We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hotel Gautam Deluxe

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel Gautam Deluxe
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

74 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hotel Gautam Deluxe
See the most recent reviews
Showing 50: English reviews
Reviewed 9 August 2015 via mobile

We were on a tour of north india and paid for 3 to 4 star accommodation. We had no running hot water, we had to ask for wifi and even after request some times they did not start it. AC that leaked all night and wet our bed because of which both me and my husband got colds. The room...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Myra M
HotelGuestRelations1, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Gautam Deluxe, responded to this review

We are sorry to hear that you were not able to enjoy your stay with us. Guest Feedback encourage us in improving our services. We have noted the areas that you have pointed out in your review and we hope that you would visit us again to see how your review has helped us improve our services. Thanks and Regards...

Deoghar, India
Reviewed 29 July 2015

The hotel is located in Karol Bagh, very near to New Delhi Railway Station. Location is good for shoppers as it is adjacent to Ajmal Khan Road shopping lane. However commuting from hotel to different places in the city is a bit of problem. Metro Station is little far off. Service is fine. Staff cooperative and helpful. Room decent but...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank 007_Gaurav
HotelGuestRelations1, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Gautam Deluxe, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing our hotel for your recent stay. We have read your comments about the hotel and we greatly appreciate that you took the time to write them. Thank you for appreciating our arrangements and the services Thanks and Regards Hotel Management

Chennai (Madras), India
Reviewed 12 May 2015

This is a very clean and comfortable hotel, with modern facilities in the bathroom. They provided good service, good internet, water, cookies, and fruit in the room. They have the breakfast area and dinner restaurant ground floor. Breakfast is a small buffet with american and Indian choices, Location near New Delhi railway station.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank K Krishna R
HotelGuestRelations1, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Gautam Deluxe, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your review of Gautam Deluxe We were delighted to read that you liked the location and services of the hotel. It has been our pleasure to provide you with the best of our services to ensure that you have a great time with us and in our city We do hope that...

Tewkesbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 April 2015

The Hotel Gautam Delux is run by very friendly and dedicated staff who do their best to attend to guests'every need. The hotel itself is very close to Karol Bagh market - so a great location for shopaholics. However, the hotel is in need of an overhaul - it is all a little jaded, faded and decaying. But overall great...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Graham W
HotelGuestRelations1, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Gautam Deluxe, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your review of Gautam Deluxe We have read your review and have taken notice of the facts that you did not find impressive and we are taking efforts in rectifying these little hindrances so as to able to provide much better services We do hope that we will have the opportunity of...

Reviewed 27 September 2014

First of all it wasn't clean especially the washroom like the toilet! We had to call down a few times to get housekeeping to come and clean it! The overall room was dirty and dusty! I don't think I would ever stay at the hotel again!

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank ASingh88
HotelGuestRelations1, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Gautam Deluxe, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your review of Gautam Deluxe We have read your review and have taken notice of the facts that you did not find impressive and we are taking efforts in rectifying these little hindrances so as to able to provide much better services We do hope that we will have the opportunity of...

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 29 July 2014

I had stayed at the place with my friends while we were vacationing in india. We were there in Delhi for two days and this was the hotel that was booked for our stay in the city. The location is convenient being almost close to all the place worth visiting in Delhi but at the same time being on a...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Aljo s
HotelGuestRelations1, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Gautam Deluxe, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your review of Gautam Deluxe We were delighted to read that you liked the location and services of the hotel. It has been our pleasure to provide you with the best of our services to ensure that you have a great time with us and in our city We do hope that...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 28 May 2014

The hotel is on a Main Street along with the restaurant. it has easy access to the metro and Karol Bagh bazaar. i received a really warm welcome from all the staff. Room was a good size and so was the bathroom. Cleanliness was of a high standard. Comfortable beds with clean linens. Food was good too. It was a...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank World o
HotelGuestRelations1, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Gautam Deluxe, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your review of Gautam Deluxe We were delighted to read that you liked the location and services of the hotel. It has been our pleasure to provide you with the best of our services to ensure that you have a great time with us and in our city We do hope that...

ahmedabad
Reviewed 13 May 2014

The location of hotel is good.On the DB Gupta road just 2 minutes away from the karolbag shopping area...Hotel staff is very good and caring. Really a value for money....Recently they have changed and renovated....last week I did not stay as there not time but I could see from outside.....I have stayed here on 3 occasions

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sspatankar
HotelGuestRelations1, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Gautam Deluxe, responded to this review

HotelGuestRelations1, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Gautam Deluxe, responded to this review, 1 week ago Thank you for taking the time to post your review of Gautam Dluxe We were delighted to read that you liked the location and services of the hotel. It has been our pleasure to provide you with the best of our services to ensure that...

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewed 4 May 2014

Service and facility is very nice,. Rooms are well maintained. clean and very nice. Food is very nice. i had been there with a group just loved the facility. Staff is very helpful. Hotel is situated at very good location. Good place to go with family , friends.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jayshree012
HotelGuestRelations1, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Gautam Deluxe, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your review of Gautam Deluxe We were delighted to read that you liked the location and services of the hotel. It has been our pleasure to provide you with the best of our services to ensure that you have a great time with us and in our city We do hope that...

Exeter, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 April 2014

Upon arrival, (having booked a Luxury Double room) was directed to a filthy shabby room on the first floor. The room had not been serviced since the last occupancy, not cleaned for months, smelt like a urinal and was dark and dingy. Sheets had not been changed and had stains on, found the remains of somebodies food in the fridge....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Simon N

39 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (23)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
Hotel BB Palace
#489 of 696 in New Delhi
221 reviews
Hotel Hill Palace
#83 of 696 in New Delhi
76 reviews
Hotel Shimla Heritage
#115 of 696 in New Delhi
76 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Sunstar Residency
#34 of 696 in New Delhi
303 reviews
Biden Pura
Hotel Apra International
Hotel Apra International
#435 of 696 in New Delhi
36 reviews
Biden Pura
Hotel Kingston Park
Hotel Kingston Park
#303 of 696 in New Delhi
121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Hotel Gautam Deluxe

Address: 2105 Desh Bandhu Gupta Road, New Delhi 110005, India
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi > Biden Pura
Price Range: $29 - $76 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Gautam Deluxe 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline and Hotwire so you can book your Hotel Gautam Deluxe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gautam Deluxe Hotel
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Gautam Deluxe staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Hotel Gautam Deluxe staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Front rooms are big and clean”
 of 5 bubbles , 6 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Wifi is not in working at least during my stay”
 of 5 bubbles arindamdeb, 22 Sep 2016 | Read review
“check for food n beverage menu offered”
 of 5 bubbles 910dimpy, 22 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Choose rooms facing the road.”
 of 5 bubbles baalkee, 20 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Rooms are very nice. 1st floor rooms are nice”
 of 5 bubbles Jayshree012, 4 May 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay