We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel Highway Residency

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hotel Highway Residency
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

115 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 107: English reviews
Start your review of Hotel Highway Residency
 Click to rate
Bridgnorth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Spent one night there prior to flight and booked an expensive room (£32.00!) which was brilliant; big and comfortable on the fourth floor. Lift, room service,big tv with international channels. Not a nice area when you go for a walk; too many booze shops, and Don't buy spices from the shop when you go to the left. He's a thief....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andrew S
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 January 2017

Only commenting on what we used the hotel for - it provided us with good and convenient one night stopover in Mumbai. Location is really good - short cab ride from the airport and the guys at the hotel gave us a free 4am transfer back to the airport. If that's not good service I don't know what is. Room...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Bowser84
Reviewed 10 November 2016 via mobile

Terrible, terrible hotel. Faeces on the wall, toilet flooded the room. No bedding, only two small blankets. Staff were okay, free airport pick up but you end up paying for it with an expensive return to the airport.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mels888
Mauritius
Reviewed 2 November 2016

I stayed with my family in a top floor.There are advantages and disadvantages to stay in this hotel..Advantages include close to airport,good rooms,staff were cooperative,lift facility,WiFi facility.Disadvantages are poor quality breakfast and ambience.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mavarkar
Pune, India
Reviewed 1 November 2016

Very near to International airport of Mumbai. Convenient for transit stay. They also provide free airport drop anytime. Rooms are renovated and clean. Use mosquito coil always. Food is okay in the down restaurant.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank keshavak2
Reviewed 26 June 2016 via mobile

Highway is good for following : 1. Response over phone by Deepak n yogesh 2. Airport pickup services 3. Very near to Airport 4. Waitors are good Drawbacks 1. Poor and dirty conditions of Bathroom having old stains probably bathrooms are not properly washed since long time. 2. Paint is in too bad conditions. 3. Bed mattress need qwick change....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank SANJAYDGOYALINDORE
Chandigarh, India
Reviewed 16 June 2016

As we were to stay only for one night for our next morning flight we booked this room near the airport. We booked the low priced room. We were cramped in a tiny room which had no ventilation and was attached with a tiniest toilet. As it was right behind the reception all sort of disturbance including noise of movement...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank rkpuri
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Reviewed 21 April 2016

I booked online and cheked out immediately seeing the pathetic state of affairs. They were supposed to refund me around 4000 rs and they had sent me a mail also. After that they are maintaining silence and did not even bother to reply my mails.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank nilayacharya
Deepak b, Manager at Hotel Highway Residency, responded to this review

We have ask you to send bank detail you have not sent what we can do. If you send bank detail we can refund immediately. What you have use word faltu hotel what the means of that. You have booked standard Room which are situated in ground floor. If you had booked deluxe room can get upstairs. Even when you...

Bangalore, India
Reviewed 23 October 2015

We stayed here for a night for night before catching a early morning flight. We stayed in a family room on the fourth floor. The room had one queen size bed and another sofa cum bed which could sleep two adults! This was good enough for us for a night. The beds, sheets, etc were clean but the bathroom is...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank VinKoBha
Reviewed 13 October 2015

Is it a hotel?I doubt!Location is pathetic!I booked online and was shown a room with no ventillation.First thing I did was encounter few healthy mosquitoes. I did online booking for 3 nights but checked out within 3 hours.Requested for refund and cancellation,but it is still pending. Nener ever think to go there with family. Dont get impressed by the website...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Nilay A

43 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (33)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
1:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mumbai (Bombay) hotels
Vile Parle East
Hotel Le Grande
Hotel Le Grande
#49 of 440 in Mumbai (Bombay)
400 reviews
Vile Parle East
Hotel Aircraft International
Hotel Aircraft International
#97 of 440 in Mumbai (Bombay)
131 reviews
Hotel Airport International
#166 of 440 in Mumbai (Bombay)
304 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Transit
#98 of 440 in Mumbai (Bombay)
516 reviews
Vile Parle East
Hotel Parle International
Hotel Parle International
#129 of 440 in Mumbai (Bombay)
223 reviews
Residency Hotel Andheri
#48 of 440 in Mumbai (Bombay)
428 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Book this hotel features 23 beautifully appointed guest rooms, each including daily newspaper, internet access - wireless (charges apply), shower, television, satellite/cable TV, Free airport pick-up,free breakfast worth Rs.150/- Per person. Besides, the hotel's host of recreational offerings ensures you have plenty to do during your stay. Enjoy unparalleled services and a truly prestigious address at the Hotel Highway Residency.Conveniently located in Mumbai, Hotel Highway Residency is a great base from which to explore this vibrant city. From here, guests can enjoy easy access to all that the lively city has to offer. A haven of rest and relaxation, the hotel will offer total renewal just steps away from the city's numerous attractions such as Consulate of Greek, Vile Parle Railway Station, Chhatrapati Shivaji International Airport.Hotel Highway Residency offers impeccable service and all the essential amenities to invigorate travelers. While lodging at this wonderful property, guests can enjoy smoking area, Wi-Fi in public areas, valet parking, elevator, restaurant. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Highway Residency

Address: Lane of Chakala Cigarette Factory | M C Chhagla Marg, Bamanwada, Andheri(East), Mumbai (Bombay) 99, India
Region: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai (Bombay)
Price Range: $45 - $77 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Highway Residency 3*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and HostelWorld so you can book your Hotel Highway Residency reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Highway Residency staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Choose top floor delux rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles Mavarkar, 2 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Choose upper floor room.”
 of 5 bubbles rkpuri, 16 Jun 2016 | Read review
“DO NOT BOOK THIS HOTEL. Never mind room tips. So very disappointed and feel scammed.”
 of 5 bubbles fatimaq423, 29 Mar 2015 | Read review
“dont take the rooms which have a 1 in 2 sleep system. the are very low on height...”
 of 5 bubbles shubronilghosh, 19 Mar 2014 | Read review
“I think rooms on the upper floor are less noisy and we chose the same.”
 of 5 bubbles Josan165, 6 Jan 2014 | Read review
5 of 5