We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel Garden View

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hotel Garden View
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

20 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 18: English reviews
Start your review of Hotel Garden View
 Click to rate
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

I booked the hotel for a week but had to check out early due to pathetic expedience at this hotel. The first day i checked in i was given a room with broken fittings and stinky toilet. Then i changed the room and went to another block. There TV and wifi were not working. I had booked the room through...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank abhi_tripad
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel is not promising at all. More cons then pros here. Wifi is not open and they don't provide wifi password until asked. No food menu in room, also need to go to rooftop restaurant (which is pathetic) for breakfast, they don't serve in room. Room telephone was not working. Poor management and service, no dress code or anything...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank siddharth v
Reviewed 29 August 2016 via mobile

Very nice for a stay and near to all the tourist places and the area is the best place to live in,the food here is also nice to eat,for drink lovers there is a bar for drinks and the place is very lively for the discotheques. As there are few near by.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Milan Z
rajul25, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Garden View, responded to this review

Thank you for the appreciation .hope to serve you even better.....

Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 April 2016

This hotel is situated in a fairly quite spot in The Pink City of Jaipur and looks like a pretty higher priced stay than it was. It is nicely designed and has a traditional feel. It was very quiet and the staff where really nice and obliging. It was quite clean itself and the main hotel room was the same....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hsdigital
rajul25, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Garden View, responded to this review

Thank you for the appreciation. Hope to serve u even better next time...

Pune, India
Reviewed 6 February 2016

The staff was very courteous and helpful. I had booked the room through Goibibo and the room was perfect. Food is also good. Location was perfect. Front office staff is specially very courteous and again i want to thank to all of them for make my stay very comfortable.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 67Ashish
rajul25, Owner at Hotel Garden View, responded to this review

Thanx for the appreciation.... Look forward to serve you

Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
Reviewed 25 December 2015

We forgot an extremely expensive watch while checking out of the Hotel . A couple of hours later when we realized this, we called the Hotel owner. He said he will check and call back..which he did in five minutes..Our Watch was given back with no fuss. Rare to see this kind of honesty in these times and age...Thanks to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ShilpAsh
rajul25, Owner at Hotel Garden View, responded to this review

Thanx for your appreciation.... Look forward to serve you again..

Reviewed 18 September 2015 via mobile

I m from faridabad near to delhi. We were 4 friends went to jaipur This hotel made our trip worst First night we went tv was not working And around 3 am AC stop working Then hard towel No charging point near to bed No wifi No free breakfast No hygiene After this trip i checkrd out oyo app and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank anuj d
rajul25, Owner at Hotel Garden View, responded to this review

Sorry for the inconvenience caused to you..will surely look into the matter and hopefully will make your next stay better with us...

Mumbai
Reviewed 8 March 2015

Its an great stay at hotel enjoyed a lot. Grt room services, lift is old but working fine. staff is addressing greatly. Hotel premises is clean and normal water provided is also from RO. Over all hotel is good for spending time with family, friend and couples also.

Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
 Report
Helpful?
8Thank Yogesh N
Reviewed 22 October 2014 via mobile

After reading some terrible reviews we were not looking to staying at this hotel however it was better than expected. We were picked up at the train station and hired the same tuktuk driver for the day the following day. The hotel is okay, there's wifi in the lobby. Rooms are fine. The name is misleading as there is no...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Rosiebartholomew
Gurgaon
Reviewed 7 October 2014

Toilet were stinking. No lift and room allotted on 2nd floor. Ill-trained staff. Room was full of mosquitoes. Food was just ok. For anything and everything staff ask for cash payment. You need to remind at least twice for any room service order or requirement.

Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sanjay M

9 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (8)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jaipur hotels
0.7 km away
Shakun Hotels and Resorts
Shakun Hotels and Resorts
#122 of 376 in Jaipur
99 reviews
2.4 km away
Hotel Anuraag Villa
Hotel Anuraag Villa
#10 of 376 in Jaipur
944 reviews
1.4 km away
Hotel Acacia Inn
Hotel Acacia Inn
#322 of 481 in Jaipur
66 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 km away
ITC Rajputana, Jaipur
ITC Rajputana, Jaipur
#15 of 376 in Jaipur
3,151 reviews
7.2 km away
Jaipur Marriott Hotel
Jaipur Marriott Hotel
#16 of 376 in Jaipur
1,623 reviews
7.2 km away
Radisson Blu Jaipur
Radisson Blu Jaipur
#35 of 376 in Jaipur
1,244 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Concierge

Additional Information about Hotel Garden View

Address: Hanumat Sadan D - 51 | Subhash Marg, C-Scheme, Jaipur 302005, India
Region: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur District > Jaipur
Price Range: $29 - $45 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Garden View reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Garden View staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Hotel Garden View staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“No the first choice anyway”
 of 5 bubbles 709siddharthv, 9 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room with good running water and a good view”
 of 5 bubbles hsdigital, 9 Apr 2016 | Read review
2 of 2