We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Resort

Expedia.comUS$89*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$92*
US$89*
US$92*
US$89*
US$92*
US$89*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
The Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

721 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for The Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 715: English reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Suspicious Nature Cleanliness Water .. clean room , awesome location an good food, but the food rates are so expensive that normal people can't afford it . overall satisfied withe experience i had for two day stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank deepshikha s
Satyajit_Kotwal, General Manager at The Resort, responded to this review

Dear Deepshikha, Being fortunate to work in such a magical resort and playing host to wonderful guests like you, nothing makes us happier than knowing what makes it special for our guests. I have shared your gracious compliments with all my colleagues, whose efforts made this possible. We look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future....

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Had visited for family get-together... Property is wonderful with direct access to beach...Amenities are good Children enjoyed a lot in play area and swimming pool... Rooms are spacious..clean..Had booked a beach view room... Staff is courteous and helpful But the service is very slow...Especially in restaurants....They need to improve on that... Overall had a good time...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank anuradha n
Satyajit_Kotwal, General Manager at The Resort, responded to this review

Dear Anuradha, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on Tripadvisor and for having stayed at The Resort, Mumbai. I am certainly disappointed to read that certain aspects of your stay here did not meet your expectations. Your feedback has been a very good learning for us and we will reemphasize the need to be attentive and...

Redditch, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Lovely location and ok food and rooms but the staff are obviously not trained. The pool and confer degrees facilities are good. Back to the staff and the poor level of customer service. Most staff have no idea and the supervisors in black do not lift a finger to help. They literally have 'I am the boss' syndrome. A very...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Outdoor-Eater
Satyajit_Kotwal, General Manager at The Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I am eager to connect with you to know more about the difficuties that you faced while you were staying at The Resort. Since , I am not able to locate your correct profile in the system , please help me with your contacts . You may write in to me at satyajit.kotwal@theresortmumbai.com Be Well Satyajit

Bengaluru, India
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Celebrated our 5th Anniversary at The Resort, We were just mesmerized with the overall place as it has beautiful lawns, poolside facing the sea, we just enjoyed every bit of our stay at the Resort, starting from the Check in till the time our bags were reloaded back into our car-- just amazing experience.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mailtorameshraorane
Satyajit_Kotwal, General Manager at The Resort, responded to this review

Dear Ramesh, Being fortunate to work in such a magical resort and playing host to wonderful guests like you, nothing makes us happier than knowing what makes it special for our guests. I have shared your gracious compliments with all my colleagues, whose efforts made this possible. We look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future....

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This was my fourth visit to The Resort and pleasurable as always. I like to spend lazy evening at the poolside and there is nothing better than the Resort. They have started a spa recently which was missing in my earlier visits. Very happy and will continue visiting The Resort. Cheers!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Priyanka247
Satyajit_Kotwal, General Manager at The Resort, responded to this review

Dear Priyanka, Thank you for spending some of your precious time to share your review on Trip Advisor and also sharing your kind words about your experience at our Hotel It gives us great satisfaction and also is a great pleasure to learn that you had an enriching and rejuvenating experience. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The property is excellent, well located and has everything you need for a perfect relaxation and soothing experience. Problem is, you don't enjoy that! The staff is a disappointing faceless mannerless and pretty self-loathed. I've been so very regular to this particular property, but my complaints to the staff has been disappointing, as there's no improvement. If any authorities would...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Drdhavalgotecha
Satyajit_Kotwal, General Manager at The Resort, responded to this review

Dear Dr Gotecha, As per the telephonic discussion with regards to the issue you faced during your visit at The Resort : Please accept my apologies if you felt that the security guard was not polite enough. I will handle this personally so that such or similar incidents don’t happen again. We have certain policies made to prioritize the privacy...

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We were there for relaxation... hotel is awesome but this polite time bit upset with services..they charged us for an ice 101 rs!!! I mean really??? Small ice bucket! No fix timings for breakfast buffet! We left without having the breakfast..reception staff was not well informed..don't care attitude.. Some special mentions are engineer guys who came to fix our room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vidya S
Satyajit_Kotwal, General Manager at The Resort, responded to this review

Dear Vidya, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on Tripadvisor and for having stayed at The Resort, Mumbai. I am certainly disappointed to read that certain aspects of your stay here did not meet your expectations. Your feedback has been a very good learning for us and we will reemphasize the need to be attentive and...

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I'll first mention our biggest dissatisfaction, the food. Very disappointed with the food. We ordered lunch and dinner both and did not like a single item. Food very overpriced and not at all worth it. Way below average food. It's a very essential part of a hotel stay and we will not repeat stay at the resort only for this...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mallika P
Satyajit_Kotwal, General Manager at The Resort, responded to this review

Dear Mallika, Thank you very much for your feedback and I am disappointed to hear of your negative experience at The Resort. May I request you to kindly send me a few more details of your stay on satyajit.kotwal@theresortmumbai.com so that I may connect with you and understand your feedback further. Thank you once again for reviewing The Resort and...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Last two years hotel do not have steam ans sauna on excuse of renovation. A five star property hence expected. Other wise hotel has good location. Food has good variety and good quality. Breakfast wasgood. Hotel is worth the money.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dhiren M
Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Visited on 1st Apirl with Family total 14 including Kids. Hotel is Good Close to the Beach, clean well Kept. Kids had fun. 4th and 5th floor rooms facing Sea are very good. We stayed on 4th Floor. Some issues - We had to wait for dinner to arrive for 1 hour after giving order. To get a small tooth...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PrashantNemane
Satyajit_Kotwal, General Manager at The Resort, responded to this review

Dear Prashant, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on Tripadvisor and for having stayed at The Resort, Mumbai. I am certainly disappointed to read that certain aspects of your stay here did not meet your expectations. Your feedback has been a very good learning for us and we will reemphasize the need to be attentive and...

789 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (473)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (70)
Viewed
View from Room (28)
Viewed
Room/Suite (110)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (89)
Viewed
Dining (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (15)
Viewed
Other (128)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (252)
Viewed
Amenities (14)
Viewed
Beach (12)
Viewed
Deluxe Room (30)
Viewed
Pool (13)
Viewed
Dining (24)
Viewed
Suite (48)
Viewed
The Hotel (20)
Viewed
Villa (91)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (64)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (16)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mumbai (Bombay)
2.3 km away
The Retreat Hotel & Convention Centre
The Retreat Hotel & Convention C...
#117 of 444 in Mumbai (Bombay)
384 reviews
12.9 km away
Pali Beach Resort
Pali Beach Resort
#169 of 444 in Mumbai (Bombay)
263 reviews
27.6 km away
Suvi Palace
Suvi Palace
#2 of 2 in Vasai
32 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
28.5 km away
Golden Tulip Vasai Hotel & Spa
7.8 km away
Novotel Mumbai Juhu Beach
Novotel Mumbai Juhu Beach
#75 of 444 in Mumbai (Bombay)
1,871 reviews
7.7 km away
Sun-n-Sand Hotel, Mumbai
Sun-n-Sand Hotel, Mumbai
#69 of 444 in Mumbai (Bombay)
719 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Not just a resort. The Resort!Your escape from reality is just a short drive away from Mumbai. The Resort - a deluxe beach hotel with excellent relaxation facilities provides you with the soul-soothing ambience of Aksa beach, a luxurious getaway overlooking the sea within the city. Yet away from the chaos. The Resort is an ideal Wedding destination besides the beach. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Resort

Address: Madh Marve Road | Malad West, Mumbai (Bombay) 400095, India
Region: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai (Bombay)
Price Range: $103 - $223 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 94
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Hotel Mumbai (Bombay)
Mumbai Resort
The Resort Hotel Mumbai
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#50 Family Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Resort staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from The Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Try to get deluxe room at least as it's sea facing”
  • View from deluxe room
  • This is Deluxe room
  • View from deluxe room
gorasiahinesh, 21 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Sea Facing Rooms are best ones”
mailtorameshraorane, 8 Apr 2017 | Read review
“6th floor superb view”
Priyanka247, 5 Apr 2017 | Read review
“4th Floor Sea facing.”
PrashantNemane, 2 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Standard rooms ares best which are pool and sea facing”
, 30 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$89* /night
View Deal
Hotels.comUS$89
TripAdvisorUS$89
Booking.comUS$92
View all 8 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates