We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Sarovar Portico Naraina

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Sarovar Portico Naraina
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","dust":{}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

107 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 107: English reviews
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I am being staying in Sarovar Portico at other locations so, thats why I have rated this average. Rooms are good but more cleanliness required The AC the WIFI goes well , The shower is room is too congested measuring approx. 3*3 sqft. it really requires space otherwise the shower is hot. Breakfast complimentary a good range variety to healthy...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kittu S
GMSPN, General Manager at Sarovar Portico Naraina, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Sharma, Greetings from Sarovar Portico Naraina – A Sarovar Hotel! Thank you for taking the time to submit the feedback on TripAdvisor following your recent stay with us at Sarovar Portico Naraina. We are obviously disheartened by the rating of your review for our hotel. As you mentioned that you are a regular visitor of Sarovar Hotels, please...

Pune, India
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This hotel has vicinity for quick access to metro & hence a great location. Food & rooms are decent , buffet breakfast is good , but lunch & dinner are too repetitive & not much variety. Room service is fine

 Report
Helpful?
Thank m_karandikar
GMSPN, General Manager at Sarovar Portico Naraina, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Madhav Krandikar, Greetings from Sarovar Portico Naraina – A Sarovar Hotel! Thank you for taking the time to submit the feedback on TripAdvisor following your recent stay with us at Sarovar Portico Naraina. We are delighted to know that we met your expectation. Kind words of appreciations from a senior reviewer like you, who had reviewed more than...

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The place is well connected and is a good option for a overnight business traveler who has to finish the work and go to hotel quickly. The hotel has a good staff and help. Food is good and all transportation is easily available.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sachin D
GMSPN, General Manager at Sarovar Portico Naraina, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Sachin, Greetings from Sarovar Portico Naraina – A Sarovar Hotel! Thank you for taking the time to submit the feedback on TripAdvisor following your recent stay with us at Sarovar Portico Naraina. We are delighted to know that we met your expectation. Your kind words of appreciation about our Team Members & Food Quality will definitely encourage us...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed in this hotel for 3 days in the month of Dec-2106. The rooms are little smaller along with limited food choice. The service and cleanlinees of the hotel was excellent. The staffs are very energetic and charming polite. They go extra mile for customer satisfaction. Will definitely visit again on my next visit…

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Khomm S
GMSPN, General Manager at Sarovar Portico Naraina, responded to this review

Dear Ms. Khomm, Greetings from Sarovar Portico Naraina – A Sarovar Hotel! Thank you for taking the time to submit the feedback on TripAdvisor following your recent stay with us at Sarovar Portico Naraina. We are delighted to know that we met your expectation and many thanks for your kind words of appreciation about our Service, Cleanliness & our Team...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We stay there in december 2016for one week . For sight seeing and visit to Delhi we don't like hotel. Rooms are small, no ventilation at all, caridor carpet is dull., T v ,fridge not worked, No co ordination among the staff,after intimation one night before, we can't get breakfast parcel earlier, staff can't guide us how to reach destination...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mrunal P
GMSPN, General Manager at Sarovar Portico Naraina, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Mrunal, Greetings from Sarovar Portico Naraina – A Sarovar Hotel! Kindly accept our sincere apology for not being able to provide you with the hospitality at its best, which is general norm of our hotel. Although we met three times during your stay and discussed about your Delhi visit, you never raised these points with me. Otherwise we...

India
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Very stinky surroundings due to clogged gutters in front of Hotel, visited twice in last two months it was same. Bathroom drains were clogged. There is no parking space with the hotel, cars have to be parked on service road and you find them fully covered with dust in the morning. Breakfast menu is just ok. Overall it is a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank RajveerSinghSa
GMSPN, General Manager at Sarovar Portico Naraina, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Singh, Greetings from Sarovar Portico Naraina – A Sarovar Hotel! We have noted your concern about the surroundings of our hotel during your visit. Kindly accept our sincere apology for your inconvenience. To update you further please be noted that, there was construction work going on for the underground Metro Railway at vicinity of our hotel, during the...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Once I visited the area of Delhi Cantonment for a business purpose, and I was suggested I stay at this Hotel. This is a very Budget friendly hotel equidistant to railway stations and the Delhi airport. The surroundings of the hotel are very friendly and soothing to my personal taste. They serve snacks all day long, along with hot coffee....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shamim K
GMSPN, General Manager at Sarovar Portico Naraina, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Shamim, Greetings from Sarovar Portico Naraina – A Sarovar Hotel! Thank you for taking the time to submit the Feedback on Tripadvisor.com following your recent stay with us at Sarovar Portico Naraina. We are delighted to know that we met your expectation during your stay. We look forward to welcome you back at Sarovar Portico Naraina on your...

Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Just got back from an excellent stay at naraina portico. Service was exceptional Food is little overpriced quality acceptable. Cozy interior with sofa & coffee table along with working desk. Team is very nice and co operative to everyone at this place. Will surely come back. Thanks for Naraina team!!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank thakur_yash
GMSPN, General Manager at Sarovar Portico Naraina, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Thakur, Greetings from Sarovar Portico Naraina – A Sarovar Hotel! Thank you for taking the time to submit the Feedback on Tripadvisor.com following your recent stay with us at Sarovar Portico Naraina. We are delighted to know that we met your expectation and many thanks for your kind words of appreciation about our team members, cleanliness & interiors...

Ahmedabad, India
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Sarovar Portico is a nice hotel and conveniently located in New Delhi. For the corporate rate that I got it is very good value for money. Friendly staff, clean rooms (though there was some smell of cigarette smoke even in non-smoking room that I asked for). Overall a good hotel and stay experience.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DrPradeepBakshi
GMSPN, General Manager at Sarovar Portico Naraina, responded to this review

Dear Dr. Bakshi, Greetings from Sarovar Portico Naraina – A Sarovar Hotel! Thank you for taking the time to submit the Feedback on Tripadvisor.com following your recent stay with us at Sarovar Portico Naraina. We are delighted to know that we met your expectation and many thanks for your kind words of appreciation about our team members & Cleanliness of...

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 3 December 2016 via mobile

We stayed on this modest hotel for a night on 3 different days. The hotel's main attraction is its excellent staff service and short distance from the airport( it took us about 45 minutes for the journey). The rooms are acceptable as is the buffet breakfast. Unfortunately the hotel is located in an area with light industries and little shopping...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sowaran
GMSPN, General Manager at Sarovar Portico Naraina, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Sowaran, Greetings from Sarovar Portico Naraina – A Sarovar Hotel! Thank you for taking the time to submit the Feedback on Tripadvisor.com following your recent stay with us at Sarovar Portico Naraina. We are delighted to know that we met your expectation and many thanks for your kind words of appreciation about our team members; this will definitely...

34 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
FabHotel Twin Tree Naraina
#445 of 696 in New Delhi
30 reviews
Greater Kailash I
The Muse Sarovar Portico
The Muse Sarovar Portico
#87 of 696 in New Delhi
257 reviews
The Ashtan Sarovar Portico
#93 of 696 in New Delhi
342 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Anila Hotels
#185 of 696 in New Delhi
77 reviews
Park Plaza Delhi CBD Shahdara
#83 of 696 in New Delhi
408 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Sarovar Portico Naraina

Address: A - 9, New Delhi 110028, India (Formerly Living Room)
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Price Range: $68 - $167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sarovar Portico Naraina 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Sarovar Portico Naraina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Sarovar Portico Naraina staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Best Hotel And good rooms & good staff”
 of 5 bubbles , 28 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Look for other hotel accommodations!”
 of 5 bubbles michaelwM4839HX, 3 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Pick the room on the topmost floor to avoid highway traffic noice”
 of 5 bubbles Zac_fernandes, 11 Aug 2015 | Read review
“if you wish a bit harder pillow, ask for them. hey tend to be on the (too) soft(r) side.”
 of 5 bubbles marcofO6880JT, 9 Oct 2014 | Read review
“Any room is fine.. all the same”
 of 5 bubbles ankitg86, 20 Sep 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay