We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel Le Grande

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hotel Le Grande
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

401 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 384: English reviews
Start your review of Hotel Le Grande
 Click to rate
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

Was disappointed with the location and the dusty,noisy surrounding of the hotel. Not value for money either, as a few hundred more rupees would(and I did) have got a better,classier hotel. Staff were ok and the rooms were clean but very small.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anant P
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

When we arrived the staff were incredibly unfriendly - it almost seemed as though they didn't actually want us there. We requested two singles and got a double. The towels were dirty. We were given 8 hours of wifi each (bearing in mind we paid around £40 for the room) which seemed a little silly. The room was nice but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank William W
hotellegrande, Manager at Hotel Le Grande, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for sharing your most constructive feedback regarding your stay with us, and I sincerely apologize for your experience and not meeting your expectations. Our aim and intent has always been to ensure that all employees are customer friendly. Your feedback will be addressed with the respective team members to improve the quality of our services. I...

San Diego, California
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Best price the best budget hotel.The staff here was very helpful the manager was very helpful he also helped me find hotels in other cities.Near to airport with two way transfers..They have a decent breakfast in the mornings with good wifi.The room was big enough.Can recommend this hotel to others

 Report
Helpful?
Thank subhash s
hotellegrande, Manager at Hotel Le Grande, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking time to share your valuable feedback on this forum. We are delighted that you had an enjoyable stay with our hospitality and services and thank you for choosing Hotel Le Grande as your preferred hotel in Mumbai. It was a pleasure to have you staying with us and we look forward to welcome...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The room was nice , fairly spacious , clean and with a modern bathroom. We liked the resturant and the staff was pretty nice too. The neighborhood does not boast much and it is sort of smelly but thats the case for Mumbai the minute you get off the airplane. We made the mistake of leaving a window open ,on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nancy E
hotellegrande, Manager at Hotel Le Grande, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Hotel Le Grande ! We thank you for sharing your positive feedback with us.We apologize for the inconvenience caused to you . Your satisfaction being our extreme priority, we will work towards ensuring you that your next stay will be more perfect. Thank you and we look forward to welcome you back again . Regards Manager

Denver, Colorado
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Convenient to airport, free shuttle, free breakfast, clean room, air conditioning, pleasant staff. Neighborhood a little rough, don't walk around at night. Taxes were almost half the room rate, smallest shampoo sample ever, marble floors in bathroom were slippery when wet,

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JT_Skyguy
hotellegrande, Manager at Hotel Le Grande, responded to this review

Dear Guest Greetings Thank you for taking the time out to review us. We are glad to know that you had a pleasant stay with us during your visit. We appreciate you sharing your experience for our property. Looking forward for an opportunity to serve you once again in the near future! Regards Manager

Athens, Georgia
Reviewed 19 February 2017

The room, cost, and amenities are all great, especially considering the location, which is near the airport. The rooms are clean, the food is decent, and the staff are helpful. The only quirks were the weird internet scenario; you get a voucher that is good for eight hours, but then you have to keep getting more from the front desk....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank readdread2017
hotellegrande, Manager at Hotel Le Grande, responded to this review

Dear Guest Greetings Thank you for taking the time out to review us. We are glad to know that you had a pleasant stay with us during your visit. We appreciate you sharing your positive experience for our property.We apologies for the inconvenience caused to you for the internet scenario. Looking forward for an opportunity to serve you once again...

Reviewed 12 February 2017 via mobile

here people is friendly and room is clean I like the breakfast is good here is close main road is not too far I think next time I will come and stay to here again can reccomend this hotel to others.the front office staff were helpful.they had airport pickup and drop

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sultan y
hotellegrande, Manager at Hotel Le Grande, responded to this review

Dear Guest Greetings Thank you for taking the time out to review us. We are glad to know that you had a pleasant stay with us during your visit. We appreciate you sharing your positive experience for our property. Looking forward for an opportunity to serve you once again in the near future! Regards Manager

Reviewed 5 February 2017 via mobile

The staff are very good. Whenever they see you they will open the door for you and get the elevator on your behalf. There are two old style elevators which you need to close the door and gate in order for it to move. The doors must be closed properly for it to work, and unfortunately, it is often not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Aria B
hotellegrande, Manager at Hotel Le Grande, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking out time and sharing your experience through Trip Advisor. I regret the experience you had in our hotel. I, along with my entire team of Hotel Le Grande would like to apologize for the same and we feel very bad to know that you left with an unsatisfactory stay. We would never want any...

York, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 February 2017 via mobile

Quick visit. Between flights. Prompt efficient pick up. Lovely room. Good Buffet at breakfast with lots of Indian choices. Cardboard toast dosent float my boat. Helpful staff. All in all did what it said on the box. Nice vet professional hotel. Worth choosing as very near the airport particularly the very opulent Air India internal hub

 Report
Helpful?
Thank shakirayork
hotellegrande, Manager at Hotel Le Grande, responded to this review

Dear Guest Greetings From Hotel Le Grande,Mumbai Thank you for the appreciative comments about your experience at our hotel. We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay at the hotel. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all our team members. The team at the hotel looks forward to more opportunities of welcoming...

Reviewed 2 February 2017 via mobile

We only stayed one night as our plane landed at one in the morning. Could not get a response from the hotel re airport pickup or late check in, which were the main reason we booked. Ended up taking a taxi. Room was nice, breakfast was very good.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ingrid Kristin T
hotellegrande, Manager at Hotel Le Grande, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Hotel Le Grande ! We thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We apologize for the experience you had with us. Your satisfaction being our extreme priority, we will work towards ensuring you that your next stay will be more perfect. Thank you and we look forward to hearing from you again soon. Regards, Manager

162 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (46)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (11)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (102)
Viewed
Amenities (5)
Viewed
Deluxe Room (24)
Viewed
Executive Room (27)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Standard Room (21)
Viewed
The Hotel (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mumbai (Bombay) hotels
Hotel Accord
#46 of 441 in Mumbai (Bombay)
195 reviews
Residency Hotel Andheri
#52 of 441 in Mumbai (Bombay)
428 reviews
Vile Parle East
Hotel Aircraft International
Hotel Aircraft International
#101 of 441 in Mumbai (Bombay)
131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Suba International
#37 of 441 in Mumbai (Bombay)
474 reviews
Vits Hotel
#47 of 441 in Mumbai (Bombay)
1,013 reviews
Vile Parle East
Hotel Oriental Aster
Hotel Oriental Aster
#85 of 441 in Mumbai (Bombay)
180 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Parking
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hotel Le Grande, a 3 star hotel, is well-known world over for its efficient, personalized and professional services to their valuable guests, majority of whom found it a perfect and enjoyable "Home Away From Home." Their repeated visit and enjoying warmth and hospitality to the hotel makes the management proud of them and gives it a pleasure to serve them better and better and to take care of them in every respect including their personal safety and security. As name implies - Le Grande, which is a three star hotel, is looking forward throughout all seasons of the year to welcome guests visiting Mumbai for holidays, business, rest, specialized medical treatment and transit, etc. in the hotel for its comfort, warmth, pleasure and Indian hospitality. Situated at Mumbai's corporate hub which is in the midst of International / Domestic Airport, M.I.D.C., Bandra Kurla Complex, Goregaon NSE (Bombay Exhibition Center) and nearest to the Railway stations Andheri & Vile Parle. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Le Grande

Address: Sahar Road | J.B. Nagar, Andheri East, near Bombay Cambridge School, Mumbai (Bombay) 400069, India
Region: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai (Bombay) > Vile Parle East
Price Range: $51 - $115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Le Grande 3*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel Le Grande reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#8 Best Value Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#41 Business Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Le Grande staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Le Grande staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“They are still building the 1 ( 2 nd by US standards) floor so I would suggest the higher levels for less noise.”
 of 5 bubbles nancye868, 1 Mar 2017 | Read review
“acessiblity, shuttle service to airport, good hospitality”
 of 5 bubbles rohitm767, 23 Jan 2017 | Read review
“3rd Floor will be ideal”
 of 5 bubbles kalachevan, 17 Dec 2016 | Read review
“not the top floor (7th)”
  • room on floor 7th
 of 5 bubbles Z7486NNdanielab, 1 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Top Floor Rooms are good for View.”
 of 5 bubbles saugata, 23 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5