaning Service(Surcharge), local tour and travel desk, Free Dialing telephone and Airport pickup and drop facility (Surcharge). All the rooms offer amenities like private bathrooms with rainfall shower heads and well designed toiletries with regular supply of hot and cold running water. Free Wi-Fi and LCD television are available in the rooms. Additional amenities include Mini Bar (chargeable basis), a safe, working desk, direct dial telephone service and full length mirror.Hair Dryer and Tea Coffee Maker available on Request. The hotel is well-suited to both business and leisure travelers. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Shelton

Address: 5043, Main Bazaar | Near Six Tooti Chowk, New Delhi 110055, India
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi > Pahar Ganj
Price Range: $32 - $62 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Shelton 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and HRS so you can book your Hotel Shelton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shelton Hotel New Delhi
Hotel Style:
#24 Business Hotel in New Delhi
#43 Best Value Hotel in New Delhi
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Shelton staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Shelton staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“go for this to stay in the budget hotel with good rooms”
probu, 24 May 2017 | Read review
“Remember you are on one of the busiest streets so just ask for the back.”
  • Entrance to the Hotel Shelton
wandafromtexas, 23 May 2017 | Read review
“Have your food outside not at hotel as you will get better variety and good quality food at cheaper rate than at hotel”
PRABALSEN, 29 Mar 2017 | Read review
“The higher floor, the better - also specify that you'd like a room with a window as a lot of Delhi hotel rooms don't have one.”
Hux_JE, 12 Mar 2017 | Read review
“The top floor is possibly best.”
178christophers, 9 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Priceline
US$20* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$32
Orbitz.comUS$26
Expedia.comUS$26
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates