We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hotel The Royal Plaza

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hotel The Royal Plaza
Hotel The Royal Plaza
Panoramas (7)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,096 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hotel The Royal Plaza
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,862: English reviews
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 August 2016

There is no complimentary wifi a the hotel and the wifi is very expensive. The rooms are average at best. However I would like to congratulate Mr Ranjeet Pandey, the restaurant manager, who provided excellent service when we decided to host a small family get together at the Lutyen's restaurant. We did not like the overall decorations in the hotel,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Raj K
Nafees_Faisal, Director, Operations at Hotel The Royal Plaza, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking out time to write us a review on TripAdvisor, sharing your experience with us. It disheartens to know that you did not find the premises up-to the mark. We strive hard to offer the best of the best to our clients and not being able to meet the expectations enervates us. The decoration of...

A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 August 2016 via mobile

Sadly there is no rating lower than 1.The Royal Plaza is a perfect example of what not to have in the hospitality industry. I checked in to the hotel well past their standard check in time on 6th August 2016 to be greeted by a crowd of people at the front desk queued for a room to be alloted,reminded me...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Guwahati, India
Reviewed 7 August 2016 via mobile

The hotel and location both are real good..the service is also quite good...had liked d breakfast....but d rooms are in very bad shape..the hotel staff promised to upgrade us with extras the next time we visit to make up for this trip...we shall see...but overall I suggest the place !!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank anky2k2
Nafees_Faisal, Director, Operations at Hotel The Royal Plaza, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank You for taking out time to appreciate your stay at Hotel The Royal Plaza, New Delhi. Glad to know that your experience with us was wonderful. Your feedback about the property has been taken note of and you will be glad to know that the upliftment work is now in its nascent stages. We will be more...

New Delhi, India
Reviewed 6 August 2016 via mobile

I am here right now and have a booking for today.Reached at 3 pm wherein the standard check in time is 2 pm and now I am being told to wait for 45 minutes with no place in their lobby to sit. Completely wasted.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shaelesh
Nafees_Faisal, Director, Operations at Hotel The Royal Plaza, responded to this review

Dear Guest, On the outset, thank you for taking out time to review us on TripAdvisor. It disheartens me to know that you had to go through a long waiting time since your room was not ready. I apologise for the same. Sometimes, this happens because of late check-out of the guests who had previously stayed in the room. However,...

Reviewed 6 August 2016 via mobile

Appropriate in all services like ambiance, food quality is excellent, perfect service of customer service and even house keeping, etc, etc. Keep it up.. I suggest to all my business partners, friends and relatives , for a pleasant stay in Hotel Royal Plaza.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vivek A
Nafees_Faisal, Director, Operations at Hotel The Royal Plaza, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank You for reviewing us and writing us a wonderful feedback on TripAdvisor. I am glad to know that you enjoyed the time you spent with us. Your feedback has been shared with the entire team and they all Thank You from the bottom of their hearts. We wish to delight you like always the next time you...

Vadodara, India
Reviewed 5 August 2016

Must be 7th or 8th visit to royal Plaza in last three years. Best point in its support is its centralized location. I always walk to connaught place. Check in smooth pleasant happy staff as always. Good food and very well spread breakfast. Most of the guests are foreigners. Now something on negative side. Rooms are quite small and they...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JSS71
Nafees_Faisal, Director, Operations at Hotel The Royal Plaza, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank You for taking out time to appreciate your stay at Hotel The Royal Plaza, New Delhi. Glad to know that your experience with us was wonderful. We will be more than happy to welcome you back and delight you like always. With Best Regards, Faisal Nafees  Director Operations

kanpur, India
Reviewed 4 August 2016

Hotel is very well located with next to Patel Chowk Metro and near to Rajiv Chowk. Janpath is round the corner. Good value for money place with nice breakfast layout. Have stayed here number of times. Rooms are small and a tall person will find his feet off the bed. Even club rooms are small. Was shocked when the room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pavan S
Nafees_Faisal, Director, Operations at Hotel The Royal Plaza, responded to this review

Dear Guest, On the outset, we would like to thank you for taking out time to share with us your experience staying at Hotel The Royal Plaza. It is disheartening for us to know that certain services annoyed you while you were here. We have noted the same and will make sure nothing of that sorts happens in future. We...

