We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hotel Travellers Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel Travellers Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

572 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hotel Travellers Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 485: English reviews
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 19 July 2014

Their "deluxe" shared room had a broken AC box, and was basically an oven with fans blowing around hot air. There were men smoking in the hallways, and the bathroom had not been cleaned prior to my arrival. The common area translates into plastic chairs shoved into a hallway, and the general layout is weak. Also, I was haggled by...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank g5p6
sethimohit, Owner at Hotel Travellers Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest Greetings form Travellers inn Thank you for the review 1 The bed you booked is for non ac dorm bed sharing with other people and all the information was given on hostels.com..We do not allow anyone to smoke in the rooms our outside the hallway about the common room we don't have one at he moment but we...

Dharmapuri, India
Reviewed 17 July 2014

I stayed with my spouse & daughter for three days i strongly reccomend this hotel for budget travellers rooms are quiet clean & comfortable located in fort area beside to vijaya bank fort branch & cafe universal just walkable distance to cst & flora fountain etc( for taxi reference say Gpo---->sher e punjab hotel----->vijaya bank then take left ADI MARZBAN...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank DharmapuriAnand
Colchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 July 2014

My dad recommended this place to me when he stayed in Mumbai - great location for a walk into Colaba,very close to VT station and there are some really good eateries nearby. Rooms are on the small side but it's not a problem if you're a couple just wanting to rest your head after a long day exploring the sites...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank baz_lokat
Karur, India
Reviewed 5 July 2014

It was very nice to stay in this hotel.. Plus point is the locality of this hotel (located at heart of the Mumbai). Staffs are very nice and helpful. Really I wish to stay more... thanks for reading this.. Siva :)

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sivakarur
Mumbai
Reviewed 28 June 2014

room size is small for lisurely trip , good for budget business stay.Cleanliness is good but bed shees given are not white. Location is superb for all purposes. Behaviour of staff is good owner himself take care of affairs of hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amarjeet Singh B
London
Reviewed 28 June 2014 via mobile

This must be the number one place to stay in Mumbai for backpackers, I stayed in a 4 bed dorm for 600 per night, extra 100 for a/c per person. What I loved about it was that after 6 weeks of travelling alone, not seeing another non-Indian, I met a whole group of fellow backpackers, welcome relief! The manager/owner is...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank tomosaurus
San Diego, California
Reviewed 5 June 2014

If you need a cheap room with a bed/fan/nonac/or ac room. This hotel provides that. Don't expect ANYTHING more. Breakfast comes with ac rooms. The managers that speak English are helpful regarding directions but fail to realize they can smile and be kind once in a while. Not once was our condition inquired upon. Good location.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank 31countriesandcounti
Mumbai
Reviewed 4 June 2014

i won't recommended anyone to stay this hotel, i booked this hotel to just meet someone otherwise i was staying in taj palace, but i can't stay longer than an hour because so hot and humid.there are cockroaches lizards and other creatures in our room, bed we are sitting on like rock hard and pillow's and bed cover looks like...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank sodhi s
sethimohit, Owner at Hotel Travellers Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest Greetings from Travellers Inn Thank you for staying with us in regards to your review first let me clear you that u had booked and non ac room through clear trip.. and the moment u checked in everything was given to you and sorted and in these years we never had and guest complaining about lizards and cockroach...

Hartford, CT
Reviewed 1 June 2014

The good: Surprisingly well-known (taxi drivers actually knew where it is, which is pretty rare for smaller hotels in India); staff pleasant and appreciative of business (very proud of being listed in Lonely Planet and on Trip Advisor) without taking advantage; great location (about 10-15 minutes to major tourist sights) and value; clean!; restaurant right on the block and quiet...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank thehebrewhoya
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 May 2014 via mobile

Great location in Fort, Helped us out with train tickets and tours. Rooms were nice, came with TV, hot and cold shower, towels which was unexpected. Great price compared to other hotels in Fort/Collaba area. Could do with a common room which would help tourists meet eachother but overall fantastic! Some staff seemed a little shy ad quiet but the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Tommy B

78 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (51)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (22)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mumbai (Bombay) hotels
3.8 km away
Hotel Kumkum
Hotel Kumkum
#73 of 429 in Mumbai (Bombay)
221 reviews
0.2 km away
Hotel Oasis
Hotel Oasis
#168 of 429 in Mumbai (Bombay)
106 reviews
0.5 km away
Residency Hotel
Residency Hotel
#19 of 429 in Mumbai (Bombay)
1,553 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
29.8 km away
Hotel Panvel Palace
Hotel Panvel Palace
#137 of 429 in Mumbai (Bombay)
14 reviews
2.7 km away
Hotel Blue Bird
Hotel Blue Bird
#205 of 429 in Mumbai (Bombay)
21 reviews
1.4 km away
Chateau Windsor Hotel
Chateau Windsor Hotel
#67 of 429 in Mumbai (Bombay)
445 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Airport Transportation
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We are centrally located near major railway station (CST Mumbai), surrounded by all major tourism spot. We have affordable rates, quality service, with the best good will in the market, i.e trust. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Travellers Inn

Address: 26, Ballard Estate,Adi Murzban Path, Mumbai (Bombay) 400001, India
Region: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai (Bombay) > Gateway of India
Price Range: $17 - $51 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Agoda, Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Travellers Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Travellers Mumbai (Bombay)
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Travellers Inn staff and other travellers.
17 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (17)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Travellers Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“not worth it to choose luxury room.”
 of 5 bubbles otwtwonderland, 18 Nov 2016 | Read review
“All three rooms we stayed in were good. Opt for non-AC in July.”
 of 5 bubbles 97simonv, 25 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Third floor, 300 is the best”
 of 5 bubbles mytte, 12 Jul 2016 | Read review
“All the rooms are quiet and good, you can go ahead with any floor.”
 of 5 bubbles 6sumans, 26 May 2016 | Read review
“If you're travelling with people, share a double room instead of taking the dorms. The normal rooms look nicer.”
 of 5 bubbles goout_es, 20 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay