We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Smyle Inn

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Smyle Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","dust":{},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

872 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 728: English reviews
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We stayed at Smyle Inn for 2 nights on our arrival in Delhi and then for our last two nights in India. We use the airport pick up and drop off and found the hostel was located in the Main Bazzar a central location and easy to access the train station. The rooms were clean and reasonably priced. Good water...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bee225
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

Great hotel for exploring Delhi. Good price and nice clean rooms. The breakfast on the roof top is great. The travel agent in the hostel is very helpful and it's easier to book train tickets through him for a 100 rupee fee than to attempt to book them yourself (which proved impossible). Don't let the alley way to the hostel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LauraMccartney
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We've stayed here for two nights. Fine hostel in the middle of the main bazar in New Delhi. Very nice area with lots of food places and shops. Real India feeling just outside the hostel. We walked with our backpacks from the central station without a problem. So good stay for a good price.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dick H
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Good value for money, well situated hotel. Efficient staff. Nice roof top for breakfast that needs improvement. Travel agency inside the hotel.a bit noisy, but this is Delhi ;) great manager.Will return

 Report
Helpful?
Thank malletg
Reviewed 1 week ago

the only two good things about this place are its staff and its internet access. the internet is fast and reliable. the staff are polite and warm. the rest is pretty crappy. of course the first thing to mention is you have to walk post two public urinals every day. then the rooms themselves. the toilet frequently broke down and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shawn W
SmyleInn, Owner at Smyle Inn, responded to this review

Thanks very much for your honest feedback. We are glad that you liked our staff and found our internet connect fast and reliable. We have followed up with your feedback regarding the problem you faced with the bathroom and the requisite maintenance has been done. Most of our guests appreciate the complementary breakfast provided in the morning, however, different people...

Phuket, Thailand
Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed there are the beginning and at the end of our stay in India. We really enjoyed our first stay, mostly because the staff were very helpful prior to our arrival in arranging a car to pick us up from the airport (which is to be paid on arrival and not to the driver), and because our check in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cindy C
chennai
Reviewed 1 week ago

I had stayed here on 25.12.2016 for a day en route to Amritsar with my extended family of 8 persons in 2 family rooms. Though they mentioned 24 hrs check in, we were given 1 room on arrival (Availed their pick up service from Airport, so they very well knew our arrival time) and the 2nd room was given after...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank madhavanr70
SmyleInn, Owner at Smyle Inn, responded to this review

The rates published on our website are static standard rates. However due to demand and supply on a few occasions the rate gets marginally increased or decreased by our online booking software. The difference in the rates can be attributed to this. But please note that the rates are always displayed and confirmed at the time of booking and also...

Lymington, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We stayed here for 3 nights, great location on the main bazar with lots of places to eat and it was very close to the railway station. Breakfast was good and so was our room. The staff were very helpful sorting out train tickets and getting an adaptor for us. Only downfall was that our taxi organised with them didn't...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sclements2
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Our room at Smyle Inn was really cheap and of course you get what you pay for. Our room was really gloomy, no natural light, poor quality pillows and only a thick blanket for bedding. The bathroom door was ready to fall apart with so much water damage and it was so noisy. I believe they have a newer block...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LuciandMatt
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The Smyle Inn is a great hostel that places you in the middle of the Main Bazaar in New Delhi. The side street isn’t to crowded but feels really pleasant. We loved this place as the start of our India trip. The room is basic but has all you need. The shower is good, aircon doing his job and we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ourtraveldreams

142 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (121)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (27)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (31)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (48)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
Pahar Ganj
Hotel Hari Piorko
Hotel Hari Piorko
#41 of 695 in New Delhi
1,581 reviews
Pahar Ganj
Cottage Ganga Inn
Cottage Ganga Inn
#70 of 695 in New Delhi
297 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pahar Ganj
Check In Room Chuna Mandi
Check In Room Chuna Mandi
#20 of 695 in New Delhi
125 reviews
Pahar Ganj
Grand Godwin Hotel
Grand Godwin Hotel
#45 of 695 in New Delhi
1,017 reviews
Hotel City Star
#17 of 695 in New Delhi
1,159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Experience potpourri of colours, sights, taste and smells of historical Delhi at award winning hostel within walking distance to City Centre (Connaught Place), New Delhi Train Station, Airport Express and two Metro Stations. Discover true Delhi..... Smyle Inn is an award winning family run Hostel in Delhi welcoming international guests since 1996 . Smyle Inn is located in the heart of Delhi within walking distance to City Centre (Connaught Place), New Delhi Train Station, Airport Express and two Metro Stations. It is situated off the colourful Main Bazaar, Paharganj in a quiet street. Area is the first choice for anyone on a budget and looking to experience & explore historical Delhi. Nearby train & metro stations make your day trips to Taj Mahal(Agra) and sightseeing within the city very easy. Smyle Inn offers the best value for money with following facilities: Free Breakfast Free High speed Wi-Fi Free computers for Internet Free Delhi Map Free Travel information * Booking services for sightseeing tours, flight, train & bus at best prices * 24 hr Airport / Station pickup and drop (at very reasonable prices) * 24 hr Taxi on call 24 hr Power back up 24 hr Check in & Check Out * Laundry service at reasonable rates * Beverages and Vodafone Sim cards available for sale at the reception The common room in Wing 1 has seating for around 20 people. This is where travellers meet and interact with each other. There is a book exchange corner and computers to browse internet. Smyle Inn has standard rooms in Wing 1 and superior rooms in Wing 2. All the rooms have been refurbished and have the following facilities: * Windows opening in the street in most rooms. * Air-conditioner with ceiling fans * Telephone * Flat screen T.V with 120+ channels incl. CNN, HBO, BBC etc. * Modern private baths with H/C shower * Bath towel & soap * Writing desk and sofa cum bed in Superior rooms (wing 2). Smyle Inn is actively involved in community service through various non profit social organisations. A part of your spend at Smyle Inn, is used to bring SMILEs on the faces of underprivileged. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Smyle Inn

Address: 916 Gali Chandi Wali, | Main Bazaar, Paharganj, New Delhi 110055, India
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Price Range: $16 - $25 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Smyle Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, HostelWorld, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Smyle Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Smyle Hotel New Delhi
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Smyle Inn staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
over a year ago
Dhaka City, Bangladesh
Gisborne, New Zealand

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Smyle Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“wifi center is on 4th floor, choose 3rd or 4th floor”
 of 5 bubbles shawnw813, 7 Jan 2017 | Read review
“If you are OK with congested Old Delhi then this Hotel is OK.”
 of 5 bubbles madhavanr70, 6 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Talk only to the person at the reception, not the travel agent”
 of 5 bubbles georgepopescu, 7 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Avoid passgae/road side rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles 160waseema, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“There is no elevator, so choose lower floors if you have any issues with stairs”
 of 5 bubbles Tiffany_me, 24 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay