We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

White Orchid

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
White Orchid
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

20 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 20: English reviews
Bengaluru, India
Reviewed 6 May 2016

The place is very confined to be called actually a resort, it does not have the kind of open spaces or area to be told a resort, its a very narrow you can actually guess the entire area of the resort including parking to be not more than 80 feet by 250 feet. They have around 20 odd rooms both...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vinigowda
Bengaluru, India
Reviewed 18 April 2016

We went to this place on a weekend. The property is good with a clean pool and clean rooms.The food and the room service are good too. The only problem we faced was that of the manager who was abit rude to us regarding an extra person in a room. Overall i would recommend this place for calm weekend stay

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ratan3
Reviewed 1 March 2016

This resort is small and is quite far from city. Its midway between Srirangapatna and Mysore city! Had a tough time with Ola Cabs, each time we had to move out from resort for sight seeing, ola cab drivers would argue for dropping us back saying there's no service in that area!! No internet in rooms or wifi. No complimentary...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JamesKing7
Coimbatore, India
Reviewed 27 February 2016

After finishing a official meeting at Bangalore by evening I have decide to go for trekking at Bramagiri Hills in Thirunelly (Wayand).Then searched for hotel at Mysore finally landed at white orchid as it is the first hotel in Bangalore Mysore road.It is a clean and neat hotel.Easy check in.Hot water available 24 hours.Toilet also clean.Ample space for parking .If...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank amirthavkm
Bengaluru, India
Reviewed 13 February 2016

I checked in on Jan 17th 2016. It was a nice place and its worth the money, The traffic are cheap and the place is very clean. The sad part is it a vegetarian resort. You can carry your own booze. Pool was small but it was very clean. All together it was a nice and good stay. I give...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RowdyRockets
Bengaluru, India
Reviewed 9 April 2015

I have been there to this place during January. It is a good place to just for stay-neat rooms but I feel that it cannot be called as a resort because most of the amenities are non functional. Swimming pool was pathetic. We didn't even get in. Also the restaurant is not great. I hardly saw any hotel employees over...

 Report
Helpful?
9Thank SolomonRini
Bangalore
Reviewed 7 October 2014

While booking they have taken amount even for children but failed to give extra beds..... When asked the reply was not good.,..... Swimming pool was with full of dust and leaves.......Even they wont even give water till we call them.....

 Report
Helpful?
14Thank Pradeep C
George H, General Manager at White Orchid, responded to this review

guest never paid extra bed charges as per hotel policy to the travel agent.

Bengaluru, India
Reviewed 24 July 2014

We visited White Orchid recently and stayed there 4 days. Hotel service is really good. you can have a peaceful night as it is far from crowd . Rooms are well groomed .Food is excellent . well maintained swimming pool. Rooms were spacious , location of the resort is fantastic, its good to stay cos its between Mysore and Bangalore...

 Report
Helpful?
12Thank GoldaManoj
Bengaluru, India
Reviewed 9 December 2013

We have been in this hotel for three days. Hotel service is really bad,You can have sound sleep as this is away from Mysore. Rooms are maintained in very bad condition. Overall Its worth for your money.

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank Arun N
Bangalore, Karnataka, India
Reviewed 15 October 2013

We have been in this hotel for one day before dassara. Hotel is clean and looks decent. Just outside city..4-5 km from city. Value for money hotel. Food was OK. Can try this hotel if you want to save some money. Overall good experience

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rpandaw

7 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (7)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mysuru (Mysore) hotels
0.0 km away
Hotel Heritage Shelters
Hotel Heritage Shelters
#34 of 95 in Mysuru (Mysore)
6 reviews
3.8 km away
Golden Landmark Resort
Golden Landmark Resort
#9 of 95 in Mysuru (Mysore)
194 reviews
1.0 km away
The Atrium Boutique Hotel
The Atrium Boutique Hotel
#22 of 95 in Mysuru (Mysore)
161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.9 km away
Grand Maurya Resort & Vista Rooms
Grand Maurya Resort & Vista Room...
#64 of 95 in Mysuru (Mysore)
19 reviews
3.8 km away
Hotel Royal Inn
Hotel Royal Inn
#40 of 95 in Mysuru (Mysore)
26 reviews
1.6 km away
The Dawn Hotel
The Dawn Hotel
#32 of 95 in Mysuru (Mysore)
127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Part of the White Orchid Resorts chain. Good value for money. Handy location near the train & bus stations in Bangalore. ... more   less 

Additional Information about White Orchid

Address: 176, Kalasthavadi,Mysore | 176, Kalasthavadi, Mysuru (Mysore) 570003, India
Region: India > Karnataka > Mysuru (Mysore)
Price Range: $22 - $1,590 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — White Orchid 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HotelTravel.com, Priceline, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your White Orchid reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from White Orchid staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you have visited a very good resort before, then this is not the place you book keeping a resort in mind.”
 of 5 bubbles Vinigowda, 6 May 2016 | Read review
“All rooms were looking similar”
 of 5 bubbles SolomonRini, 9 Apr 2015 | Read review
“Take room away from Over Head Tank, as there will be water leakage and noise while filling it.”
 of 5 bubbles aru_eas, 9 Dec 2013 | Read review
“Going in summers, its better to take an ac room!!”
 of 5 bubbles VaibhavRungta, 6 Nov 2011 | Read review
“Do not even bother. Best idea is to avoid finding a room here”
 of 5 bubbles Wanderlust006, 25 Aug 2011 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay