Lutyens' Hotel

Lutyens' Hotel

222/223, New Mangla Puri, Mehrauli, Gurgaon Road, New Delhi 110030 India
Traveller (38)
Lutyens Resort
Dining (8)
Room & Suite (2)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

4.0
#314 of 1,114 hotels in New Delhi
4.2 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.1 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.1 of 5 bubbles
Value
A scenic banqueting destination where elegance meets excellence. Lutyens' offers you personalized service, exceptional hospitality, and rich culinary flavors. With our signature location at the beginning of the Mehrauli Gurgaon Road the place is discreetly tucked away in a quite & calm setting surrounded by lush gardens and tranquil waterfalls. Indulge in authentic Mughlai cuisine in our in house restaurant & bar offering you an old school vibe. Our bar area also offers you the opportunity to enjoy live screenings while sipping on your favorite cocktails. Unwind your stay in our comfortable colonial style rooms that offer a relaxing ambience. Choose from three different types of rooms, including our grand suite accompanied with a delectable morning breakfast in our spacious private balcony. Enjoy complimentary breakfast and turn-down service with all room categories.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Wifi
Free breakfast
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Rooftop terrace
Concierge
Express check-in / check-out
Valet parking
Paid internet
Bar / lounge
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Happy hour
Outdoor dining area
Special diet menus
Wine / champagne
Meeting rooms
Non-smoking hotel
Private check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Bath / shower
Room service
Safe
Seating area
Separate living room
Sofa
Telephone
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Iron
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Minibar
Refrigerator
Electric kettle
Flatscreen TV
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Luxury
Romantic
Languages Spoken
English, Hindi

Location

222/223, New Mangla Puri, Mehrauli, Gurgaon Road, New Delhi 110030 India
Getting there
Somewhat walkable
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 52 out of 100
52
Indira Gandhi Intl Airport
Chhatarpur
9 minNew Delhi Metro
Sultanpur
13 minNew Delhi Metro
89Reviews0Q+A14Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 48
  • 15
  • 4
  • 6
  • 16
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
milikapoor wrote a review Mar 2021
Mahipalpur, India
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We did a cocktail function at Lutyens and it was an excellent experience. Ms. Sheetu Anand, the manager, is extremely sweet and respectful and she organised all the things, to the smallest details with a lot of support and proactiveness. The food was also excellent, especially the butter chicken. Overall, good experience and highly recommended.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Lutyens Resort, General Manager at Lutyens' Hotel
Responded Sep 29, 2022
Thank you for taking time out to post your positive experience at Lutyens' Resort. We are glad to hear you enjoyed our food and services. Our team is sincerely appreciative of your acknowledgement of their hospitality. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back for a return visit! Kind Regards, Lutyens' Resort Management
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Pihu singh😍 wrote a review Apr 2024
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I had really wonderful experience at Lutyens. Entire staff is very friendly and welcoming. I attended my cousin's wedding and we stayed there. Rooms were also good. Specially we loved the food there was actually customised to our choice.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2024
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Dream39262633754 wrote a review Nov 2023
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Lutyens is an amazing place to throw a party for any size whatsoever. We had a Golden Jubilee Anniversary celebration and Lutyens was the perfect choice in terms of ambience,food, service and proximity from all key locations in Delhi NCR. All parts of the deal whether that be valet, ambience, food and service was exceptional. Wld strongly recommend and wld come back. Esp shout out to Sheetu Anand, Amit Khanna from the mgt team who were exceptional in their promise and delivery. Keep up the good work, Lutyens !
Read more
Date of stay: November 2023
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Sonal wrote a review Mar 2021
New Delhi, India
1.0 of 5 bubbles
This property is the worst property that i have ever visited .The staff and management over here are horrible and very very rude. The attitude level of the management over is quite high.The Staff all over the resort behaves as if they are the owners of the property.They are so harsh in talking that no body will feel to have any conversation with them.The complete team here are very arrogant and not at all supportive. I would suggest no body should ever visit such type of property as their main motive is just to capture the guest's money. I could also suggest that customer can get a little satisfaction by a normal hotel also but will be aanoyed after visiting and meeting such type.of people.
In a nutshell i would just like to conclude that never ever suggest anyone for this type of property as guest co operation is zero and management is worst and very rude.The property is good but management level is not at all bearable. A person could also be happy in a normal hotel than by visiting and communicating by such type of people who are not at all bearable. The one can be fully frustrated after commuting with the staff members over here.Whole team of management behaves as if they are the owners and are vwry very harsh in communicating.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2021Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Lutyens Resort, Other at Lutyens' Hotel
Responded Mar 16, 2021
Dear Sir/Ma'am, Thank you for taking time to share this review. Regarding your experience with our management I sincerely apologize as this is in no way representative of our team here at Lutyens'. We would appreciate you please providing us with your contact information at management@lutyensresort.com so we may further look into this matter and rectify your experience with us. Thank you & we look forward to hearing from you! Kind Regards, Lutyens' Resort Management
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Anuradha Mathur wrote a review Sep 2022
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Ghastly behaviour, unprofessional and customer unfriendly. We had paid for a 100 people in advance as a minimum guarantee. We had a few extra people - they said at 12 noon that unless we paid for the extra 10-15 people immediately - they would not serve us lunch! Unbelievable on many counts...
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: Look for other venues. We are doing the same. In the last 12 months - we have done 3 large events...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Lutyens Resort, General Manager at Lutyens' Hotel
Responded Sep 29, 2022
Dear Ma'am, Thank you for taking time to share this review. I apologize for your experience with us at Lutyens' Resort. We have looked into your matter and would just like to clarify this has been our company policy for all our guests. We require pre-payment of the entire function before the start of the function and this is also outlined on your contract at time of booking. As we understand this might have caused some inconvenience to your company, we hope you understand that it is an industry standard policy. Again, we apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused you. In case you have any questions or concerns you may contact us at management@lutyensresort.com. Thank you again & we look forward to hearing from you! Kind Regards, Lutyens' Resort Management
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Diya Mehra wrote a review Apr 2024
New Delhi, India
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Excellent way to welcome and treat guests which I experience their when entered. Celebrated my friend's birthday in March 2024 . All staff were very cooperative . We enjoy a lot and the food quality was also good. Wish to visit again soon. Thank you so much Lutyens staff for such a good moment.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2024
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Farha Khan wrote a review Nov 2018
New Delhi, India
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Had a birthday party for my friend at Lutyens’ and she just loved it .
The décor needed is minimum as the property itself is very well maintained.
The staff also was very helpful and never felt that there was some lacking in the party
They provide you with great balloon décor and customized printable decor as per our meed. For my friend I requested normal menu they offer plus a live grilled cheese counter which was a great hit.
We were very happy with the quality of the food and my guests really enjoyed the experience.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2018Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Anurag A wrote a review Apr 2015
London, United Kingdom
1.0 of 5 bubbles
I am rating this brick and mortar structure on MG road '1' because I don't have an option to rate negative here.

This is not a resort to start with.... Even kirana stores are run more professionally. I had blocked this place for a function and spoke with this guy called Ravi Tyagi two days back confirming Friday for advance payment as it was a holiday. I had spoken with their event management guys, I had invited all guests and even given cards for printing.

And when I call that gentleman confirming time for meeting to make payment, I am shocked to hear that the place has been released in favour of another host. He started making up stories of trying to reach out on my cell multiple times. But to my utter dismay I didn't see a single call from their numbers in my records. This is the height of unprofessionalism and harassment.

Please don't even consider hosting a function here because of the most indecorous team that has no idea how to service customers ironically in hospitality sector.

I prefer to laugh off he incident!!
Read more
Date of stay: April 2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nalin wrote a review Dec 2014
New Delhi, India
2.0 of 5 bubbles
We recently hosted a function at Lutyans. Honestly it was a trying experience trying to deal with the staff. Totally rigid in their approach and unwilling to listen to the customers. The place is overpriced for the services provided. I don't think we got value for money. The management is not approachable and the warmth is totally lacking. My honest advice - look for an alternate venue if you have a choice.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2014
2.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
manishgupta1968 wrote a review Feb 2015
National Capital Territory of Delhi, India
2.0 of 5 bubbles
I am hosting a part on 28th Feb 2015. I am worried that the quality of service from Lutyens will be good. I am finding as I am dealing with the staff that they are completely unwieldy and curt. As we can only choose certain services from the list of providers that Lutyens provides we feel that as a result of lack of competition the place becomes expensive and overall quality is lacking. For example, the decorator service whom we are talking to is very expensive and has below average quality .... we were called to see the work of that decorator and found that the flowers used were like 100 days old. The food that we tasted however was good but the staff just told us that even if an extra bottle of whisky is required they will not provide it unless we pay for it..... I am hoping the party goes well and will update this once the party is over.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2015
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
No results found.Try changing or clearing your search to read questions and answers.
Anuradha Mathur wrote a tip Sep 2022
2 contributions2 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Look for other venues. We are doing the same. In the last 12 months - we have done 3 large events there - but not any more."
Read full review
| Traveler | wrote a tip Apr 2019
Mumbai, India6 contributions3 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Note even a single good room"
Read full review
Ashwani Chanana wrote a tip Nov 2018
1 contribution1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"It is good for party venue"
Read full review
advocaterakeshsharma wrote a tip Oct 2018
New Delhi, India6 contributions2 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Their suite room is really spacious !"
Read full review
Siddharth S wrote a tip Sep 2017
5 contributions8 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Worst Experience ever for any occasion - Lutyens NO NO"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the New Delhi area.
PRICE RANGE
C$120 - C$129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
IndiaNational Capital Territory of DelhiNew DelhiMinto Road / Chattarpur
NUMBER OF ROOMS
8
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Lutyens' Hotel - UPDATED 2024 Prices, Reviews & Photos

Frequently Asked Questions about Lutyens' Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Lutyens' Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Chhatarpur Temple (0.9 km), Jaipur Rugs - Delhi Store (0.8 km), and Nature Bazaar , Kisan Haat (0.7 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Lutyens' Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Lutyens' Hotel?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Lutyens' Hotel?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Lutyens' Hotel?
Yes, free parking, secured parking, and valet parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Lutyens' Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Tonino, Kake Da Hotel Restaurant, and The Beer Cafe.
Are any cleaning services offered at Lutyens' Hotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Lutyens' Hotel offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers meeting rooms, a banquet room, and conference facilities.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Lutyens' Hotel?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Hindi.
Are there any historical sites close to Lutyens' Hotel?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Mehrauli Archaeological Park (2.4 km), Alai Minar (3.2 km), and Zafar Mahal (2.0 km).
Is Lutyens' Hotel accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and reduced mobility rooms. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.
All New Delhi HotelsNew Delhi Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in New DelhiHotels near Lutyens' Hotel
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsVacation RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars