The Regent Villa

The Regent Villa

6 Anand Lok August Kranti Marg, New Delhi 110049 India
Traveller (58)
Dining (3)
Bathroom (7)

View prices for your travel dates

Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.

About

4.0
#339 of 1,107 hotels in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Location
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.1 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Value
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
3.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Boutique
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Free breakfast
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Airport transportation
Business Centre with Internet Access
Banquet room
Baggage storage
Secured parking
Wifi
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Car hire
Concierge
Currency exchange
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Room features
Air conditioning
Room service
Kitchenette
Minibar
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms

Location

6 Anand Lok August Kranti Marg, New Delhi 110049 India
Getting there
Somewhat walkable
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 55 out of 100
55
Indira Gandhi Intl Airport
11.6 km
See all flights
Green Park
14 minNew Delhi Metro
AIIMS
19 minNew Delhi Metro
27Reviews0Q+A2Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 14
  • 4
  • 5
  • 2
  • 2
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Amy W. wrote a review Mar 2020
San Francisco, California4 contributions2 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
The Regent Villa is in a wonderful, well kept, old building, with very well-appointed, spacious rooms, a full dining room and a wonderful patio all attended by kind and helpful staff. Beautiful marble is everywhere - walls, floors, stairway... My room even had an entire large room entirely made of marble. (it actually used to be a hamman).
I was fortunate to meet the owners, a lovely couple who rightfully take pride in their hotel and are sincerely concerned that their guests enjoy staying in their hotel. I highly recommend this hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from gunprits, Owner at The Regent Villa
Responded Mar 4, 2020
Hi Amy, Thanknyou very much for your appreciation. We loved having you over . We hope to see you in the near future. My entire Team thank you for your patronage Regards The Team at The Regent Villa 🌹
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
doctraveller11 wrote a review Sep 2019
New Delhi, India581 contributions160 helpful votes
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Last weekend, I recharged myself with my family at this place. It's a boutique hotel in South Delhi and is Oh So Charming!
Location: Excellent connectivity. It's situated in Anand Lok, heart of South Delhi. It's very near to Ansal Plaza and Siri fort auditorium. It's located on the main road and easily accessible by road and metro. It's near to all the major attractions of the city.

Property: Beautiful. Colonial style interiors with wooden wainscoting and beautiful carvings. Gorgeous outside patio to have meals or to just hang out.

Room: Very spacious and well maintained. Huge balcony, bed with wooden carving and the rest of the furnitures also vintage style. Round glass table with 4 wooden chairs and the closet has lots of space. Safe present. Complimentary drinking water, mini bar present. Clean sheets.

Bathroom: Spacious and clean. Free toiletries. Clean towels. Nice shower enclosure.

Food: We had dinner and breakfast. In dinner I just loved Tandoori chicken, dal makhani and butter chicken. In breakfast I had fresh fruits, juice, omelette, sandwich, paratha and coffee. Everything was delicious.

Staff: Very sweet and helpful.

Definitely recommend this place.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: Almost all rooms are main road facing.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
drdubey9211 wrote a review Sep 2019
New Delhi, India67 contributions21 helpful votes
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I had a great stay here.
Location: Anand Lok, easily connected by metro and road. It's located on the August Kranti Marg and near to many prominent malls of Delhi as well as other tourist attractions.

Property: It's a boutique hotel with a colonial architecture. It's beautifully done with wooden wainscoting, dark wood furniture and vintage artifacts. There is a temple on the first floor right next to the elevator which is so very serene. The outside patio is great for chilling out and having coffee. It lits up beautifully in the evening.
Room: Big and clean and beautifully decorated. A wooden carved bed, a glass table with chairs and a closet with safe. Big screen LCD, mirrors and a clean bathroom with free toiletries. Mini bar present. Free bottled water.
Staff: Very sweet and polite.
Food: Had a heartful dinner with dal makhani, kahi paneer, mix veg and naan. The masala chai in the evening was too good. For breakfast, I had aloo paratha with curd, omelette, fresh fruits and tea.
In a nutshell, it was a superb stay, just what I always look for.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Annemiek B wrote a review Nov 2018
1 contribution2 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
For a few nights it is oke. Very friendly personel.Lovely sandwiches at breakfast Good to know, goiing out to the right you find at your right hand an ATM, hidden after some trees. In 10 minutes there is a mall on your right with a Mc Donalds. Very cheap.
If you want to buy some cola or so... again from the hotel to the right, at the 1st traficlight left. After a few hundred meters on your right a kind of a pharmacy next to a 'supermarket'.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from gunprits, Owner at The Regent Villa
Responded May 13, 2019
Thank you for your review. Please do visit again. Thank You
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Monika D wrote a review May 2019
3 contributions2 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
It was a nice and luxurious experience.The room and toilet was clean.Beautiful restaurant with delicious food. Parking place available if you bring your personal car. Staff are so warm & welcoming, courteous, helpful. Suite was excellent with a big mirror on wall. Would highly recommend to others.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2019
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: luxurious stay
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from WorldChoice, Manager at The Regent Villa
Responded Jun 29, 2019
Dear Valued Guest, Greetings from The Regent Villa..!! Thank you for your positive feedback and kind comments. We are pleased to learn that you enjoyed your overall stay very much. Food and Hotel Services met your expectations. I am sure the team will find this very motivating. We look forward to welcoming you back to our Hotel with best services at all times. Best Regards, RM Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Rakesh M wrote a review Mar 2019
Mumbai, India4 contributions3 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
We checked in and they quoted some rate but at the time of checkout they quoted more.. Total cheats...
Very Rude staff & no proper breakfast available... Would not recommend this to any couples and families....
Read more
Date of stay: March 2019Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from gunprits, Owner at The Regent Villa
Responded May 13, 2019
Dear Mr. Rakesh I Am very sorry to hear that Your stay was not as per expectation. I can assure you that we strife to give our Patrons a comfortable experience. I as the Owner Did investigate your claim that you were charged a different rate than one quoted. . Our investigation states as follow that though you booked on phone for Double occupancy, a third person presumably a family member checked in with you in the room , At the time of the check out it was brought to your notice by the Manager , You stated that though he did come along but did not stay in the room and Hence we did not charge you for the extra occupant. Secondly We served an al carte Menu to you and When you pointed out that the Stuffed Parantha was not to your liking we made a fresh one as per your wish, There are 11 Items mentioned on the Breakfast Menu and all that you could order at no cost. I again regret that you had an unpleasant experience , I can assure you that if you gives us another chance We will definitely make it up to you. Thank You Management.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Safari829718 wrote a review Oct 2018
6 contributions2 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Stayed here for 1 Night. Rooms are very with all facilities like Minibar, Tea & coffee maker. Bathrooms with all the amenities. Restaurant food is awesome. I will definitely visit the hotel again. Thanks
Read more
Date of stay: October 2018
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
anonymoustravellar wrote a review Nov 2019
Kalyani, India5 contributions1 helpful vote
4.0 of 5 bubbles
I stay in Regent Villa frequently when I travel to Delhi on official work. It's location is a plus as it is well connected to many parts in South Delhi. The rooms are big and spacious. Some of the rooms have separate dressing area. The hotel is tastefully decorated. All staff are cordial. Sumit at the reception deserves a special mention.
There is very limited food option. The towels are bleached so heavily that they feel rough. Also, instead of providing soap bars, liquid soap would ensure less wastage. Overall a good experience.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from gunprits, Director of Sales at The Regent Villa
Responded Nov 16, 2019
Thank you very much for your review. Infact we appreciate your input on how to improve ourselves and we take your comments very seriously and will adopt it. Yes Sumit is our star performer. Thanks you for all your encouragement. Team @The Regent Villa
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
jyoti l wrote a review Sep 2019
58 contributions4 helpful votes
+1
2.0 of 5 bubbles
I stayed at Regent villa 20-21st sep.It was well located.Close to South extension , defence colony, Ansal Plaza . The rooms were nice though we did not get have towels as they hadn't come from wash. Room 001 was the smaller room where I stayed. Other rooms were bigger. It was clean. The Chinese food was good though they need to improve their Indian food . Breakfast was ok needs to improve. Staff was helpful. Their iron was leaking but they gave another one . It's homely and I was happy to see the manager open to improve and very helpful. I would definitely go back again and recommend it .
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Ganga G wrote a review Sep 2019
2 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Have booked there King Suite room for my business meeting near by to this regent villa. They have provided me the long size bed with comfortable mattress and window, balcony and city view. Hotel interior is different and nice with a big mirror in my room. Food is also delicious also no. of variety options in b/f menu in the morning. Overall it was a nice, perfect stay in my budget for meeting purpose. Will definitely choose same room in my next business meeting......
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from gunprits, Owner at The Regent Villa
Responded Jan 27, 2020
Hello, We thank you for your encouraging review . Regards Team @ The Regent Villa
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
No results found.Try changing or clearing your search to read questions and answers.
doctraveller11 wrote a tip Sep 2019
New Delhi, India581 contributions160 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Almost all rooms are main road facing."
Read full review
Monika D wrote a tip May 2019
3 contributions2 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"luxurious stay"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the New Delhi area.
LOCATION
IndiaNational Capital Territory of DelhiNew Delhi
NUMBER OF ROOMS
20
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

The Regent Villa - Reviews & Photos

Frequently Asked Questions about The Regent Villa
Which popular attractions are close to The Regent Villa?
Nearby attractions include The Carpet Cellar (0.10 km), Siri Fort (0.6 km), and Moth Ki Masjid (0.7 km).
What are some of the property amenities at The Regent Villa?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at The Regent Villa?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, a minibar, and air conditioning.
What food & drink options are available at The Regent Villa?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast and an on-site restaurant during their stay.
Is parking available at The Regent Villa?
Yes, free parking and secured parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to The Regent Villa?
Conveniently located restaurants include Diggin, The Potbelly Rooftop Cafe, and Nagaland's Kitchen.
Does The Regent Villa have airport transportation?
Yes, The Regent Villa offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at The Regent Villa?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does The Regent Villa offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to a business centre and a banquet room during their stay.
Are there any historical sites close to The Regent Villa?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Gurudwara Bangla Sahib (7.7 km), Rajpath (6.2 km), and India Gate (6.2 km).
Is The Regent Villa accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.
All New Delhi HotelsNew Delhi Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in New DelhiHotels near The Regent Villa
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsVacation RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars