We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Namaskar India

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Namaskar India
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

44 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Namaskar India
See the most recent reviews
Showing 37: English reviews
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 April 2013

We have stayed her 3 times now and have enjoyed the experience more each time. Given the room rate and the location (very near to Karol Bagh Metro) it's amazing value. While all the rooms aren't pristine, they are comfortable, clean and have A/C or fan with TV. The staff are helpful. Breakfast is basic so don't expect the works.We...

 Report
Helpful?
7Thank Londonnomads
puck229
Reviewed 19 March 2013

Inadvertently booked 3 nights here thinking it was the Namaskar in lonely planet. Same name, but this one was terrible. Tried asking the owners for advice on where to eat, book tickets, etc and was always promptly escorted to a friends operation to pay a premium for more terrible service. Unprofessional, dirty and a waste of your time and money....

 Report
Helpful?
11Thank puck229
wales
Reviewed 17 March 2013

We arrived with one of us being very unwell, staff were very unfriendly and unhelpful, they were all sitting there in the room, we had to physically ask for one of them to carry the ill persons bag. Got to the room it was absolutely shocking ( we are three girls that rough it in hostels regularly for the same...

 Report
Helpful?
8Thank lozzie06
arun1900, Owner at Namaskar India, responded to this review

Hello there as once you were leaving in the night time i stopped you and ask you what is the problem and the night time is not safe i also told you that if you didn't like a room over here i will shift you to my second hotel but u people doesn't listen to me still u leave my...

Udaipur, Rajasthan, India
Reviewed 15 March 2013

I stayed there two nights . Everything was perfect. The room was beautiful and clean and the caretaker/manager was extremely friendly and made me feel home away from home. I can highly recommend this place and will definitely stay there again.

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Thekiranpalace
USA
Reviewed 15 March 2013

This is a very basic, no frills hotel at a good price and location, with outstanding guidance for tours. I booked this hotel and got what I expected, hot water (once you turn on a switch) clean sheets, no TV or internet unless you pay extra. However, internet is available a few feet away in an internet cafe for 20...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Chuchiwuchi
Mumbai
Reviewed 17 February 2013

When i reached the hotel, they given the room which was looking like that the room was not yet checked out. very horrible one. service also very poor. i think the service manager is lazy. No bucket. no mug no intercom @ ground floor. So my dear frnds if da service is ur priority dont choose it. but the location...

Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Vinodh R
arun1900, Owner at Namaskar India, responded to this review

Thank you for your encouraging comments . I have taken careful note of your comment regarding the room service and the inconvenience you had to face. I deeply regret the inconvenience and apologize. I have looked into the matter personally. I sincerely hope you will not let this isolated incident mar your opinion of our hotel and give us another...

Australia
Reviewed 5 February 2013

We paid 1200 rupees which I believe is a fair deal in Delhi so I'm not going to complain too much. The room was reasonable, if a bit dark, with comfortable beds and cable TV. For the negatives, the receptionist tried to charge me 10% tax even though my Asiarooms booking clearly stated tax included in the rate. Probably a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jlw1810
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 4 February 2013

I personally know Arun who is handling this property. You can always rely on a great service and confort. They are really helpful people, the prices are good, so it will be a good experience! It is a new property in town from where you can enjoy the soulful New Delhi with all its diversity!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank maria l
Ranchi, India
Reviewed 27 December 2012

Stayed at this lodge during Delhi Winter, In spite of very cold weather, hotel staff welcome us very warmly, they were on their toes for every request and made our stay very comfortable & pleasent. Food and room service was very good. True value for money.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sunil K
Singapore
Reviewed 24 December 2012 via mobile

Having stayed in another hostel the first 2 nights, I was recommended this quaint-looking hostel by the travel and information centre in New Delhi. I had complained about the appalling conditions at the hostel I was staying in. To my surprise, this hostel belonged to the same owner, but what a contrast! The reception staff was pleasant and courteous and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CCHSingapore
arun1900, Owner at Namaskar India, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your words of appreciation and encouragement for our team. I am delighted to note that we have met your expectations during your stay with us. At The Namaskar India New Delhi, we are committed to consistently providing warm, efficient and discrete service to our guests and their appreciation and acknowledgement is always our greatest reward....

13 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
0.1 km away
Hotel Saar Inn
Hotel Saar Inn
#180 of 706 in New Delhi
131 reviews
0.2 km away
Hotel White House
Hotel White House
#80 of 706 in New Delhi
156 reviews
0.4 km away
Hotel Royal Holidays
Hotel Royal Holidays
#135 of 706 in New Delhi
111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Hotel Rupam
Hotel Rupam
#112 of 706 in New Delhi
344 reviews
0.4 km away
Hotel Florence
Hotel Florence
#97 of 706 in New Delhi
347 reviews
0.1 km away
Wood Castle
Wood Castle
#13 of 706 in New Delhi
1,097 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
JUST DREAM OF ROYAL LIVING AND LEAVE ON US TO CONVERT YOUR DREAM INTO REALITY AS YOUR DREAM IS OUR PLEASURE. In the very heart of New Delhi, you too will discover the serenity and relaxation of a world where elegance is first and foremost…The rooms are equipped with most modern facilities required by the discerning modern traveller. The Rooms have best view with large area and are laid with finest Italian Marble the bathrooms have the latest design and technology and are laid in finest Italian marble, the original old Royal antique silver furniture is used in all rooms to feel you like Indian Maharajah's ... more   less 

Additional Information about Namaskar India

Address: 8A/99,W.E.A, Karol Bagh | New Delhi, New Delhi 110005, India
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi > Biden Pura
Price Range: $33 - $60 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Namaskar India 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld so you can book your Namaskar India reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Namaskar India staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you are staying, choose rooms on upper floor(2XX, 3XX). It should be much calmer and quite.”
 of 5 bubbles ajithmemana, 26 Sep 2014 | Read review
“Rooms on the north side are quieter”
 of 5 bubbles mousamibora, 29 Nov 2013 | Read review
“Back side rooms are more quite and attractive.”
 of 5 bubbles HemantM421, 29 Nov 2013 | Read review
“All rooms are good”
 of 5 bubbles Thekiranpalace, 15 Mar 2013 | Read review
“Higher floors cost more and you have to deal with the stairs as there are no elevators”
 of 5 bubbles Chuchiwuchi, 15 Mar 2013 | Read review
5 of 5