We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Royal Orchid Central Jaipur

Show Prices
#85 of 372 Hotels in Jaipur
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Royal Orchid Central Jaipur
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

938 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 885: English reviews
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

A nice experience. Very cooperative staff who gave personalised care during the stay. The service offered by Mrs Jovita and Mr Pitamber warrants a special mention. Recommended. Centrally located, good hygenic food with a decent varieties to offer.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
ChandanChaudhry, General Manager at Royal Orchid Central Jaipur, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for giving us the opportunity to be your host during your Trip to Jaipur and sparing your valuable time to rate us on Tripadvisor. It was very heartening to learn that we could live up to your expectation during your stay with us. At Royal Orchid we strive to ensure that all our guests have a most...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Even though the room was booked a Week in advance had to wait about 30 min to get a room. The Front Desk Lacked professionalism.Had requested for a room away form the main road which they could not give ( and the front desk informs me this after 30 min waiting ) .The Lunch was ok ,except for the Shrimps...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mathias P
ChandanChaudhry, General Manager at Royal Orchid Central Jaipur, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We thank you for staying with us and sharing your experience on Tripadvisor. At the outset let me apologize for not being able to satisfy you during your stay with us. At Royal Orchid it is our continuous endeavor to ensure a pleasant stay for our guests and it was therefore very unfortunate to learn that we could...

Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Super fast internet and large clean rooms. It was a little loud at night due to traffic but I did asks for a city view room as opposed to a garden views. The hotels restaurant was fantastic, If you like curries. One of my favorite hotels during my time in India.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David S
ChandanChaudhry, General Manager at Royal Orchid Central Jaipur, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for being our guest during your Jaipur Trip and sharing your experience on Tripadvisor. It was indeed a pleasure to learn that you were satisfied with our product and services in general on offer. We strive to ensure that all our esteemed guests have one of their most memorable and pleasant stay with us and feedback...

Ahmedabad, India
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Hotel is 3 star, food menu is good, breakfast is also upto the mark but lacks professionalism with staff quality specially in a city like Jaipur which is a hot bed for International tourist. Location of Hotel is excellent.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank swapandatta27
ChandanChaudhry, General Manager at Royal Orchid Central Jaipur, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for staying with us and sharing your experience on Tripadvisor. It was good to learn that you liked the product and services in general on offer. We have also made a note of your observation about front desk and will work on the same for a better experience. We once again thank you for your positive...

Paris, France
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed here for two nights during our Golden Triangle Tour. The first room we were shown was really noisy due to being on the front of the hotel and facing the main road, so we were shown another room on the other side of the hotel on a higher lever and this was much quieter. The rooms are spacious...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank davidgould72
ChandanChaudhry, General Manager at Royal Orchid Central Jaipur, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for staying with us and sharing your experience on Tripadvisor. It was good to learn that you liked the product and services in general on offer. At Royal Orchid we always strive to ensure that all our guests have pleasant experience and feedback like you's gives us the motivation to exceed the expectations of our esteemed...

delhi
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I had a brilliant experience staying in this hotel as it checked all the boxes right from the start. Price, Location, Service, value for Money and Food was all at per expectation. It is located near Railway station and Sindhi camp Bus station within walking distance. Also it is close to M I Road. Rooms are nice, clean and spacious...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hsb_401
ChandanChaudhry, General Manager at Royal Orchid Central Jaipur, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We thank you for staying with us and sharing your feedback on Trip Advisor. It was indeed a pleasure to learn that you like the services and product in general on offer and we could live up to your expectation. At Royal Orchid Hotels we always strive to delight our guests with memorable experiences and feedback like yours...

Whitstable, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We chose this hotel based on it's proximity to the Jaipur literary festival, which was fine, it's "award winning oriental restaurant" and the fact it claims to have a bar. As of January 2017 the restaurant is closed. The bar just means you can buy alcohol in Pinxx which is the restaurant/breakfast room. I don't know which rooms are elegantly...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lynsdalyan
ChandanChaudhry, General Manager at Royal Orchid Central Jaipur, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your experience on Tripadvisor. It was good to learn that you liked our services. I have also gone through your other observations and it was really unfortunate that we could not live up to your expectation in few areas of our product and services. We shall work on them to ensure a better experience...

Reviewed 8 January 2017 via mobile

We visited his hotel in the month of November. Trims are ok and the food is average. Here's the worst part: 1. First day in the restaurant we decided to go for a-la-carte instead of buffet as we were not very hungry, we placed the order and after about 20 mins wait for the starter we were told that starter...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Saurabh K
ChandanChaudhry, General Manager at Royal Orchid Central Jaipur, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We thank you for staying with us and sharing your experience in detail on TripAdvisor.Please accept my most sincere and heartfelt apologies for not being able to live up to your expectation and our standard. We deeply regret the inconvenience caused due to you due shortcoming in our services. I however have taken up all the issues with...

Reviewed 3 January 2017

We stayed during 2017 new year eve in this hotel. Place is decent but considering the prices I do not feel it is great. New year party organised by the hotel was good, but the hall in this they organised it was very small and it became very crowded at one point of time.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Harish R
ChandanChaudhry, General Manager at Royal Orchid Central Jaipur, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We thank you for giving us the opportunity to be your host during your trip to Jaipur and also for sharing your experience on Tripadvisor. It is our constant endeavor to ensure that all our guests get a good value for money and therefore it is very painful to learn that we could not satisfy you completely on...

Bangalore, India
Reviewed 2 January 2017

Well, the hotel in spite of its central location doesn't have much to be delighted about. We stayed for two days, and was pretty average. Be it their lackadaisical customer service (or lack of it), starting from front desk to the restaurant staff. Front desk/ room service folks are delayed to respond to take action of any requests. While ordering...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ren0578
ChandanChaudhry, General Manager at Royal Orchid Central Jaipur, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for staying with us during your trip to Jaipur and sharing you experience on Tripadvisor. At the outset let me apologize for not being able to ensure a pleasant experience for you during your stay with us. I however have taken up your feedback with my team and will work on the shortcomings for an immediate improvement....

174 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (160)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (54)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (58)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jaipur hotels
0.6 km away
Hotel Royal Orchid, Jaipur
0.6 km away
Park Inn Jaipur, A Sarovar Hotel
1.0 km away
Golden Tulip Jaipur
Golden Tulip Jaipur
#58 of 372 in Jaipur
395 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 km away
Lemon Tree Premier
Lemon Tree Premier
#29 of 372 in Jaipur
1,457 reviews
6.0 km away
Regenta Central, Jaipur
Regenta Central, Jaipur
#67 of 372 in Jaipur
371 reviews
2.6 km away
Ibis Jaipur
Ibis Jaipur
#71 of 372 in Jaipur
544 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Royal Orchid combines world-class comforts with proximity to the city's business centres. The hotel is equipped with 70 state-of-the-art deluxe and club rooms that feature a host of amenities to make your stay pleasant and convenient- swimming pool, gym, travel desk, 24/7 Wi-fi connectivity, DVD/LCD TVs, tea/coffee makers, hair dryers, electronic safes and mini bars. What's more, when you want to pep yourself up, just walk into Pinxx, the 24-hour coffee shop to relax and indulge. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Royal Orchid Central Jaipur

Address: A - 2 Sawai Madhosingh Marg | City Centre, Jaipur 302016, India
Region: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur District > Jaipur
Price Range: $58 - $97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Royal Orchid Central Jaipur 4*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Agoda, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Royal Orchid Central Jaipur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Orchid Central Jaipur Hotel Jaipur
Royal Orchid Central Hotel Jaipur
Jaipur Royal Orchid Central
Hotel Style:
#34 Luxury Hotel in Jaipur
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Royal Orchid Central Jaipur staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Royal Orchid Central Jaipur staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Take a Room away form the Main Road.”
 of 5 bubbles , 5 Feb 2017 | Read review
“I think road facing would be to my liking as side facing surroundings are not upto the mark”
 of 5 bubbles swapandatta27, 2 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Higher up on the backside of the hotel”
 of 5 bubbles davidgould72, 28 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Rooms towards entry side”
 of 5 bubbles igrajput, 24 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Rooms with higher floors get nice view of the city which one can enjoy.”
 of 5 bubbles dk_dus, 11 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5