We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Krishna Palace Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Krishna Palace Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

202 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Krishna Palace Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 187: English reviews
Vadodara, India
Reviewed 12 October 2016 via mobile

It was my first stay at Krishna Palace Hotel. We reached at around 10.30 am to the hotel. The guy on reception showed us the rule book and said check in time is 1 pm but then after a wait of half an hour, he said he would get the room cleaned which took almost one hour. Meanwhile, We thought...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sachin211
KRISHNAPALACEHOTEL, Front Office Manager at Krishna Palace Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sachin, Warm Greetings from Krishna Palace Hotel, Mumbai. We are pleased to note that our facilities like breakfast spread, cleanliness and size of the rooms were to your satisfaction, how ever, we would like to inform you that our check in time is 1300 hrs. We do offer early check in subject to availability. We thank you for your...

Reviewed 27 September 2016

I am a very tolerant traveler, but in 10 years of traveling, this was the worst hotel. Not about any of 4 stars can not speak here. According to some indicators, it is not even 3 star. There are very (not, VERY-VERY much) smoking air in all rooms There are smoking air in all the corridors Cockroaches (photo attached) The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mitya C
KRISHNAPALACEHOTEL, Front Office Manager at Krishna Palace Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Warm Greetings from Krishna Palace Hotel, Mumbai. Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. I am extremely concerned about your comments about the smoke smell in the rooms, hotel contents not updated online, wifi, room cleanliness, maintenance and responsiveness of our team members. I have no excuses to offer, but certainly believe that...

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewed 26 September 2016

Had a buffet lunch, at their 6th floor Hall, and was quite adequate. The meats were tasty and so were their veg items. The service was good and adequate. The starters flowed well and were delicious too. There were 2 lifts to go up, but no lift man. But not complaining. They have a valet parking too in the congested...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BomiPardiwalla
KRISHNAPALACEHOTEL, Front Office Manager at Krishna Palace Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Pardiwalla, We are thankful to you for your feedback on TripAdvisor………. We are grateful for your appreciation of the services catered during your buffet lunch. Your words of appreciation shall go a long way for us and will help us to continue to deliver a high level of service to our guests. It was a pleasure to have...

Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Reviewed 21 September 2016

Room sizes are big, well maintained. Vegetarian foods, at least are good. I have not tried non-vegetarians. Service is upto the mark. Well located at Mumbai proper near Grant road at Nana Chowk facilitating good communication options. complementary Wi fi is quite effective. Room View is only the city view. Breakfast variety is also upto the mark. suggested for both...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SAURABH_PAL_MAPLE
KRISHNAPALACEHOTEL, Front Office Manager at Krishna Palace Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Surabh, Warm Greetings from Krishna Palace Hotel, Mumbai. We are delighted to note that you enjoyed had a comfortable and a memorable time spent with us. We are glad to know that you have enjoyed the food and have appreciated the wifi and location. We are encouraged and happy to hear from our valued guests that their stay...

Reviewed 12 September 2016 via mobile

Stayed there for a night with my wife as I wanted to avoid Mumbai traffic and hustle for an important occasion on an important day. The stay started in a unpleasant way as the online portal from where I booked made a goof up and they made me pay for extra person. Could not figure out where the problem was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Enosh N
KRISHNAPALACEHOTEL, Front Office Manager at Krishna Palace Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Warm Greetings from Krishna Palace Hotel, Mumbai. Your time and review is precious to us. I am extremely concerned about your comments on booking courtesy, competency, service and responsiveness of our team members. I have no excuses to offer, but certainly believe that we have failed to provide you the service expected of us. We request you to...

Reviewed 7 September 2016 via mobile

I visited with my parents. Stayed for 2 nights. Reception team made us wait for 45 mins and then provided the wrong room. Switching took another half hr. Room is pretty decent. Place is centrally located to all places to see in mumbai so was relaxed and enjoyed at best. Breakfast is pretty ok, nit great and has leas options....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Priyanka K
KRISHNAPALACEHOTEL, Front Office Manager at Krishna Palace Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Warm Greetings from Krishna Palace Hotel, Mumbai. Thank you very much for taking time to post a review of our hotel. We would like to inform you that the standard check in time is 1300 hrs and according to our record, you were provided room before that. However, please accept our sincere apologies, since we were not able...

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewed 21 August 2016

The placement is central for south Mumbai but the first impression is sad - its besides a entrance of a flyover and at a start of a narrow lane leading to Grant road station with a tiny reception, but the moment you meet the staff, it feels good. The rooms are well maintained and staff is really friendly, house keeping...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Abhinav K
KRISHNAPALACEHOTEL, Front Office Manager at Krishna Palace Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Warm Greetings from Krishna Palace Hotel, Mumbai. Thank you for your lovely review. I understand that the area is a bit crowded but that is because we are situated in the heart of the city, having easy access to all business, shopping and leisure destinations. We are grateful for your appreciation of the services provided by our team....

Reviewed 14 August 2016 via mobile

I had booked through a travel agent and was very impressed with the hotel and the hospitality. The rooms are spacious the best was the tube lift with a superb liftman in it. In all a very good stay. Highly recommended.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amin S
KRISHNAPALACEHOTEL, Front Office Manager at Krishna Palace Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We thank you and are delighted to read such beautiful review of our hospitality on this forum. Your feedback has been shared with our entire team, especially our lift man and they are delighted to know that they have lived up to your expectations in making your stay comfortable. Thank you for giving us a chance to serve...

Rishra, West Bengal, India
Reviewed 13 August 2016

Booked this hotel through Oyo. This a very good hotel at the mid premium range. They have very spacious rooms. I stayed in the 12th floor. The view of the city from there is excellent and you can also view the Arabian see. The Bar (Flute) is good too. Somethings that they should take care I. Bathroom Fittings II. Food...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Laiju17
KRISHNAPALACEHOTEL, Front Office Manager at Krishna Palace Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Warm Greetings from Krishna Palace Hotel, Mumbai. We are delighted to note that you enjoyed had a comfortable and a memorable time spent with us. We have noted your comments on the bathroom fittings and the quality of food and the same has been forwarded to the concerned departments. My team and I thank you once again for...

New Delhi, India
Reviewed 10 August 2016

The hotel is situated at a great location. Its just 5-7 mins walk to Chowpaty. Apart from location the hotel is very well maintained. The rooms were good and very well maintained. The food offered was also decent, you also have many options nearby. The price at which they offering the rooms in such location is very competitive.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amit_holiday
KRISHNAPALACEHOTEL, Front Office Manager at Krishna Palace Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Amit, Warm Greetings from Krishna Palace Hotel, Mumbai. Thank you for your feedback on Tripadvisor. As you rightly mentioned, our property has a great location and is easily accessible to business, leisure and shopping hubs. We are delighted to know that you have liked and have appreciated our room and food. Hope to be your choice in the future...

75 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (74)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (29)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mumbai (Bombay) hotels
1.2 km away
The Sahil Hotel
The Sahil Hotel
#44 of 428 in Mumbai (Bombay)
338 reviews
0.9 km away
The Shalimar Hotel
The Shalimar Hotel
#66 of 428 in Mumbai (Bombay)
550 reviews
2.6 km away
Comfort Inn Heritage
Comfort Inn Heritage
#125 of 428 in Mumbai (Bombay)
190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 km away
Chateau Windsor Hotel
Chateau Windsor Hotel
#68 of 428 in Mumbai (Bombay)
445 reviews
3.6 km away
Astoria Hotel
Astoria Hotel
#111 of 428 in Mumbai (Bombay)
193 reviews
0.6 km away
Hotel Kumkum
Hotel Kumkum
#73 of 428 in Mumbai (Bombay)
221 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Free Breakfast
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about Krishna Palace Hotel

Address: 96/98, Sleater Road, | Nana Chowk, Mumbai (Bombay) 400007, India
Region: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai (Bombay)
Price Range: $109 - $156 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Krishna Palace Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Krishna Palace Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#36 Romantic Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#43 Family Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Krishna Palace Hotel staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
Oman
4 months ago
Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
Leicester, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Krishna Palace Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Look up for the rooms at upper storeys to enjoy city view as well as soundless serenity!”
 of 5 bubbles SAURABH_PAL_MAPLE, 21 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Definitely - Higher floor to avoid noise of road”
 of 5 bubbles 984abhinavk, 21 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Choose the room in the Top floors like 12.”
 of 5 bubbles Laiju17, 13 Aug 2016 | Read review
“This hotel is secure and foreign strangers to Mumbai are particularly encouraged to stay there”
 of 5 bubbles laminvandi, 26 Apr 2016 | Read review
“third floor onwards”
 of 5 bubbles prabhakar2015, 20 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay