We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel The Spot

Hotels.comUS$14*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel The Spot
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

251 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hotel The Spot
See the most recent reviews
Showing 206: English reviews
Reviewed 5 March 2017

Nice breakfast included — one of the best found in India. Around 5 minutes to Railwaystation OR you can cross it and get the metro right to the Airport. Very helpful stuff, clean bed, quite, hot water on demand (have to call 5 minutes before).

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Pavel Y
JonDelhi_Delhi_India, Owner at Hotel The Spot, responded to this review

Hi Pavel, I hope you are doing well. Thanks for the kind review. We will be looking forward to host you again. Best Regards Himanshu Katyal

Reviewed 25 February 2017 via mobile

Highly recommended for all the backpackers and travelers around. Hostel owner Himanshu is nice person to help for tours and travel around india and nice clean rooms they had. Will visit again and thanks for everything guys.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rajendarsingh B
JonDelhi_Delhi_India, Owner at Hotel The Spot, responded to this review

Hi Rajinder Ji, I hope you are doing well. Thanks for providing us the kind feedback. We will be looking forward to host you and provide you with quality travel services again. Best Regards Himanshu Katyal

Reviewed 25 February 2017 via mobile

I had great time here, really clean and quite. Te stuff is really kind and helpful. Good hotel staff. The owner himanshu is really helpful in all customer requirements and greets like home. Recommended for all India travels and tour packages.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Bernardo S
JonDelhi_Delhi_India, Owner at Hotel The Spot, responded to this review

Hi Bernardo, I hope you are doing well. It was great hosting you and providing you the quality hospitality and travel services. We will be looking forward to host you again. Best Regards Himanshu Katyal

Reviewed 19 February 2017 via mobile

Himanshu was really helpful in getting me settled - he's about to embark on a new plan of branded hostels around India (company name Tripastic), which is very exciting and will go well if this place is anything to go by! Centrally located with a very helpful bunch of guys running the place. Would recommend.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Will B
JonDelhi_Delhi_India, Owner at Hotel The Spot, responded to this review

Hi William, I hope you are doing well. Thanks for appreciating our hardwork. It was overwhelming hosting you my friend. We will be looking forward to host you again with quality accommodation and genuine travel services. Best Regards Himanshu Katyal

Paris, France
Reviewed 13 February 2017 via mobile

Great hotel to stay at if you are looking to experience the real Delhi life. It is very well located and within walking distance from main bazaar as well as public transportation. Airport express train is also very close to the hotel. Rooms are neat and clean. Staff very friendly and accommodating. Breakfast is also available. The hotel owner Himanshu...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank omirenda
JonDelhi_Delhi_India, Owner at Hotel The Spot, responded to this review

Hi Omirenda, I hope you are doing well. It was great hosting you and providing you with quality travel services for your Agra trip. Thanks for the kind appreciation of our hardwork. We will be looking forward to serve you again. Best Regards Himanshu Katyal

Reviewed 3 February 2017 via mobile

Stayed here for a few days when I arrived in delhi. The staff were very nice and helped me with organizing a local sim, a place to store my luggage, and everything else I needed. For a low price hotel in the center of the main Bazar, I recommend it highly

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Uri E
JonDelhi_Delhi_India, Owner at Hotel The Spot, responded to this review

Hi Uri, I hope you are doing well. Thanks for the kind feedback for our hardwork. We will be looking forward to host you again. Best Regards Himanshu Katyal

Paris, France
Reviewed 31 January 2017

I went there with friends and we were very disappointed about the hostel : the room were small and not very clean (bed and blanquet), it was very difficult (impossible?) to sleep as we could hear every noises from the street (people shouting, cows, horns from the street)started from 5 in the morning to midnight. We stayed three days and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank edwin332017
Reviewed 11 January 2017

I have been there in january. The room was cold, very dark and with no sun light. It is always noisy. The owner lied to us many times for the price of taxis or the fact that that we could only pay by cash which is not true at all. His friend which is in charge of touristic services also...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Raphael P
Himanshu K, Owner at Hotel The Spot, responded to this review

Hi Raphael, I hope you are doing well. Thanks for posting the review. I provided you my best two rooms for 4 pax. Room No. 23 and Room No. 24 These are my best selling rooms and you are saying the rooms are dark.. Good way to take out your frustration. I would like to inform the reason why Raphael...