Reviewed 4 August 2016 via mobile

One most beautiful and attractive thing about this hotel is covered with much green area , our stay was just for a weekend but we fall in love with the view of green area by our room. Breakfast was pretty much good , coffee at lounge near lobby was the best point for us, bar is quite small. We had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank supertravell
Nafees_Faisal, Director, Operations at Hotel The Royal Plaza, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your feedback on our services . I shall certainly let Ruchi know that her efforts have helped make your stay at Hotel The Royal Plaza, New Delhi a memorable one. It is our constant endeavor to provide our guests with superior services and we are happy to note your appreciation.  I thank you...

New Delhi, India
Reviewed 4 August 2016

Good location. Good food. Good hospitality shown by staff. The hotel is in the heart of New Delhi. All the government offices in the capital are easily approachable from here. The cleanliness is maintained well.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hemant312
Nafees_Faisal, Director, Operations at Hotel The Royal Plaza, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank You for taking out time to appreciate your stay at Hotel The Royal Plaza, New Delhi. Glad to know that your experience with us was wonderful. We will be more than happy to welcome you back and delight you like always. With Best Regards, Faisal Nafees  Director Operations

Reviewed 4 August 2016

We stayed in this wonderful hotel for 2 nights with 2 rooms in the month of July 16. Our experience has been nothing but awesome here. This hotel has the most professional and well trained staff. The services are top notch, in any case you raise any kind of concern, they will work on it, fix it within a matter...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sumitbuxy
Nafees_Faisal, Director, Operations at Hotel The Royal Plaza, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Hotel The Royal Plaza, New Delhi. It gives me immense pleasure to know that you are happy with the facilities and services of the hotel. Customer experience is our utmost priority at the hotel. Aswinder, Ranjan, and Dev are indeed our most professional employees & are delighted to know...

791 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (711)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (194)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (41)
Viewed
Room/Suite (86)
Viewed
Dining (24)
Viewed
Bathroom (30)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (9)
Viewed
Other (315)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (64)
Viewed
Amenities (12)
Viewed
Maharaja Suite (23)
Viewed
Pool (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Standard Deluxe Room (17)
Viewed
The Hotel (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
0.8 km away
The Park New Delhi
The Park New Delhi
#61 of 702 in New Delhi
2,583 reviews
1.4 km away
The Metropolitan Hotel & Spa New Delhi
1.5 km away
The Lalit New Delhi
The Lalit New Delhi
#43 of 702 in New Delhi
3,225 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
The Hans New Delhi
The Hans New Delhi
#98 of 702 in New Delhi
585 reviews
0.2 km away
Shangri-La's Eros Hotel
Shangri-La's Eros Hotel
#14 of 702 in New Delhi
2,496 reviews
1.4 km away
Radisson Blu Marina Connaught Place
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Food & drink at the hotel
Lutyen's
Lutyen's
Cuisines: Indian, Asian, International
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hotel The Royal Plaza is one of the best luxury boutique hotels in delhi. Superbly located in the heart of city downtown- Connaught Place. The Hotel is minutes away from International Trade Fair Grounds, President House , India Gate, Parliament House. The Hotel is very close to New Delhi Railway Station.Its prime location in the heart of city has made it a commercial and shopping hub for both domestic and international travellers.With three restaurants , bar and night club The Royal Plaza provides excellent dining to suit any palate , in an elegant and inviting ambience.Royal Plaza also has an extensive Health Club and Spa -offering wellness menu with signature treatments and therapies to choose from and a temperature controlled & a eco friendly swimming pool ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel The Royal Plaza

Address: 19 Ashoka Road, New Delhi 110001, India
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Price Range: $103 - $234 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel The Royal Plaza 4*
Number of rooms: 419
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda and Orbitz so you can book your Hotel The Royal Plaza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#38 Spa Hotel in New Delhi
#43 Luxury Hotel in New Delhi
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel The Royal Plaza staff and other travellers.
15 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (15)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel The Royal Plaza staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“High Floor”
 of 5 bubbles neelam165, 25 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Higher floors are quieter and have better views”
 of 5 bubbles DavidofBas, 20 Feb 2017 | Read review
“I would not recommend this hotel at all!”
 of 5 bubbles SengM, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Loud music coming from somewhere... only stayed one night so not sure what is ideal.”
 of 5 bubbles biji315, 8 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Check the rooms before accepting, especially the bathrooms, specifically the showers, as well as the AC in the rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles Sanman612, 31 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5