We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel Good Times

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hotel Good Times
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

132 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 114: English reviews
Start your review of Hotel Good Times
 Click to rate
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I have just left Good Times with nothing but admiration and gratitude for the outstanding assistance I received from manager and staff. We travel a lot and I have never received so much help to get set up for indian experience and planning adventures. Thank you so much

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Terry R
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

My daughter and I spent 2 nights here. Our room was clean and very comfortable with good shower and plenty of space. We couldn't connect to wifi on Apple phones but Sanjay on the front desk gave us a hotspot from his personal phone. He also provided medicine and helpful advice for my daughter who was unwell on arrival. His...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Catherine B
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I stayed here twice at the start and end of my trip for a wedding with a number of friends, 6 nights all up. The only reason I gave one star was the staff were really good. However the hotel it's self not so much. Breakfast was very poor and limited and not very good. There was a number of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chamo185
Northern Ireland
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We arrived as start of tour and asked for room with windows, as recommended on TP and were given room at front. Clean tidy and had fridge. 2 nights are all I would suggest there as no hot water guide had to keep asking for it to be turned on. I had to return to room after leaving to find...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lynne T
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed at Hotel Good Times for a couple of nights at the start of a tour, and after completing the tour. My friend and I shared a twin room on each occasion - both had clean bathrooms with warm water (a luxury in India!!). Rooms were well air conditioned and spacious enough for the night - very relieving after a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank megp234
Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 2 February 2017

We were accommodated in this hotel for 2 nights as part of a tour. They knew we were coming but on arrival the rooms were not cleaned and ready and still they gave us access to the dirty rooms. There was no bottled water in the rooms as per agreement. Our tour guide had to explain to them what to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank matahari0000
Goodtimeshotel, Manager at Hotel Good Times, responded to this review

I am really disappointed to read your experience during your stay with us. Whilst an apology will regrettably not alter the outcome of your experience on this occasion, I do extend it with all sincerity, I certainly empathise regarding the points you mentioned in your review, especially poor service you received. This level of service is certainly not acceptable and...

Reviewed 2 February 2017

stayed twice during january 2017. we were a family of 8 with 2 kids and stayed in 3 double rooms. rooms are ok. two of the rooms had AC issues, which when reported was acted upon promptly but could not rectify the defect. Front desk hospitality depends on who is manning. One insisted on presentation of only gents IDs upon...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank clausen d
Sierra Vista, Arizona
Reviewed 13 January 2017

I sent multiple emails to this hotel concerning a room preference and their booking of local tours and I got no response. I then asked G Adventures, my tour company, to contact the hotel and they got no response. I am glad the hotel has nothing to do with booking my car from the airport. I asked G Adventure to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steven S
Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 30 December 2016

This was our first hotel in India, as part of a G-Adventures tour. We stayed here at the beginning and then again, after 2 weeks travelling the north of India. The first time it was awful. The room and bed were dirty!! and of course just 2 very small and thin towels, almost no toilette paper. However, the second time,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MaureenRBM
Reviewed 20 December 2016 via mobile

Room was ok, but there is no hot water. Food is disaster, better to look outside. Not worth for money. Staff's are not so cooperative, need to ask 5,6times for simple work to get done. kettle has Indian pin, socket is European!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gnaneshwari S

38 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (32)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
Hotel Sunstar Heritage
#60 of 706 in New Delhi
225 reviews
Biden Pura
Hotel Singh Palace
Hotel Singh Palace
#195 of 706 in New Delhi
133 reviews
Hotel Hill Palace
#86 of 706 in New Delhi
77 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Biden Pura
Hotel Singh Sahib
Hotel Singh Sahib
#182 of 706 in New Delhi
53 reviews
Hotel Grand Park Inn
#94 of 706 in New Delhi
541 reviews
Hotel Good Palace
#174 of 706 in New Delhi
151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Hotel Good Times

Address: 8/7, W.E.A karol Bagh, New Delhi 110005, India
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Price Range: $43 - $72 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Good Times 3*
Number of rooms: 33
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Good Times reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Good Times staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Good Times staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a room not facing the main road - can be very noisy!!”
 of 5 bubbles megp234, 23 Feb 2017 | Read review
“find one in different hotel”
 of 5 bubbles matahari0000, 2 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Rather choose a different hotel”
 of 5 bubbles 537eileenb, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room with a window”
  • Towel to clean the dripping airco
 of 5 bubbles Wolfgang_flow, 29 Oct 2016 | Read review
“A room not facing the street would be quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles Foxxy_24_7, 28 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5