Gothenburg, Sweden
Reviewed 31 December 2016

Due to the issues related to dense fog, we had to make an urgent change in our travel plan and ended up choosing this hotel in the last minute on 12dec2016. I called the number provided in the website and I was assured a room and I did get the same. As the hotel was inside a by-lane, it a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Joydeep B
Reviewed 13 December 2016 via mobile

Pros:- 1. Middle of Paharganj market area 10-12mins walking distance from NDLS station and 8-10mins from the metro station. 2. All the amenities provided by the hotel were very good. 3. Friendly and well behaved staffs as well as their manager. Cons:- 1. Room was not so clean enough. 2. Bathroom was little clumsy and not that spacious. 3. Your...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Senaritra C

55 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (36)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Other (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
Hotel Payal
#196 of 713 in New Delhi
162 reviews
Hotel Toronto
#121 of 713 in New Delhi
288 reviews
Pahar Ganj
Hotel Hari Piorko
Hotel Hari Piorko
#49 of 713 in New Delhi
1,673 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pahar Ganj
Hotel Aman Continental
Hotel Aman Continental
#102 of 713 in New Delhi
205 reviews
Pahar Ganj
Cottage Ganga Inn
Cottage Ganga Inn
#82 of 713 in New Delhi
317 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hotel The Spot is one of the best New Delhi Budget hotel providing all the basic facilities for backpackers. We are highly rated budget property in New Delhi providing decent and safe accommodation for our guests with Clean and modern furnishing. We are a hostel with 24 private rooms, with all the basic facilities a backpacker needs, expects and aspires. We are the first choice of budget travelers in the city to stay, explore, and experience the Indian lifestyle. You have all access to use Free Wi-fi, Internet, Air-con.. computers in the cafe and books to read, Travel Advice's and all assistance in booking your trip all around India, Free City Maps. I am available more than 12 hours in the hotel itself and guests can see me personally. For any kind of queries or concerns related to your stay and travel plans in India, you can directly contact me at my Travel Desk. Normally, I reply to all the queries related to your travel plans and requirements through email within 6 - 8 hours. Me and my staff assure you safety and decent accommodation at our hotel. "Our Guests are our Friends" We are serving the hospitality industry from last 14 Years.Our experience speaks loud. We provide 24x7 Airport Pick-up services for our guests. I have my own "Travel Desk" at my property, where I aim to provide my guests with the genuine custom Tour and Travel Solutions and FREE Consultancy. What you can Expect and I Deliver: • Safety • Healthy & hygienic accommodation • The Trip you will remember for a lifetime I provide the following Travel Solutions at my Travel Desk: • Booking Train Tickets, Air Tickets , Bus Tickets around India • Dedicated Taxi for Delhi Day Tour • Custom Tour Packages • Golden Triangular tour ( Delhi - Agra - Jaipur ) • Rajasthan Tour • North India Tours ( Varanasi, Haridwar, Rishikesh, Dharamshala, Amritsar, Shimla, Manali etc ) • Custom Tour Packages for Mumbai - Hampi - Hospet • Goa Tour Packages • Kerela-Allapuzha Tour Packages ( House Boat stay ) ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel The Spot

Address: Gali Chandi Wali | Main Bazaar Pahar Ganj, New Delhi 110055, India
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi > Pahar Ganj
Price Range: $19 - $26 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel The Spot 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, HostelWorld, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Priceline and HRS so you can book your Hotel The Spot reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel The Spot staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel The Spot staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Qieter Floors are located in the upper floors”
jakobg547, 28 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Upstairs rooms are quieter”
matthewthomas2017, 14 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Better take 1st or 2nd floor to be unbothered by phone calls on reception.”
486pavely, 5 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Avoid if traveling with family or elderly.”
joydeepbhadury, 31 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Find somewhere else where you can avoid people peeing in public..”
budgetTraveller83, 24 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Hotels.com
US$14* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$15
Hostelworld.comUS$15
Expedia.comUS$14
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates