We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel Metro Palace

View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Great Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel Metro Palace
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

105 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Showing 103: English reviews
Start your review of Hotel Metro Palace
 Click to rate
Reviewed 1 week ago

It was a pleasant stay at hotel metro palace , i had a good experience of this hotel , food was delicious and rooms were neat and clean , facilities within the room was quiet good ... nice hotel overall .

Thank Smith J
Margao, India
Reviewed 2 April 2017

i along with my two friend stayed in this hotel .....our stay was good and because of this good experience i wanted to visit again in may 2017 so i called directly and was expecting some discount but the hotel staff told me to book through online site for better price since previously we had booked through oline site........... disappointed

Thank aditya6677
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 26 March 2017

I was looking for a cheap, safe, clean hotel in Bandra. This place delivered. It was fine, just fine, no more no less. The location was very convenient, the AC, lift, TV and wifi worked. The door locked. The bed was clean. As I said, it was fine. The tricky thing about Mumbai when compared to other cities in India...

Thank nixgreen
BRGMUMBAI, Director of Sales at Hotel Metro Palace, responded to this review

Thanks for staying with us and we are happy to note that you had a comfortable stay.

Indore, India
Reviewed 9 March 2017

Nice and clean hotel. Smooth check in. Staff is very supportive. Rooms are of average size and clean. room service is prompt and not so much delay. food quality is good and tasty. Breakfast is decent. There should be covered space for restaurant and must be parking space

1Thank abhisong
BRGMUMBAI, Director of Sales at Hotel Metro Palace, responded to this review

Appreciate your comments and feel elated to note all the kind words.We have noted your feedback and shall be forwarding the same to the higher authorities.

Panjim, India
Reviewed 11 February 2017 via mobile

Very bad service rooms are small and very old hotel staff rude non cooperative If you tell them we will give reviews on trip advisor they say we don't care whatever is written . Breakfast is lousy all the stuff is cold and no proper choices of breakfast it is kept in open terrace with sun over you tables are...

Thank kishoretolani
BRGMUMBAI, Director of Sales at Hotel Metro Palace, responded to this review

Noted your concern and regret that you had an uncomfortable stay.Shall definitely upgrade the standard of breakfast service and other areas also will be improved.We shall look forward to welcome you as our guest on your next visit to Mumbai.

Bengaluru, India
Reviewed 18 January 2017

I stayed in this hotel for around 10 nights, both in executive room as well as in a suite. Here is the overall review: Ups: - Very well priced - Gives breakfast + wifi at this decent price - Located at very well connected area, you can always get a taxi/auto/cab from here, within 5 mins - You can get...

4Thank Shashank S
BRGMUMBAI, Director of Sales at Hotel Metro Palace, responded to this review

Thanks for sharing your concern and we have forwarded your feedback to the higher authority.All the rooms are in perfect condition .The damp smell is nothing but when a room is closed for some time there is an obvious smell which goes away once the windows are opened.There is no dampness in the rooms.Beyond 10:30 pm we do not play...

Vadodara, India
Reviewed 16 January 2017

I was quite happy with the rooms and the manager extended the breakfast hours for us, hence an extraa star for that. Very well located, professional staff but they won't let you stay if you are an unmarried couple. We were two guys and they gave us no reason to complain. The breakfast was pretty much like what it generally...

1Thank ParamVithlani
BRGMUMBAI, Director of Sales at Hotel Metro Palace, responded to this review

Thanks for staying and we are strict with our policies and do not encourage unmarried couples.We are Thanks for the rating and do visit us on your next visit .

Reviewed 12 January 2017

I am from travel trade and my advice to everyone will be to not stay here, accidentally I am still staying here as my company has booked my complete stay here. PLEASE DON’T BOOK THIS HOTEL EVEN, IF ITS FREE 1. Bad condition of rooms 2. Super sad, pathetic, terrible, horrible, breakfast 3. Average food 4. TV not available throughout...

Thank monu2318
BRGMUMBAI, Director of Sales at Hotel Metro Palace, responded to this review

Regret to note that you had an uncomfortable stay and will definitely enquire internally as to what went wrong.Inconvenience caused to you is highly regretted.

Reviewed 11 January 2017 via mobile

I would not recommend this place to any one, just because this is situated at the prime location you cannot be irresponsible and run away from giving service to your customers after taking payments. They are simply en cashing on the location without giving proper service or justified service for the amount you pay them. They have queen size beds...

Thank Kamal K
BRGMUMBAI, Director of Sales at Hotel Metro Palace, responded to this review

Noted your feedback and shall do everything possible .

Sunshine Coast, Australia
Reviewed 6 January 2017

Flying into Mumbai from pristine Singapore always bound to be a shocker - and it sure was. Shadow City I called it because of the ever present shroud of greyness that cloaked the entire city. The traffic !!!! Well I've been to India before but a lot of years ago and the increase in traffic is totally mind boggling and...

1Thank jillian529
BRGMUMBAI, Director of Sales at Hotel Metro Palace, responded to this review

Thanks for sharing your concerns .We would have been able to solve all the problems that you have faced when you were staying in the hotel.Thanks for staying with us.

35 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (24)
Room/Suite (8)
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Bathroom (3)
Dining (1)
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (11)
Other (11)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mumbai (Bombay) hotels
Bandra West
Treebo New Castle
Treebo New Castle
#178 of 448 in Mumbai (Bombay)
72 reviews
Hotel Rang Sharda
#276 of 448 in Mumbai (Bombay)
39 reviews
The Oriental Residency
#59 of 448 in Mumbai (Bombay)
345 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bandra West
Hotel Executive Enclave
Hotel Executive Enclave
#78 of 448 in Mumbai (Bombay)
336 reviews
Grand Residency Hotel & Serviced...
#123 of 448 in Mumbai (Bombay)
81 reviews
Ramee Guestline Hotel Khar
#314 of 448 in Mumbai (Bombay)
100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Airport Transportation
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We are hotel situated in the queen of suburbs - Bandra (West)- Mumbai. We are surrounded by restaurant, pubs, movie theatre, shopping malls & areas, etc. Easily accessible to BKC, Seepz, Andheri, Worli, NESCO, etc... ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Metro Palace

Address: 355 Metro Palace Chapel Road, Mumbai (Bombay) 400050, India
Region: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai (Bombay) > Bandra West
Price Range: $78 - $117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel Metro Palace 2.5*
Number of rooms: 34
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, HostelWorld, Cancelon, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel Metro Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Metro Palace staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“good location”
aditya6677, 2 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Pick the suite, away from road and party hall”
ShashankSharmaBlr, 18 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Avoid this Hotel!!!”
  • small and dirty room
Shreeeeyas, 16 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Accessibility to any corner of Mumbai”
JayaramanJ_13, 22 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Wifi is bad on the 5th floor, so find a room in the lower floors.”
Shyamis, 8 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
US$55* /night
View Deal
View all 10 deals
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates