We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Karma Haveli

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Karma Haveli
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

252 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Karma Haveli
See the most recent reviews
Showing 252: English reviews
Perth, Australia
Reviewed 22 February 2017

This hotel is a true gem in Jaipur with old world charm and the staff are exceptional, so friendly and helpful they just make your stay even more memorable. Great place to base yourself for your stay although most places take time to get too this is India so that's expected. The pink city is a busy fun city with...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jamfubard
Karma_Resorts_Group, General Manager at Karma Haveli, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Karma Haveli, Jaipur!!! Thank you for your valuable feedback, and that you had ‘memorable’ stay at Karma Haveli, Jaipur and Jaipur and we the team of Karma Haveli, Jaipur was part of it. Team here at Karma Haveli, Jaipur are indeed our biggest strength and thank you for appreciating their efforts. It was indeed a great...

shimla
Reviewed 20 February 2017

place is not worth staying.surroundings of hotel are very filthy.there is no parking space.unable to sleep because of some sort of noise(machine sound) throughout the night.hotel has limited space.roads leads to hotel are dirty and congested

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank sanjuchauhan13
Karma_Resorts_Group, General Manager at Karma Haveli, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Karma Haveli, Jaipur!!! I am extremely sorry to hear that your stay with us not to your expectations and I apologize for the same. I am also sorry that you were not able to take proper rest due to some noise. If you had intimated us about this issue I would have got it checked and...

Bengaluru, India
Reviewed 19 February 2017

We found this to be an ideal place given we were looking for traditional haveli living experience. more than star resort ambience. Reminded us of our ancestral home in Karol Bagh, in the New Delhi that was. The actual living and dining comforts within this 250 year old reconditioned property. was contemporary. Each room is uniquely designed, and it is...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank khokons2015
Karma_Resorts_Group, General Manager at Karma Haveli, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Karma Haveli, Jaipur!! First of all on behalf of my team I thank you for making time to review our resort on Trip Advisor. We are very grateful for your valuable and lovely comments about Karma Haveli, Jaipur. Positive feed backs of yours always serve as a strong motivation to all of us and always encourage...

Bengaluru, India
Reviewed 15 February 2017

This is typical old haveli converted to resort / hotel. We loved the place with very friendly and helpfull staff. The restaurent serves good tasty food, the quality and quantity is very good. Although this place is in old city moholla but it is easy to move to sight seeing places, shopping, eating places. Worth visit to relax.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Agamech
Karma_Resorts_Group, General Manager at Karma Haveli, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Karma Haveli, Jaipur!!! Thank you for sharing your kind and positive feedback on your stay at Karma Haveli, Jaipur. I am happy to learn that you enjoyed your time whilst at Karma Haveli, Jaipur and our service was to your satisfaction. It was indeed a pleasure having you at Karma Haveli, Jaipur and sincerely look forward...

New Delhi, India
Reviewed 14 February 2017

Tarun and Vivek from the management staff were very helpful. we got proper guidance on where about of the city they had organised cultural songs and dance for the evening room quality was 3+ stars food was okay

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank oshoviky
Karma_Resorts_Group, General Manager at Karma Haveli, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from the Karma Haveli, Jaipur !!! Thank you for choosing Karma Haveli, Jaipur we’re glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We appreciate your having spared valuable time to give us your valuable feedback, as your feedback goes a long way to improving our services. It was indeed a great pleasure having you at Karma Haveli, Jaipur....

Vadodara, India
Reviewed 14 February 2017

Horrible location, very poor property, below 2 star, only good for back packers and below budget spenders. Cannot even open the window, as Hotel says outdoor terrible smell invades the property. Very ordinary old building, terrible linen on the beds and sitting arrangements. Place flet unclean

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank srikantt2017
Karma_Resorts_Group, General Manager at Karma Haveli, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Karma Haveli, Jaipur!! First of all on behalf of my team I thank you for making time to review our resort on Trip Advisor. We regret to learn of your disappointing experience at Karma Haveli, and would like to further discuss, so that we can improve on our shortcomings. Please contact at sukhjender.singh@karmagroup.com. Thank you. Best...

Mumbai
Reviewed 12 February 2017

Hotel is nice - charming haveli restaurant is good out of 4 nights, 3 evening there was karaoke , puppet show, and rajasthani folk dance and music nothing much for kids to do ( example dont comapre it with haathi mahal goa - karma group) Location is not the prettiest but it is very convenient since it it outside brahmpuri...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rairaunak
Karma_Resorts_Group, General Manager at Karma Haveli, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Karma Haveli, Jaipur!!! Thank you for sharing your kind and positive feedback on your stay at Karma Haveli, Jaipur. Your comments regarding resort surrounding and various tourist attractions in and around Jaipur will definitely help all our future guests. It was indeed a pleasure having you at Karma Haveli, Jaipur and sincerely look forward to your...

Reviewed 5 February 2017 via mobile

Warm and homely welcome by the manager and staff at arrival with elaborate introduction of karma haveli Feel of Authentic haveli ambience well furnished and equipped rooms Housekeeping and room service timely Clean rooms n clean washrooms In house restaurant serving good food Well equipped gym Evening Rajasthani entertainment Helpful guidance at travel desk courteous staff

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Amit N
Karma_Resorts_Group, General Manager at Karma Haveli, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Karma haveli, Jaipur!!! Thank you so much for such a lovely and encouraging review. I am glad that you liked our haveli and also thank for appreciating efforts of staff of Karma haveli, Jaipur. Reviews such as yours always motivates us to do our best. I shall be sharing your review with all my staff. Thank...

Philadelphia
Reviewed 3 February 2017

I stayed here for a week as part of a timeshare exchange and to attend the Jaipur literary festival . It was perfect and the staff were more than helpful. There was a fine restaurant on site with good food and fair prices. I used the tour desk to do a day trip which was great. There is a daily...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Barbara E
Karma_Resorts_Group, General Manager at Karma Haveli, responded to this review

Dear guest, Greetings from Karma Haveli, Jaipur!!! Thank you so much for taking time out of your busy schedule and writing such a nice review of your stay here at Karma haveli. I am glad that you liked our services and that my staff was able to meet your expectations. I will be sharing your review with all my staff...

Reviewed 3 February 2017 via mobile

Worse services, they can't plan there arrivals for d day, imagine giving a family two rooms on different floors also twin beds and FOM saying sir we have this only. Foa says one room small, one big. Heritage property only for saying, in mannered all. Planning of arrivals they need to understand and deliver

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Arjun B
Karma_Resorts_Group, General Manager at Karma Haveli, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Karma Haveli, Jaipur!!! Karma Haveli, Jaipur is an ancient haveli converted to a hotel now. All the rooms that we have are of different sizes. Its not always possible for us to give adjacent rooms as there only 20 rooms and especially during busy season. Your booking was received by us in the afternoon of 3rd...

205 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (197)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (61)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (5)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (88)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jaipur hotels
4.6 km away
Nahargarh Haveli
Nahargarh Haveli
#10 of 376 in Jaipur
1,508 reviews
3.3 km away
Arya Niwas
Arya Niwas
#19 of 376 in Jaipur
1,170 reviews
4.0 km away
Sajjan Niwas
Sajjan Niwas
#129 of 376 in Jaipur
277 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.7 km away
Heritage Khandwa Haveli Hotel
4.0 km away
Umaid Bhawan Heritage House Hotel
4.3 km away
Umaid Mahal
Umaid Mahal
#23 of 376 in Jaipur
1,758 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Services
  • Room Service
  • Laundry Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Karma Haveli at Jaipur by Karma Resorts is an authentic 1700s family mansion built in the golden age of the Maharajas. Designed and furnished by local Jaipur designers, there is an air of authenticity that surrounds this stunning location. Close to the ancient city walls, the Karma Haveli is a mere 10 minutes from the centre of Pink City. The Hotel consists of a selection of 20 spacious bedrooms, all equipped with in suite bathrooms, air conditioning, television, telephones, mini bars, 24 hour reception, the cosy Ambar bar, The Pink Palace Restaurant serving mouthwatering local and international cuisine, and a fully renovated ancient bawdi (stepped well) which forms the centre piece of the intimate gardens. Roof top terraces provide the perfect 'crows' nest' to view the ancient town battlements and the daily activities of the local populace as they go about their busy day. There is a daily Activity Programme and many excursions to choose from. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Karma Haveli

Address: 240 Gatore Road, Jaipur 302002, India (Formerly Chakra Resorts: Ratan Haveli Resort)
Region: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur District > Jaipur
Hotel Class:3 star — Karma Haveli 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Booking.com so you can book your Karma Haveli reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Karma Haveli staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Karma Haveli staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“small but comfortable with basic amenities”
Pauluke, 24 Apr 2017 | Read review
“We were fortunate enough to get a suite ( only two available ) which was spacious, clean & very comfortable”
X1414TTdenisec, 19 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Karma haveli was an old palace and converted into a hotel. Excellent modification without damaging the original structure.”
673thilakv, 19 Apr 2017 | Read review
“recommend top floor,on the terrace”
RSandvik, 4 Mar 2017 | Read review
“The courtyard rooms are noisy due to the traffic”
201lydiaa, 25 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5