We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Nachiappa Park Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Nachiappa Park Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

66 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 65: English reviews
Start your review of Nachiappa Park Hotel
 Click to rate
Penang Island, Malaysia
Reviewed 27 December 2016

A good budget class hotel , stayed for 3 nights with my family .one of the best locations for a shopholic guests, value for money, the staffs were saying that the renovated wing of the hotel are soon to open, hope they dont increase their prices..would be have been better i fthey have provided breakfast. SHEILA-PENANG

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank sheila237
London
Reviewed 25 October 2016

The hotel is OK for it's price. The room and bathroom were clean for Indian standards and the beds comfortable. The breakfast choice is quite limited, but the food is good. The staff is very slow... and that's the only negative I'll say about this hotel. We ordered room service a few times, and the plates with the leftovers were...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Emoke2014
Reviewed 13 September 2016

Strategy place for shopping. Walking distance to Pothy's, Chennai Silk, Kumaran and Nalli's. For food, Anjappar restaurant is located just beside the hotel and it operates until 11pm daily. A variety of other restaurants are also available in walking distance to try. Hotel is not well maintained and wifi signal is moderate. The bathroom condition is 3 out of 5....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Poorna D
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 30 August 2016 via mobile

I booked a 2 bed room for 4 members. Room had enough space. There is limited facilities in the room. But nothing more could be expected from a budget hotel. I felt our room and attached bathroom is old. It is at a very good location and pothys, Chennai silk, nalli silk Saree shops are in walking distance. Then we...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Supun A
Reviewed 19 July 2016 via mobile

We are stayed in good atmosphere at hotel, ac, beds, toilets, hotwater all are good. Breakfast is very tasty, wifi also fast, nothing to Point out bad. It is nearer to beach and also to reach business locations

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anjaneya Prasan... V
Reviewed 1 June 2016 via mobile

Few years ago this place was good. But now it is hard to say it is good. No maintenance. But if you just want a room fr a night, you can go to this place. Itz in tangar so Itz easy to do shopping. Also a Sri Krishna sweets shop is located close to it. You can get some sweets...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dinithi W
NACHIAPPA, Public Relations Manager at Nachiappa Park Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sir, The hotel is undergoing renovations and greatly ensure you a delighted stay the next time. Leander D'Gomez Manager-Operations

Reviewed 23 April 2016

This is my 3rd stay at the hotel. Hotel facilities become drooped. Cleanness become awful. A/C are not working. And the hotel authorities now only consider the money. Not the customers. We have to check whether rooms A/C are working or not. And the people in reception not care about the customer satisfaction. They are trying to skip the problem....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shamal P
Singapore
Reviewed 29 March 2016 via mobile

Pros: 1. Friendly and respectful staff 2. Location, very close to shopping area, bus stand and train station 3. Wifi speed was fantastic 4. Hot water 24/7 5. Many tv channels 6. Though there is bar nearby it was safe Cons: 1. Taxi Drivers found it hard to locate the place 2. No breakfast 3. Had to go out of...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank eshh_83
kochi
Reviewed 1 March 2016

I booked this hotel because it was the closest one from APTDC Tirupati Bus pickup point. Positives -> Room service boys are attentive and friendly -> Location Negatives -> Poor ambiance - depressing -> Terrible bathroom - water wont drain making a puddle of water as soon as you start bathing -> Old fashioned 21 inch TV with both TV...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bmk1982
NACHIAPPA, Public Relations Manager at Nachiappa Park Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sir, We are extremely sorry that you have an unpleasant stay, The deluxe rooms come with LCD tvs and complimentary mineral water. The issues you have highlighted have been taken up with the maintainance team and ensure you a better stay next time. Regards Leander D'Gomez Manager-Operations

Reviewed 1 January 2016

hi, just couple of days ago i have to stay at Chennai near T nagar, so i thought to stay at nachiappa park hotel, hotel is OK to look outside , but the maintenance is worse and response to problem is very very late, if you want to stay in t nagar choose other hotels avoid this , the prices...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gnanasekhar
NACHIAPPA, Public Relations Manager at Nachiappa Park Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sir, We apologize for the inconvenience caused to you during the stay. We are a budget property and the core value of the hotel is to be a value for money. Sir, please kindly note that you have taken a 4 occupancy room at the rate of Rs3000 inclusive of taxes.(Taxes are at Rs518). We are one of the...

32 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chennai (Madras) hotels
BKR Grand Hotel
#257 of 386 in Chennai (Madras)
115 reviews
Aadvik Sai Residency
#105 of 386 in Chennai (Madras)
1 reviews
Thyagaraya Nagar
Taz Kamar Inn
Taz Kamar Inn
#35 of 386 in Chennai (Madras)
243 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Metro Grand Hotel
#132 of 386 in Chennai (Madras)
15 reviews
Treebo Mount Kailash Suites
#90 of 386 in Chennai (Madras)
43 reviews
Sorrento Guest House
#277 of 386 in Chennai (Madras)
6 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
Things to do
  • Restaurant
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
60 spacious and well appointed rooms. Located in heart of T. Nagar, the shopping paradise for tourists. Multi-cuisine restaurant. Bar. Free Wi-Fi internet access, laundry, 24 hr check-out, 24 hr room service. Near Mambalam Railway Station. From airport 12 km, central railway station 8 km. Safty lockers, TV with satellite dish connections. Travel desk. Close to Ranganathan Street and famous Silk and jewelry shops. Ample car parking. star facilities. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Nachiappa Park Hotel

Address: No.-29, Mahalakshmi Street | Usman Road, T Nagar, Chennai (Madras) 600017, India
Region: India > Tamil Nadu > Chennai District > Chennai (Madras)
Price Range: $37 - $54 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Nachiappa Park Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Nachiappa Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Nachiappa Park Hotel staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Nachiappa Park Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Value for money”
 of 5 bubbles sheila237, 27 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room with windows off the street if you don't want noise.”
 of 5 bubbles Emoke2014, 25 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for rooms with hanging remotes for AC.”
 of 5 bubbles TGMdelhi, 31 Aug 2015 | Read review
“Pathetic AC. Just try to avoid "Anjappar" next to this hotel.”
  • Hotel Room
 of 5 bubbles ChirantanS_13, 22 Dec 2014 | Read review
“Visit the lounge bar”
 of 5 bubbles prash0308, 11 Sep 2014 | Read review
5 of 5