We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

The Resort

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
The Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

653 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for The Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 647: English reviews
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewed 31 March 2016

How many resorts can you find within city limits with such a great location and amenities as this one? My guess is not more than a handful. I spent a relaxing weekend here in February, before the heat had set in. The rooms look a little old but the manager said the hotel is going to be renovated this year...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AnkitaShreeram
Satyajit_Kotwal, General Manager at The Resort, responded to this review

Dear Ms. Ankita, Thank you very much for taking your valuable time and giving us great feedback on your recent stay with us at The Resort , Madh Marve. We are delighted to know that you had a wonderful stay and enjoyed with the hotel facilities and services. We look forward to seeing you again during your next visit. Be...

Navi Mumbai, India
Reviewed 31 March 2016 via mobile

The rooms are not tht great though they are very spacious. The entrance entrance is nice. The area where the swimming pool is located is also nice. However the paint on the ceiling is a bit worn out. Some front office staff is good. Some of them are too rude.not sure If will visit again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Genie0410
Reviewed 29 March 2016 via mobile

From luxury to class apart service u have it all at the resort. Have been a food and travel show host. Been to the best of the best hotels and restaurants and The resort is right up there. Do visit my page # facebook/suburrrppp Widspread breakfast was amazing And so was the beachfacing deluxe room. 110 room number.. Staff is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mohsin K
Satyajit_Kotwal, General Manager at The Resort, responded to this review

Dear Mohsin , Thank you for kind feedback. I am delighted to know that you had good experience at The Resort. Positive feedback from our guests is always a strong motivation to all of us to continuously provide a high level of services to our guests. Thank you once again and I look forward to welcoming you back at The...

Bengaluru, India
Reviewed 29 March 2016

Went with family. Initially was hesitant to book this, as it was far from city, but then booked as I got some great discounts. On reaching, was surprised by the whole setup. Huge area to relax, rooms were clean with all necessary stuffs, courteous staffs etc. Buffet breakfast was also good (not great). On the whole a pleasant place to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank huntneeraj
Satyajit_Kotwal, General Manager at The Resort, responded to this review

Dear Neeraj , Thank you for kind feedback. I am delighted to know that you had good experience at The Resort. Positive feedback from our guests is always a strong motivation to all of us to continuously provide a high level of services to our guests. Thank you once again and I look forward to welcoming you back at The...

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewed 28 March 2016

I was here on 24 October 2015. The view is okay. We were all in 301 and the air con did not work, we complained but nothing was done. The food is below average, priced exorbitantly. The dessert was a disaster and Chef Pramod had no clue. The gym miserable, its a room. The Check in and Check out process...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tanveerraval
Satyajit_Kotwal, General Manager at The Resort, responded to this review

Dear Tanveer, Our sincere apologies for the negative experience you have had during your stay with us. Please accept our apology. Thank you for sharing with us your honest review and please be assured that the issue has been addressed with concerned departments. We request you to treat this as an exception to our usual high standards. We value your...

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewed 28 March 2016 via mobile

We stayed at The Resort for 1 night. We were pleasantly surprised when we reached there. Being just an hour away from Mumbai..i quite did not expect it to be too different. I was so wrong. It gives you the Goan feel. The beach is adjacent to the resort and is fairly clean. The hotel rooms are really nice.. classy...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank snehadhing
Satyajit_Kotwal, General Manager at The Resort, responded to this review

Dear Ms. Sneha, Thank you very much for taking your valuable time and giving us great feedback on your recent stay with us at The Resort , Madh Marve. We are delighted to know that you had a wonderful stay and enjoyed with the hotel facilities and services. We look forward to seeing you again during your next visit. Be...

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewed 27 March 2016

The resort is amazing but has no spa, indoor games or any entertainment as such which can be made to use. The view is good and the swimming pool is amazing as well. The resort is too far from the city and takes a while to reach back.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank captjanam
Satyajit_Kotwal, General Manager at The Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest , Thank you for kind feedback. I am delighted to know that you had good experience at The Resort. Positive feedback from our guests is always a strong motivation to all of us to continuously provide a high level of services to our guests. Thank you once again and I look forward to welcoming you back at The...

lucknow
Reviewed 26 March 2016

A wonderful hotel run by a great staff. Amazing decor and staff were very polite and greeting you when ever you see them (that's something you do not see in India , that much). Food was great though I just did catch up on the breakfast, but the room service menu card which I saw was on a higher side....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rohit_b37
Satyajit_Kotwal, General Manager at The Resort, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Rohit, Thank you very much for taking your valuable time and giving us great feedback on your recent stay with us at The Resort , Madh Marve. We are delighted to know that you had a wonderful stay and enjoyed with the hotel facilities and services. We look forward to seeing you again during your next visit. Be...

Reviewed 23 March 2016 via mobile

Had my wedding at the resort on the 11/12 March 2016! Believe me it's a horrible experience! The service they give to the customers is beyond pathetic! Their rooms are never ready on time and the room service just never seems to come! I have to mention this their inbound decorator which they claim is their monopoly decorator! Never delivers...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 266kunalb
Bengaluru, India
Reviewed 18 March 2016

The resort is situated facing the Aksha Beach.They have beautiful sea facing rooms ....There is a children s play area also.The staff at the check in counters have a smiling face and always helpful...The food is extra ordinary with wonderful taste......

 Report
Helpful?
Thank adit992000
Satyajit_Kotwal, General Manager at The Resort, responded to this review

Dear Adit , Thank you for kind feedback. I am delighted to know that you had good experience at The Resort. Positive feedback from our guests is always a strong motivation to all of us to continuously provide a high level of services to our guests. Thank you once again and I look forward to welcoming you back at The...

451 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (386)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (69)
Viewed
Room/Suite (98)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (65)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (5)
Viewed
Dining (19)
Viewed
View from Room (21)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Other (97)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (65)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (16)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mumbai (Bombay)
2.3 km away
The Retreat Hotel & Convention Centre
The Retreat Hotel & Convention C...
#112 of 429 in Mumbai (Bombay)
357 reviews
13.9 km away
Pali Beach Resort
Pali Beach Resort
#195 of 429 in Mumbai (Bombay)
240 reviews
28.5 km away
Golden Tulip Vasai Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.5 km away
Suvi Palace
Suvi Palace
#2 of 2 in Vasai
30 reviews
15.0 km away
GCC Hotel And Club
GCC Hotel And Club
#41 of 429 in Mumbai (Bombay)
166 reviews
7.7 km away
Sun-n-Sand Hotel, Mumbai
Sun-n-Sand Hotel, Mumbai
#69 of 429 in Mumbai (Bombay)
662 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Airport Transportation
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Not just a resort. The Resort!Your escape from reality is just a short drive away from Mumbai. The Resort - a deluxe beach hotel with excellent relaxation facilities provides you with the soul-soothing ambience of Aksa beach, a luxurious getaway overlooking the sea within the city. Yet away from the chaos. The Resort is an ideal Wedding destination besides the beach. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Resort

Address: Madh Marve Road | Malad West, Mumbai (Bombay) 400095, India
Region: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai (Bombay)
Price Range: $106 - $448 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 94
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com and Travelocity so you can book your The Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Hotel Mumbai (Bombay)
Mumbai Resort
The Resort Hotel Mumbai
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#50 Family Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Resort staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Luton, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from The Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Sea-facing rooms are nice.”
 of 5 bubbles sbanerjee10, 12 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on the 3rd , 5th & 6th Floor are better since they have been renovated”
 of 5 bubbles 11bhagtanianirudh, 3 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Beach view rooms”
 of 5 bubbles dashillol, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“choose beach side rooms, view is excellent”
 of 5 bubbles 326niveditap, 21 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Please do not buy Tea, Bottled water or ice cubes from Hotel. It cost a bomb. Please take room on the 4th or 5th Floor.”
 of 5 bubbles 535amitk, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay