We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel Suba Palace

TripAdvisorUS$80*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$113*
US$80*
Great Deal
US$90*
US$90*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel Suba Palace
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

423 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hotel Suba Palace
See the most recent reviews
Showing 356: English reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

It was a lovely comfortable stay here. The staff was very attentitive except for 1 guy. The restaurant good was really good, didnt have to venture out looking for good food as it was readily available. All in all it was a really good stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Riamona S
HeshetaS, Asst General Manager Revenue at Hotel Suba Palace, responded to this review

Dear Riamona S, We thank you for taking the time to post a review and glad to know you had a satisfying stay at our Hotel Suba Palace, Mumbai. We at the Suba Hotels believe our staff is our strength and take highest efforts of training our staff to ensure each guest is well looked after. We will make sure...

Pune, India
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

location is just app, staff is too good with smile always, breakfast was equally good bcz my kids enjoyed it a lot. but the property needs maintenance. bathroom lock was broken, bathroom tap was loose and we had to struggle a bit with it. we took deluxe room on 4th floor and sea was visible from our room. the room...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank sommya_singh1712
HeshetaS, Asst General Manager Revenue at Hotel Suba Palace, responded to this review

Dear sommya_singh1712, Pls accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused due to the various issues during your stay at our hotel. We have been in the business for more than 5 Decades and take utmost care of our guest preference and try our best to fulfil their expectations. However sometimes we might err ! We have pulled up our...

Durban, South Africa
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

A very pleasant stay in the newly renovated suba. a good breakfast spread, very convenient and good location.however the lift needs attention. smoky smell still lingers in corridors. the staff are very obliging and pleasant

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NMI123
HeshetaS, Asst. General Manager Revenue at Hotel Suba Palace, responded to this review

Dear NMI123, We thank you for taking the time to share your first hand experience with us. Your feedback is extremely significant to us as it helps us to develop the services and facilities that we offer even better. We are a 53 Year Old Hotel and have survived the tests of time and continue to stand strong even today....

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

very comfortable. food is great and available for 24 hours. that's a great convenience. location is convenient because my place of work is nearby. additionally, you can enjoy a stroll near gateway of india when you have some spare time. a quiet nice place indeed!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank pmwalunjkar
HeshetaS, Asst General Manager Revenue at Hotel Suba Palace, responded to this review

Dear pmwalunjkar, We thank you for taking the time to share your first hand experience with us. Your feedback is extremely significant to us as it helps us to develop the services and facilities that we offer even better. We are delighted to have met your expectations in terms of your stay, Cleanliness, FNB and other amenities at the Hotel....

Dar es Salaam, Tanzania
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

From the time of booking to the time of checkout has been an excellent service from the security bell boy reception house keepers restaurant. Breakfast too good and location of the hotel is central very convenient too.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank ANVER K
HeshetaS, Asst. General Manager Revenue at Hotel Suba Palace, responded to this review

Dear ANVER K, We thank you for taking the time to share your first hand experience with us. Your feedback is extremely significant to us as it helps us to develop the services and facilities that we offer even better. We are delighted to have met your expectations in terms of Cleanliness, FNB and other amenities at the Hotel. We...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

i stay with my family for the second time in 2 years at Suba Palace Hotel. Team and manager are vey nice, available. 2 little points : - wifi isn't good in all rooms - it difficult to ask to keep a luggage if we needs as we did a India's tour. But i recomment this hotel !!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank aremtoula
HeshetaS, Asst. General Manager Revenue at Hotel Suba Palace, responded to this review

Dear aremtoula, We thank you for taking the time to share your first hand experience with us. Your feedback is extremely significant to us as it helps us to develop the services and facilities that we offer even better. We are glad you have chosen the Suba Hotels yet again and have had a perfect stay with family. However please...

Nairobi, Kenya
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Excellent in terms of everything. The reception, staff, kitchen which is 24hrs, room service, laundry, every person welcomes with a smile and ready to help. Will always opt for this hotel when in mumbai.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gurpreet P
HeshetaS, Asst.General Manager Revenue at Hotel Suba Palace, responded to this review

Dear Gurpreet P, We thank you for taking the time to share your first hand experience with us. Your feedback is extremely significant to us as it helps us to develop the services and facilities that we offer even better. We are delighted to have met your expectations in terms of FNB and other amenities at the Hotel. We at...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Excellent position near the Gateway of India. Hotel clean and comfortable. Good security at the entrance. Reception staff not in particularly helpful. Only gave minimum information about tourist spots and taxis. Didn't even have a map of Mumbai for visitors. Breakfast very good plenty of choice. Evening meal meal choice ok and prices reasonable. Art museum and Prince of Wales...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank lipicahorse
HeshetaS, Asst. General Manager Revenue at Hotel Suba Palace, responded to this review

Dear lipicahorse, We thank you for taking the time to share your first hand experience with us. Your feedback is extremely significant to us as it helps us to develop the services and facilities that we offer even better. We are delighted to have met your expectations in terms of FNB and other amenities at the Hotel. We apologise for...

Muscat, Oman
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Disgusting experience to have stayed in this hotel. It is most dis-organised. It has no car parking neither a convenient disembarking area. It operates a manual lift. Poor room service. It does not allow visitors to rooms, not even by a family, a male visitor. Sad indeed. Most pathetic reception staff and equally nasty manager.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rao1940497
HeshetaS, Asst General Manager Revenue at Hotel Suba Palace, responded to this review

Dear Rao1940497, We thank you for taking the time to share your first hand experience with us. Your feedback is extremely significant to us as it helps us to develop the services and facilities that we offer even better. In reference to various issues mention by you, we would like to share a few things which would help you see...

Thiruvananthapuram (Trivandrum), India
Reviewed 19 April 2017

Stayed here for a day. Opted for the hotel as all other properties were booked.The hotel is in a good location, though in narrow lanes. Can be called a modified and sophisticated LODGE. Reception is on first floor and climb somewhat looks shady. The rooms are average and food is average. Breakfast was tasty though with not much variety. Slightly...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Asheesh_travellor
HeshetaS, Asst General Manager Revenue at Hotel Suba Palace, responded to this review

Dear Asheesh_travellor, We thank you for taking the time to share your first hand experience with us. Your feedback is extremely significant to us as it helps us to develop the services and facilities that we offer even better. In reference to various issues mention by you, we would like to share a few things which would help you see...

99 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (98)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (27)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (41)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mumbai (Bombay) hotels
0.0 km away
The Gordon House Hotel
The Gordon House Hotel
#88 of 447 in Mumbai (Bombay)
257 reviews
0.9 km away
Fariyas Hotel Mumbai
Fariyas Hotel Mumbai
#38 of 447 in Mumbai (Bombay)
784 reviews
0.3 km away
Hotel Diplomat
Hotel Diplomat
#212 of 447 in Mumbai (Bombay)
206 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Hotel Godwin
Hotel Godwin
#129 of 447 in Mumbai (Bombay)
238 reviews
1.3 km away
Chateau Windsor Hotel
Chateau Windsor Hotel
#62 of 447 in Mumbai (Bombay)
478 reviews
0.6 km away
Ascot Hotel
Ascot Hotel
#101 of 447 in Mumbai (Bombay)
300 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Room Service
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge

Additional Information about Hotel Suba Palace

Address: Near Gateway of India | Near Gateway of India, Mumbai (Bombay) 400039, India
Region: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai (Bombay)
Price Range: $104 - $193 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Suba Palace 3*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel Suba Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Suba Palace Hotel Mumbai
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Suba Palace staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Suba Palace staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“not the room close to the lift!!!”
kerntraude, 23 May 2017 | Read review
“First floor overlooking the street. (Personal opinion)”
  • View of life on the street
reesy60, 4 May 2017 | Read review
“Neat and tidy ”
prethunbb, 4 May 2017 | Read review
“Deluxe room with in house TV decoder ”
anverk2015, 27 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Come only if all other places are Full”
Asheesh_travellor, 19 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
TripAdvisor
US$80* /night
View Deal
Expedia.comUS$90
TravelocityUS$90
HotelQuicklyUS$113
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates