We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel Jivitesh

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hotel Jivitesh
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

366 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 304: English reviews
Start your review of Hotel Jivitesh
 Click to rate
wigan
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

This hotel is vegetarian but I am not, I do not want to go anywhere that preaches to me what I should and shouldn't eat, I am big and old enough to make up my own mind, and by the way it is also Dry, I find all that very discriminating.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank togoodtimes
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed there for 4 days. I and My wife had a very good experience. Good service and good food. The hotel staff were professional and helpful. Will recommend to anybody who is looking for a excellent value for money hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank chandraparekh
London
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Boutique hotel which was our first stay in New Dehli. Pleasent hotel, clean room though not very big. Free wifi but only on two devices which was a bit of a nuisance as I wanted it on my phone so therefore couldn't use my iPad. The restaurant was vegetarian which was perfect for me and I nearly converted my husband...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bitezbabe
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We came to Delhi to do some shopping for my upcoming wedding. We just needed somewhere to shower, sleep and have breakfast. Positives: 1. Hotel is in a good location and is only a 5-7 minute walk from the many shops in karol bagh. 2. The shower in the room is great and we never had a problem with there...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jasmine B
JiviteshHotel, Front Office Manager at Hotel Jivitesh, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for choosing us, and giving us a chance to serve you. Your feedback is extremely important for us, as it help us to develop the facilities and improve our services, so that we can deliver impeccable experience consistently. We would like to sincerely apologise for the inconvenience caused during your stay, and we assure you that...

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My wife and I and another couple from Melbourne had the pleasure of staying at Jivitesh Hotel in Feb. The facilities were excellent. The staff and Management went out of their way to look after us. Sidharth S Misra, the General Manager was an excellent host. He took his time to make sure we all were taken care of in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shashi P
JiviteshHotel, Front Office Manager at Hotel Jivitesh, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for taking out the time to share your valuable feedback and experience, its guests like you whose kind words propel us to improve our services constantly. We are delighted to know that you had a comfortable and memorable stay at Hotel Jivitesh, and also that we were able to meet your expectations...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here a couple times before. Comfortable but pricey. Clean and friendly. Restuarant not up to par with limited selections. Located just a few mins walk from Karol Bargh Market your food choices are far more wide ranged there.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dev P
JiviteshHotel, Front Office Manager at Hotel Jivitesh, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing us, and giving us a chance to serve you. Your feedback is extremely important for us, as it help us to develop the facilities and improve our services, so that we can deliver impeccable experience consistently. We would like to sincerely apologise for the inconvenience caused during your stay, and we assure you that...

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed at this hotel for 1 night during our business trip to Delhi. The hotel looks excellent from outside & the location is on the main road just opposite pillar no 86. The staff specially the front desk staff are not very polite. For check out they took at least 20-25 mins though everything was prepaid & there was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CherishTimes
JiviteshHotel, Front Office Manager at Hotel Jivitesh, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for choosing us, and giving us a chance to serve you. Your feedback is extremely important for us, as it help us to develop the facilities and improve our services, so that we can deliver impeccable experience consistently. We would like to sincerely apologise for the inconvenience caused during your stay, and we assure you that...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Very disappointed by this property, they clearly have spent their money on lobby decor rather than room cleanliness and maintenance. I would have rated it 3 stars but subtracted one because the room had dirty floors, dirty sheets and a phone that didn't work. It's not as bad as it could be- but to advertise 4 star is unacceptable.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LoveandLightTravels
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Fine for a couple of days, very helpful staff, clean and comfortable rooms. Convenient location pool looked clean but too cold in February. Food was veg so no eggs for breakfast. All in all a modern hotel that serves its purpose.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LincolnUKAllen
JiviteshHotel, Front Office Manager at Hotel Jivitesh, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for taking out the time to share your valuable feedback and experience, its guests like you whose kind words propel us to improve our services constantly. We are delighted to know that you had a comfortable and memorable stay at Hotel Jivitesh, and also that we were able to meet your expectations...

Dhaka City, Bangladesh
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

So my previous 2 four star hotels in India have been outrageously beautiful and luxurious that I feel the standard was set there. Hotel Jivitesh is fine but not the same. However, the rooms are very spacious, clean, and comfortable. The decor feels cheap and a little gaudy but not horrifying. Wifi is great. The walls are THIN though and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank angelamecollins
JiviteshHotel, Front Office Manager at Hotel Jivitesh, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for choosing us, and giving us a chance to serve you. Your feedback is extremely important for us, as it help us to develop the facilities and improve our services, so that we can deliver impeccable experience consistently. We would like to sincerely apologise for the inconvenience caused during your stay, and we assure you that...

134 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (113)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (45)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
Biden Pura
Taj Princess Hotel
Taj Princess Hotel
#74 of 706 in New Delhi
205 reviews
Hotel Swaran Palace
#139 of 706 in New Delhi
81 reviews
Hotel Florence
#96 of 706 in New Delhi
348 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Jaypee Siddharth
#44 of 706 in New Delhi
544 reviews
Biden Pura
L' Affaire Luxury Boutique Hotel
L' Affaire Luxury Boutique Hotel
#201 of 706 in New Delhi
28 reviews
Hotel SunStar Grand
#36 of 706 in New Delhi
725 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hotel Jivitesh, located at the hub of commercial centre of New Delhi. This bright and airy hotel gives world class facilities, excellent rooms and conference service with exceptional vegetarian dining make it a perfect heaven for business and leisure travellers. Our city center hotel is set amidst the most alluring shopping and entertainment districts in New Delhi. Close proximity to Karol Bagh, Connaught Place the shopping arcade, Rajinder Nagar, Pragati Maidan and ITO. The hotel is close to Delhi’s major tourist attractions like Birla Mandir, Red Fort, Jama masjid, President House and India Gate, Pusa institute, Bangla Sahib Gurudwara, Delhi Zoo, Chandni Chowk, Embassies. The refreshing interiors interplay with landscaped gardens, bringing the "outdoors in." The centrally air-conditioned hotel offers 42 rooms and suites with a large Banquets & Meetings Centre (5000 sq.ft.) with Audio & Video Conference. Additionally, the hotel offers a business centre, a multi-cuisine Coffee Shop, Fitness Centre and Outdoor Swimming Pool that keeps you fresh & relax throughout day. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Jivitesh

Address: 11, Pusa Road | Opposite Metro Pillar No.- 87, New Delhi 110005, India
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi > Biden Pura
Price Range: $68 - $201 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Jivitesh 3.5*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Jivitesh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#91 Business Hotel in New Delhi
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Jivitesh staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Jivitesh staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“high floor”
 of 5 bubbles 420shaship, 2 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Good services in Restaurant”
 of 5 bubbles , 24 Aug 2016 | Read review
“All the Rooms facing Roadside are Fairly Good.”
 of 5 bubbles Ssshram, 24 Aug 2016 | Read review
“pool side rooms”
 of 5 bubbles neptunegupta, 29 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on all floors seems to be good”
 of 5 bubbles mdharmesh, 16 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5