We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Bawa Regency

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Bawa Regency
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

95 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Bawa Regency
See the most recent reviews
Showing 92: English reviews
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Reviewed 12 May 2016

Location isn't good, as it is centrally located. Amenities are horrible, rooms are claustrophobic, disgusting, and extremely dirty. Bathrooms follow suit, water doesn't flow out. Mosquitoes were all around. There wasn't any service at all. An immediate renovation required. Was on a business trip, and wasn't worth my money at all.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Crescent-TheTourist7
FOMBGH, Front Office Manager at Bawa Regency, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for staying at Hotel Bawa Regency & receiving us on Trip Advisor. Please accept our apology as your stay experience did not meet your expectations. We have noted your feedback and please be rest assured that we have initiated corrective measures to rectify the same. At the sametime, we would like to update you that, we...

Pune, India
Reviewed 26 February 2016

The room by itself is pretty good, and then you have the usual compliments like breakfast, wi-fi and newspaper. The staff is well mannered but nothing to brag about. Location-wise, it is very close to the Dadar bus stand and railway station. On the whole, the experience does not justify the price. I've stayed in better hotels with much more...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sid199
Bawa Group Of H, General Manager at Bawa Regency, responded to this review

Dear Guest , Greetings from Bawa Group of Hotels ... Bawa Regency ( Dadar ) Thank you for sharing your feedback through, TripAdvisor. It was indeed a pleasure having you stay at our Bawa Regency Hotel ,We are all delighted to note that you had a comfortable stay with us. Bawa regency is the only Hotel in Dadar which is...

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewed 22 February 2016

Location is good. However everything is extremely old and never renovated and the hotel and rooms need urgent renovation and up-gradation. Although the things are working but the room gives you a feeling of being in the 80s.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ManishMody
FOMHBC, Manager at Bawa Regency, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for staying with Hotel Bawa Regency and reviewing us on Tripadvisor. We agree with your feedback in regards to the hotel's location which is strategically located next to the Dadar Railway Station. We are in the middle of refurbishing the hotel in phases and the 1st phase has just started. Hoping that you will be able...

Hyderabad, India
Reviewed 19 January 2016

I was there with a group of 12 people for the Mumbai Marathon in January 2016. We arrived before 9 am and they gave us couple of rooms at around 10 am. Location - Excellent. 500 meters from Dadar East entrance. That makes it very convenient for travelling in Mumbai. Food - They do not have a restaurant but they...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BipsHyd
Bawa Group Of H, General Manager at Bawa Regency, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Bawa group of Hotels .. Bawa Regency ( Dadar ) Thank you for sharing your experience with the TripAdvisor Community. We are thrilled to know you and your team had wonderful stay in our Hotel and liked our room & service provided to all your team We are very proud of our team as they our...

Reviewed 14 January 2016

Though having an advantage of locality and brand name as BAWA, it does not live up to its expectation. Rooms are very old and noisy; one can hear the water draining sitting at your room also, even this couldn't be eliminated when the TV screening is going on. The pity is non availability of restaurant. And the only better is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vijay K
Bawa Group Of H, General Manager at Bawa Regency, responded to this review

Dear Guest Greetings from Bawa Group Of Hotels We are very disappointed to read your review about your stay with Hotel Bawa Regency ( dadar ) We apologize for the inconvenience you had to endure during your stay .we insure you we will take strict action on this issue and will make sure this doesn't ever repeat in our Hotel...

Nairobi, Kenya
Reviewed 16 December 2015

I traveled on a short business Trip to Mumbai. Found this place through Internet and booked. All of my grey doubts and thoughts got cleared when I checked-inn. A very helping and a quick response staff. Adequate rooms and fine furniture.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 007Ashu
Bawa Group Of H, General Manager at Bawa Regency, responded to this review

Dear Guest Greetings from Bawa Group of Hotels ... Bawa Regency ( Dadar ) Thank you for sharing your feedback through, TripAdvisor. It was indeed a pleasure having you stay at our Bawa Regency Hotel ,We are all delighted to note that you had a comfortable stay with us. Your recognition motivates us to scale greater heights of excellence. Thank...

Al Khobar, Saudi Arabia
Reviewed 15 December 2015 via mobile

I stayed here one night before my flight. Booked because of location near to station. Absense of cleanliness, hospitality, customer respect etc... Will not recommend this for leisure or family enjoyable trip.. One can book it for overnight stay max only.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vilas_1212
surat
Reviewed 22 November 2015 via mobile

I visited this hotel in November for my official work. I landed at 7am and they managed to get me a room before check in time. The food was ok but the service was very nice. Internet speed was excellent. The location is very convenient as it is easily accessible. Rooms are nice and maintained. It is smaller than the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank dhavalpatelSurat
Bawa Group Of H, General Manager at Bawa Regency, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Bawa group of Hotels .. Bawa Regency ( Dadar ) Thank you for sharing your experience with the TripAdvisor Community. We are thrilled to know you had wonderful stay in our Hotel and liked our room & service provided to all your team We are very proud of our team as they our biggest assets. Your...

Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Reviewed 29 October 2015

I have changed three rooms (117, 114 and 115). All are in the ground floor and are said to be double deluxe ! Room 117 has a small bathroom with toilet facility having almost no leg space. All room are devoid of proper water supply. Kindly keep your eyes open while choosing a room by your own. We suffered a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tarun580
Bengaluru, India
Reviewed 4 October 2015

I stayed there in Aug 2014, I was a solo woman traveler. The hotel gave us good rates and the staff is very courteous. This is also close to all amenities be it shopping , train station or Places to visit. I will recommend to all my friends who are traveling to Mumbai on work/leisure

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pinks09

64 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (51)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mumbai (Bombay) hotels
1.0 km away
Hotel Park Lane
Hotel Park Lane
#148 of 439 in Mumbai (Bombay)
15 reviews
0.2 km away
Hotel Avon Ruby
Hotel Avon Ruby
#338 of 439 in Mumbai (Bombay)
87 reviews
0.3 km away
Hotel Midtown Pritam
Hotel Midtown Pritam
#268 of 439 in Mumbai (Bombay)
100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Ramee Guestline Dadar Hotel
Ramee Guestline Dadar Hotel
#114 of 439 in Mumbai (Bombay)
166 reviews
1.4 km away
Hotel Amigo
Hotel Amigo
#344 of 439 in Mumbai (Bombay)
39 reviews
0.8 km away
Hotel Shantiidoot
Hotel Shantiidoot
#360 of 439 in Mumbai (Bombay)
13 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Free Internet
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Breakfast included
Things to do
  • Restaurant
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Laundry Service
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Concierge

Additional Information about Bawa Regency

Address: Gokul Das Pasta Road | Behind Chitra Cinema, Dadar East, Mumbai (Bombay) 400014, India
Region: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai (Bombay)
Price Range: $74 - $175 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Bawa Regency 2*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Bawa Regency reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bawa Regency Hotel Mumbai (Bombay)
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Bawa Regency staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Bawa Regency staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“4th floors”
 of 5 bubbles RavikumarT, 1 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Book rooms on the third floor.”
 of 5 bubbles kumar327, 16 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Good hotel with economical price”
 of 5 bubbles , 10 Oct 2016 | Read review
“all rooms are excellent with best amenities”
 of 5 bubbles , 9 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Nice Executive rooms”
 of 5 bubbles markhenry901, 8 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5